About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Carland

2.9

571 Lifetime Reviews

11085 Alpharetta Highway, Roswell, Georgia 30076 Directions
Sales: (770) 993-2805

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

571 Reviews of Honda Carland

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2018

"Fastest and smoothest car purchase I ever had!!!"

- Diana

I really appreciate Amir Karimi and strongly recommend you seeing him at Honda Carland. The sale was straight forward and to the point. No wasting time and pressure to do something you are not wanting to do. No hassling and smoothest car purchase I have ever gone through. No Games. Amir you are doing great and you are the best!! You and Jessica present Honda well.. I also hope that Honda corporate knows what a valued employee they have and show it!! Wish there was more sale reps like you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Karimi
August 29, 2018

"Post-sale service and follow-up"

- Reviewnow

I had issues with an existing issue that I identified within 3 days of purchasing a used car at Honda Carland in Roswell that had been through their 152 point inspection. Unfortunately when I returned to the dealership, their mechanic couldn’t identify the issue. I took the vehicle to another mechanic that quickly diagnosed the issue. I left 6+ voicemails with the dealership, including 2 to the General Manager, and never received the courtesy of a callback. I spent over $900 fixing the pre-existing issue and have never heard back from the dealership. If I ever purchase another vehicle from them, which is doubtful, I would certainly spend the time to have an independent mechanic check the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 08, 2018

"EASY!"

- jhohenfield

I had a terrific experience at Honda Carland yesterday. BY FAR the best experience that I have had. Even though I was trying to decide between two models, my salesman (RYAN WALCOTT) was so patient and accommodating. He told me that all he wanted was for me to have the right vehicle. Even after multiple test drives, he showed no signs of frustration, just genuine concern for me making the right decision. He said that for him, the look on my face when he pulled my new Odyssey around from being cleaned was worth every moment. The actual purchase experience was also very easy! Lauren (my Finance Manager) was efficient and helped me navigate my financing options as well as some really great options to protect my new van! Overall, I could not be more happy with my experience at Honda Carland! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Lauren
July 29, 2018

"Buy from internet from Honda Carland works great"

- Haibiao Zheng

I live in Alabama. It is my first time to buy a car from Atlanta. It was a great experience. I worried a lot before I drive 4 hours to Honda Carland to buy the car because I read the review on 11/28/2015 that the dealer did "bait and switch" on one customer (dealer responded with reason, the response seems credible based on my experience this weekend). To buy the car online from Honda Carland is easy, and the sales associate is honest. The dealer honors the price that was negotiated via email (2-3 emails back and forth, then the price is set). All I need to do is drive to Atlanta and sign the document, then pick up the car. No other hidden tricks. The sales person doesn't try to sell you anything extra. Whatever discussed via email and over the phone is what you will get face to face, and the deal is good. It definitely worth the 4 hours drive from Alabama to buy from Honda Carland. Sales Associate that I work with is JR Muniz. His manager is Anthony Renda. One thing I noticed is that the sales associate (including JR Muniz) at Honda Carland is very very busy. So you may have to wait for a while before you get the answer. Because they may deal with multiple customers at the same time. So be patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Muniz, Anthony Renda
May 14, 2018

"Unprofessional"

- Kara21

I had scheduled an appointment with a specific salesperson I had been communicating with. When we arrived at our scheduled time, we were told he had to run out. Others did offer to help, and we ended up working with a different salesperson Amir. Amir was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. However, the sales manager Jon, was the exact opposite. We were there to turn in a lease and purchase a new car. We had one more lease payment to make and asked if Honda would work with us on that as we didn't want to pay for a car we weren't going to be using anymore. Jon came in and proceeded to rant how he was already taking a $2,000 hit because we were using "TRUE" pricing. He said he hated that program (which quotes customers a true and fair price ahead of time, guaranteeing that price) and only used it because "he had to." Therefore, he wasn't going to eat our lease payment also. In the end, he said he would work with us and help out. What he did was give us to Honda keychains and revised our monthly payment quote down by $1. What did that feel like? A BIG F.U.to us, the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir, Jon
May 06, 2018

"Very poor dealership"

- DSL

Very poor dealership overall , and dishonest. Lied to me numerous times. Bought a CRV there a month ago with extended warranty. At the time of purchase I asked four times if the warranty was a Honda Warranty. Each time I was assured it was. Finance quoted me a price of 1512.00 so I purchased it. When I got home I looked at the invoice and noticed the warranty was not from Honda. Contacted the dealer and they cancelled the policy. When I received the refund it was not $1500 dollars that I paid for, it was $1000 The Dealer had marked up the cost of the warranty 33%. so when I received the check they had refunded their cost for the warranty and the dealer kept the markup don't ever purchase a vehicle from them Delete review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
March 30, 2018

"Buyer Beware !"

