About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Kingsport

4.8

172 Lifetime Reviews

2217 East Stone Drive, Kingsport, Tennessee 37660 Directions
Sales: (423) 245-9141

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Honda Kingsport

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2017

"Good Dealer"

- Misled1!

Good dealer, that is willing to work with you. Good selection of cars, and service is great. I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from here. Sales Manager was good to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Boyd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 08, 2017

"Great car, fair price"

- satisfied customer

This dealership will work with you until you arrive at an affordable figure for the car you want. I love the CR-V and now have a model with every feature that is important to me. They don't pre-load extras, you can choose them to be added, it gives you flexibility about the price. Everyone was extremely helpful. The waiting area is the most accommodating I have ever seen, including free ice cream!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Housewright and Adam Mosley
July 22, 2017

"June 26, 2017"

- Vivian

Great place to trade/buy! We we're just window shopping for a car (have been for 4 months) when Jason approached us!! We chatted for a bit and he let me look without lingering and we loved that! Well I saw this 2014 accord exl said to myself GOTTA HAVE IT!! Jason rode with us explained very well all options !! Needless to say I left without the car! I CAME BACK MONDAY AND BOUGHT IT! I let him know what payments I was needing and EVERYTHING I ask for I GOT!! Thank you Jason I'll definitely give recommendations on you to others !!! MY ONLY FAULT IS. WHEN THEY DETAILED IT THEY TOOK MY WEATHERTECH FRONT FLOOR MATS OUT ( that was pointed out to us on the test drive and we loved them)! When we get home I noticed they were gone??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Bowen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 24, 2017 -

Honda Kingsport responded

Congratulations on your new Honda Accord EX-L! We appreciate your business and your kind words. We are glad to hear that Jason provided you with a no pressure experience. If you need anything, please let us know.

July 21, 2017

"My new CRV"

- Belinda64

I really appreciate this dealership and the sales person Tyler! He did a great job finding the CRV that I wanted. And thanks to Sam the finance person. I really love my new car,!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Riner
Jul 24, 2017 -

Honda Kingsport responded

Congratulations on your new CR-V! We appreciate your business, and we are glad we were able to help. If we can help you in the future, please let us know. Thanks again!

July 19, 2017

"Service lacks competence; not trustworthy"

- Andrew

The service department agreed to perform service bulletin 10-081 on my 2011 Odyssey. It's a 3-minute software update on the radio. They returned 27 minutes later and stated that the radio needed to be removed in order to complete the update. That removal would be at my cost. I explained that wasn't part of the service bulletin and was not necessary. They argued. I held my ground, and explained how to do it. They asked me to show the mechanic how to do it. I showed him. They asked if I learned the trick on the Internet. I said, "No, it's in the service bulletin." They then said they didn't print off all the pages, that's why they couldn't do it. 44 minutes later, they returned and said the software update wasn't possible. I would have to replace my radio, >$400. I knew there was little chance that the update had been performed correctly. I ordered the software disc and completed the update myself. It took three minutes and was flawless. The service team is incompetent. They are not capable of following the instructions written by Honda engineers. If they can't follow the instructions to update the software on a $400 radio, should you trust them with more expensive components? Should you trust them with the safety equipment on your vehicle? Attempts to get extra cash from me aside, it's dangerous to allow Honda Kingsport to work on your vehicle. In response to the dealer comments: I didn't ask you to know everything. I ask that you read the instructions. That's all I did; I was able to read the instructions and get the software updated just fine. Service bulletins aren't written so that the customer can find them, read them, and then explain them to the professionals that are paid to do this on a daily basis. I don't expect omniscience; I expect competent reading. I accomplished in three minutes what a trained professional couldn't accomplish in 70 minutes. That's embarrassing. You didn't charge me because I didn't agree to have the radio removed, as the technician indicated was required. You didn't charge me because I didn't agree to have the radio replaced as was recommended by the technician. You didn't charge me because you didn't complete the work that you agreed to do. You didn't charge me because my radio worked before I delivered it to a Honda dealer. The dealership that caused the radio to stop working wasn't Honda Kingsport, but it doesn't matter; you're a dealer network and you fix the problem in the name of the brand. It was Honda's responsibility; that makes it your responsibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber, Mo
Jul 19, 2017 -

Honda Kingsport responded

We appreciate all feedback as feedback is where we gather the information to get better. Although this feedback is totally unfair, only included enough to slant the true nature of the visit, and didn’t account for the American Honda mandated process , the negative information here still makes us better. We're not perfect, but there are thousands and thousands of parts on all the different models Honda makes and we work on any make and model, spanning over 30 years so we can't possibly know everything. In light of that, we have the resources to research concerns, which in this case, it’s American Honda Motor Company. For clarity, we did exactly as they directed. For clarity, we didn’t charge this customer anything so this by no means is a good example of us charging customers. We do miss things, we do make mistakes, but you can rest assured, there is never, ever, ever, ever, any intention on our part to charge anybody for anything whatsoever for something they don't need. It has never happened and in this case, it didn't happen as well. My wife had a sore throat last year and went one doctor who said it was nothing and a week later another doctor said it was strep. The first physician may have missed it, the swab may have been a bad swab by the nurse, it could have been a fact that the lab messed up something or it could be that the strep wasn't strong enough to register on the scale. No matter, it doesn't make the first doctor a quack, unethical, or have ill intentions. He’s merely human and just isn't perfect. In this particular case with the Odyssey, we seldom run into this issue. That’s no problem because we have the resources to resolve just about anything so the protocol, per Honda, is that we reach out to Honda tech line and do what they recommend. That is exactly what happened here. It is not uncommon for customers who have done their homework online to help us with the repair. More times than not, what you read online in many blogs is not necessarily painting the entire picture for an accurate resolution which leads us to contact Honda for assistance and generally speaking, we run with Honda’s direction. Contrary to the spirit of this review, more times than not, we have people who have gone elsewhere, exhausting a large amount of money only to come to us for a fast and inexpensive repair. In all cases, we do not willingly, knowingly, intentionally, ever, ever, ever charge customers for something they don’t need. Again, we are not perfect and considering the thousands of vehicles that go through our service department each month, we make mistakes, but you can bank on that given the opportunity, we will resolve any issues.

