About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Cars of Aiken

3.6

59 Lifetime Reviews

550 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Warrenville, South Carolina 29851 Directions
Sales: (803) 663-3636

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Honda Cars of Aiken

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2018

"Wonderful experience"

- Dot47hart

I worked with Mrs Yolanda Davis and she was wonderful. I would recommend her to anyone. I was happy for everyone who helped me. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Berry
August 26, 2018

"Your time, nor your business is valuable -this dealership"

- Carguy, Janet 123

I made an 4:30 appointment to get my brakes checked and before I got off the phone the guy says, "Let's make it 4:15". I agree, if I have to leave work a little earlier to accommodate you guys, okay. I arrive at the dealership at 4:14, after skipping a lunch break to get off early. I pull over to the service bay, but there are cars in all 3. So I wait. No one comes over to say anything to me. So I pull closer & decide to go inside to "check in" if I can. As soon as I get out of the car, a guy yells for me to pull into the bay closest to the building, still behind the already present car. I do. I sit. I wait. No one comes over to instruct me further. A lady whose car was already pulled in, gets out of her car & angrily starts yelling about how she's hot, no one has come over to her & the keys are in the car- she's going inside! Someone finally decides she needs attention. Fearing I'd end up sitting idly by like that lady had, in the heat & without being acknowledged I decided to go inside afterall & surely they'd inquire whose car was left hanging out of the bay when someone was free (even though there were plenty of staff- all of which, looked free). I go inside. Sit until 4:55 listening to these other ppl's horror stories from this dealership, still without being ACKNOWLEDGED at all, until I've had enough. I go outside, the service center is void of cars, except mine & still no one cared that I needed to be seen before their much talked about 5:30 quitting time! I went somewhere else but of course they couldn't see me bc of how late it'd gotten & now I'm stuck with a possible brake problem & a lot of driving the rest of the week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I literally didn't get acknowledged by anyone
March 26, 2018

"Best Dealer In The CSRA /// Bill C in Aiken"

- BC Aiken

This is the third Honda I have purchased here since moving from Virginia in 2008. To begin with I was concerned since I had been dealing with one of the premier dealers in Virginia / Tennessee ( Bill Gatton Honda in Bristol, Tennessee ). However, I must say that Honda Cars of Aiken has matched the service I received from Gatton // this is a huge accomplishment. I have received excellent deals when trading as well as excellent maintenance/ service after the sale. Ed Mickley has provided service par excellence on the last two purchases. He is a gentleman and business man. I will be contacting him again when the need for a new Honda arises. Anyone looking to purchase a a new vehicle should contact him. I high,y recommend Honda Cars of Aiken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Mickley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 03, 2018 -

Honda Cars of Aiken responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We really appreciate your continued support and will be sure to pass this along to Ed and the rest of the team! Let us know if there is anything else you need from us. customercare@hondacarsofaiken.com

June 02, 2017

"Above and beyond"