- Ron

We buy and sell one of our cars about every 3 years. So, 3 years ago we stopped by this dealership to look at a high end Honda Accord and told the sales man what we were looking for. He failed to bring us the model and had excuses why.. we left. On Sunday, 03/25/2018 we stopped by to test drive and look at a Honda Pilot EXL, we needed something bigger than the Volvo S60. Jamal our sales person took us for a test drive after he had to drive it off the lot and a couple miles away where we exchanged drivers.. Never heard that one before, but next..we came back they appraised our Volvo and after a couple rounds of going back in forth with the sales Mgr and showing him the deal my daughter just had in Brandon, Florida , we finally came to a deal for all. It is now almost 3 hours into our day. Finally and after multiple excuses the finance person, Lauren, who was supposedly new to Honda, but had told us she was from the Chevy World in the "Finance Department" called us in and had a male finance person helping her originally. He left, she went over all paperwork and told us at least 3 times , to be sure to read all... as there is no buyers remorse in Georgia and once a contract is signed that's it...Its a done deal ! So we signed all and left the dealership.. we were suppose to have a full tank of gas, NOPE, had to come back and have them fill it up. We were supposed to have all things in the vehicle explained to us, NOPE and after signing 3 papers at sales desk prior, nothing was ever explained about vehicles operations , features, etc. Okay we can read a book and I can ask our daughter .. so next. On Wednesday, I get a call that Lauren the finance person made a mistake and put .09 % in the contract paperwork and it should have been 0.9 %. Yes we saw it and that was her problem not ours .. did she read what she wrote? After consulting with our counsel, we told them we would not be returning to sign a new contract. I could not locate any GM, CEO or any staff on the Carland Web Page. So I found a CEO on "LinkedIn" and emailed him. I was contacted by a GM who identified himself to me as Ken Kaplan. I told Mr Kaplan I will not be signing a new contract. I explained they have a clear and explicit wording in their contract and I quote, "No cooling off period. State Law does not provide for a cooling off period or any cancellation period for this sale. After you sign this contract you may only cancel it if the seller agrees or for legal cause. YOU cannot cancel this contract simply because you change your mind". Mr Kaplan told me via phone if I would not sign a NEW CONTRACT, he would NOT TITLE the Honda Pilot. I never agreed to terminate our sales contract. So with that, and not wasting our time in civil court.. in that case , I told Mr. Kaplan to return my Volvo, all monies paid, etc etc. to my home. It is now Friday, my Volvo and all have been returned . However isn't it amazing that they have you sign a contract... but will not enforce it upon themselves in this case .. all over a $ 12.00 a month difference that should have been taken out of the finance persons commission , or better yet, to keep a customer, the dealer should have eaten it or offered something to keep a customer happy. Never Again.. and YES BUYER BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamal, Lauren
February 23, 2018

"Top notch service"

- NYung

I couldn't be happier with my experience with JR and Honda Carland. They worked with us to find our new van. The sales process was fair and we were pleased with the entire transaction. Be sure to ask for JR! He is knowledgeable, polite and fair. When I am ready for a new Honda, he will be my first call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR
January 14, 2018

"Worst Dealing with the customers"

- welcome123

I had a very worst experience with Carland Honda today. Inspite of we agreeing to the price and also the color which was given by the sales representative, the fun they made is unacceptable . The behavior of the sales representative and the sales manager is not allowable. They made jokes on the customers is inappropriate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan, Amneer, Sales Manager
October 27, 2017

"Quick easy and honored lowest price. FMV"

- Kummack

I've always had great experiences buying Honda vehicles. This last one was the easiest ever. I felt like I got a really good price on an outstanding hybrid Accord. The sales person I worked with was extremely helpful and honest .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raja
1
...
1 - 10 of 571 results