July 17, 2017

"Service is dismissive and lacks capability."

- AndrewB

I'm writing to inform you that you have lost a customer. I have brought my 2011 Odyssey to Honda Kingsport since we moved here. I will no longer be using Honda Kingsport as my chosen service dealer. I attempted to receive service but was dismissed when I suggested the issue and the proposed solution. I returned three days later, the service team said they would honor my request. Unfortunately, they didn't follow the instructions in the TSB. Instead they offered to sell me parts and service (>$500). I ordered the software disc and fixed the problem myself, by reading and following instructions. I'm disappointed in the quality of service, but I'm more disappointed in how I was treated. If you'd like to hear exactly how I was treated, you can listen to the service staff on YouTube: https://youtu.be/RXzSHFRgvSw If you're service team needs help understanding how to complete TSB 10-081, you can show them the video I made when I completed the TSB properly. https://youtu.be/iUlbAWP3-6k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber, Mo
Jul 19, 2017 -

Honda Kingsport responded

We appreciate all feedback as feedback is where we gather the information to get better. Although this feedback is totally unfair, only included enough to slant the true nature of the visit, and didn’t account for the American Honda mandated process , the negative information here still makes us better. We're not perfect, but there are thousands and thousands of parts on all the different models Honda makes and we work on any make and model, spanning over 30 years so we can't possibly know everything. In light of that, we have the resources to research concerns, which in this case, it’s American Honda Motor Company. For clarity, we did exactly as they directed. For clarity, we didn’t charge this customer anything so this by no means is a good example of us charging customers. We do miss things, we do make mistakes, but you can rest assured, there is never, ever, ever, ever, any intention on our part to charge anybody for anything whatsoever for something they don't need. It has never happened and in this case, it didn't happen as well. My wife had a sore throat last year and went one doctor who said it was nothing and a week later another doctor said it was strep. The first physician may have missed it, the swab may have been a bad swab by the nurse, it could have been a fact that the lab messed up something or it could be that the strep wasn't strong enough to register on the scale. No matter, it doesn't make the first doctor a quack, unethical, or have ill intentions. He’s merely human and just isn't perfect. In this particular case with the Odyssey, we seldom run into this issue. That’s no problem because we have the resources to resolve just about anything so the protocol, per Honda, is that we reach out to Honda tech line and do what they recommend. That is exactly what happened here. It is not uncommon for customers who have done their homework online to help us with the repair. More times than not, what you read online in many blogs is not necessarily painting the entire picture for an accurate resolution which leads us to contact Honda for assistance and generally speaking, we run with Honda’s direction. Contrary to the spirit of this review, more times than not, we have people who have gone elsewhere, exhausting a large amount of money only to come to us for a fast and inexpensive repair. In all cases, we do not willingly, knowingly, intentionally, ever, ever, ever charge customers for something they don’t need. Again, we are not perfect and considering the thousands of vehicles that go through our service department each month, we make mistakes, but you can bank on that given the opportunity, we will resolve any issues.

July 13, 2017

"Used car dealer purchase"

- 1234hondadoor

Rich Snyder evaluated our 2016 Accord, talked with management and made our family an honest offer on the car that beat other dealers in the tricities region... one of the most straightforward vehicle transactions out family has made in the last 10 yrs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Snyder
Aug 30, 2017 -

Honda Kingsport responded

Thank you for your business! We are glad to hear that our team provided you with a great experience. If we can help you in the future, please let us know. Thanks again!

July 04, 2017

"Customer service is excellent."

- CRV owner

Our sales representative, John Witt, went above and beyond to help us out. He was patient with our loan processing, very personable and familiar with the automobile, and even met us on his day off to complete delivery. The finance process was fairly painless with knowledgeable representatives to assist as we negotiated paperwork. We highly recommend the Kingsport staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Witt
Jul 07, 2017 -

Honda Kingsport responded

Thank you for recommending our team! We value your business, and we hope to help you with many more vehicles in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle, and thanks again!

July 04, 2017

"Interesting experience!!!"

- Ral_1971

This was my 2nd purchase from Honda of Kingsport. Phil Maupin is a great guy and I highly recommend him, he went above and beyond to put me in my new CRV. Had a issue come up after the purchase but without going into detail JJ Jordan really steped up and fixed the situation. Hondas are great vehicles and I will be back. Customer Service is 2nd to none!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Jordan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Phil Maupin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 07, 2017 -

Honda Kingsport responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer! We are very grateful for your kind words, we appreciate your business. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Thanks again!

June 10, 2017

"Awesome Car Buying Experience !!!!!"

- Regina

We can not say enough about the wonderful experience we had at Honda Kingsport when we purchased our new CRV. The whole staff was very accommodating & friendly. Our salesman (Justin Tucker ) was awesome to work with and very attentive with helping us find the perfect CRV. We give Justin an A+ for his customer service. We would highly recommend this dealership for any new or used car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Tucker
Jul 07, 2017 -

Honda Kingsport responded

Congratulations on your new Honda CR-V! We appreciate your kind comments about Justin, and we know that he will be grateful for your kind words. Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results