- BCC

My husband and I had a great experience with Clint. Before I get into that I want to share our experiences from two other local dealerships for comparison. My husband went to one and I to another. The Toyota dealership he went to the salesman was nice but I guess he did not want to sell a vehicle because he did not contact my husband again after my husband told him specifically what 2 toyotas we were interested in. I went to the other honda dealership in the area. When I arrived it took a while for someone to approach me while I was walking around in the lot. I am assuming probably because I had my young son with me. (Don't judge a book by its cover.) A salesman approached me finally. He was very a nice man. But I did not like the set up of the dealership at all. The salesman was looking on an iPad that died in the process of looking for two pilots that I saw online. So then he had to use his cell phone. This whole time we are sitting in a lounge type area with no privacy from other people passing by or from being able to hear the manager who was very rude to his employees sitting at his desk. The salesman asked the manager if he look in the database to see if the vehicles had sold because we did not find them on the lot when we had looked previously. He was very impatient with the salesman and seemed to careless if the man sold me a vehicle. After the manager told him that 1 of the pilots was on the lot somewhere the salesman went to look again for it leaving me for at least 15-20 minutes. I was getting ready to leave at that point when he showed back up and said he could not find it. At that point I was very aggravated with how rude the manager was to his employees, the fact that he also seemed to careless if his employee sold me a vehicle, having no privacy when talking about budget, waiting so long for someone to greet me when I arrived to the dealership and having to wait for him to try to find the vehicle and then not be able to find it. Now for my experience at Honda Cars of Aiken with Clint. My husband went to Honda cars of Aiken the first time alone to narrow down choices of vehicles we were looking into. Clint showed him what we were interested in and allowed him to test drive the vehicles to determine what best suited our family. We decided we were very interested in pilots so we both along with our 18 month old son went back to the dealership. When we arrived he showed us the 4 pilots they had on the lot and told us the difference in each. We picked the one we were most interested in. He allowed us to all ride together including moving our son's car seat from our vehicle to the one we were test driving. After our test drive we went inside to Clint's desk (that's right his own desk with a decent amount of privacy also may I add his own computer) where he had a toy car waiting for my son to play with. He was great with our son the whole time and so patient. Which to a mother is a huge deal! We did not buy that evening because this was a big decision for our family so we wanted time to really think about it and make sure we were not rushing into our decision. Clint was very understanding. We came back later and purchased the vehicle. I would highly recommend him if your looking to purchase. He will be patient and understanding but most of all he wants to make sure you have the right vehicle for you or your family and not just push you into something that does not suit you just to sell a car. So if your looking to buy a car, truck, SUV, or something in between go see Clint at Honda Cars of Aiken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clint
March 06, 2017

"Happy Truck Buyer"

- Roger

I purchased a new 2017 Honda Ridgeline truck from Honda Cars of Aiken. I traditionally dislike purchasing a new vehicle due to all of the pressure and negotiating. Ed Mickley and Honda Cars of Aiken made my buying experience very pleasurable. I highly recommend this dealership and especially Ed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Mickley
January 31, 2017

"Travis White is the best Sales person I have ever had."

- Steve

I am a 65 year old truck owner who has bought many trucks over the years. When I decided to look at the new Ridgeline truck I went to Honda Cars of Aiken. I was greeted by Travis White who was above board and true to his word. I highly recommend Honda Cars of Aiken, Travis White, and the new 2017 Ridgeline Truck of the Year. Steve Price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis White
November 22, 2016

"Unhappy"

- Kenneth Smith

Bought a used truck to find out it has a drive shaft issue they made some kind of repair and said if it didn't fix it they would take care of it. Now they say they will only pay half $750.00 very dishonest management

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith
November 19, 2016

"Very poor service department"

- rokmac

Took my 2016 Honda Civic in for it's first (and complimentary) oil change on 11/15/16. With an appointment, total time was about an hour. The next day I noticed 2 spots of oil in places where I had parked my car. I put the car on my ramps at home and removed the under-engine cover expecting to see that the mechanic had made a mess draining the oil and not wiped it down. No, worse. The drain plug was not even finger tight and oil was slowly dripping from the plug. Two calls to the service manager to complain, got the answering machine. Finally, after 3 hours he decided to call me and left a message on my machine to call him. I had already sent him an email so I had nothing left to say. I certainly do not want another "complimentary" oil change and will be doing it myself in the future. If this dealer cannot perform the simplest of tasks to a Honda, then I have my doubts about the hard stuff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service personnel
August 31, 2015

"Travis White was super"

- Civicminded

Travis White was able quickly get the deal together, after I phoned with inquiries about a 2012 Civic EX I saw online, He was very helpful, informative and personable both before my arrival and while I was on the dealership site. He quickly took care of a few minor issues after I arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis White and the finance manager
August 10, 2015

"2016 HRV"

- RickH

It was great working with Brad Hardy and team at Aiken Honda. This was our first new Honda and he was patient and answered all our questions. He also walked us through features of the new vehicle. Would definitely buy our next car from him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Hardy
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results