Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Bellingham

Bellingham, WA

4.9
709 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2010 Iowa St

Bellingham, WA

98229

Directions

709 Reviews of Honda of Bellingham

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2021

"I experienced on-time, efficient, and courteous service...."

- sbaafedt

I experienced on-time, efficient, and courteous service. I was sought out while waiting in the lounge area. Honda continues to be my first choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shauna Bundy
5.0
May 08, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

Sbaafedt, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit and for choosing Honda of Bellingham for your service needs. We look forward to seeing you soon!

May 01, 2021

"Big mistake going to this dealership, I was trying to buy..."

- Family Car 2021

Big mistake going to this dealership, I was trying to buy local. Grinders switched up good faith offer numbers in their favor. don't go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Davis
3.0
May 04, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

Hello Family Car 2021, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We like to speak with you to find out more about your experience. Please contact our General Manager at 360-676-2277. It is our goal to turn your negative experience into a positive one.

May 04, 2021 -

Family Car 2021 responded

Hello, Honda of Bellingham, I am not sure how much more to go into on this forum but the gist of my experience goes back to what was offered or more importantly "how" the offer was presented to me. I offered 46K for the vehicle, your/sales team's counter was about $46, 500. That was written on the form in handwriting, I declined and was about to leave; at that point another offer was tendered, BUT this time on a new form and with a $5,000 cash deposit listed and the final cost showing $45,995. That final figure was what pointed out to me and asked if I was OK with that. We (your sales person and I) NEVER mentioned any deposit, matter of fact I stated that this was to be a total CASH purchase; when i returned later with my wife to add her info to the paperwork, i questioned the salesman about this/these figures and his response was "that is the default amount" but when i totaled all the fees up it came over what we had discussed and what i wished to pay. The salesman at that point went and printed out a new form and loe and behold that line item and cash amount was not on there at all. So, it was not the default and at this point I really wished that i could have backed out and gone somewhere else. I now understand more fully why buyers wish to use online services and don't trust car sales-persons.

May 06, 2021 -

Family Car 2021 responded

UPDATE: I had the opportunity to go back to Honda of Bellingham today and spoke with a manager about my experience/issues. I am not sure if one should put names in this format, but none the less; we had a very nice conversation and went over all of the paperwork and basically came to the consensus that there were communication issues on both of our parts. I was afforded the chance to give my side of what transpired and how it appeared. I would say that based on today's meeting and outcome I would give the dealership five stars and I can appreciate the time afforded me for the one on one talk with the manager.

May 06, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

Family Car 2021, thank you so much for the update. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to speak with you about your initial experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you again for taking the time to leave us this update. We appreciate you. Have a great day!

April 29, 2021

"courteous, knowledgeable - quickgood communication prior..."

- rosalindag

courteous, knowledgeable - quick good communication prior to my arrival - appreciated being able to communicate via e-mail and schedule an appointment - a lot of the paperwork had already been laid out as well as my possible options for my new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bones, Steve Misencik
May 01, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks for letting us know how your visit went. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 28, 2021

"You can get a good car any where...but you can not always..."

- rutherford

You can get a good car any where...but you can not always find good service people...Keeley went over and above for me...thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keely
Apr 30, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

Rutherford, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We will definitely pass this along to Keely and our service crew. Feedback like yours keeps us all motivated to make sure we're providing the best service experience possible. Have a great day and thanks for making ours!

April 27, 2021

"Quick and thorough service and I was pleased to get it..."

- joepegmal

Quick and thorough service and I was pleased to get it done on 20% off Monday. Looks like you need to add Keely to your dropdown list of service personnel. She did an outstanding job. Five star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keely
Apr 30, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

Hi Joepegmal, thank you so much for your positive comments about Keely and our service department. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for the suggestion! Keely and the rest of our service personnel have been added to the dropdown list. We are excited to pass along your remarks to Keely and the team. We look forward to your next visit!

April 27, 2021

"Thank you Peter and Mark for helping us with the Jeep..."

- brandee_g

Thank you Peter and Mark for helping us with the Jeep Patriot. My child is slowly but surely learning to drive her new stick shift.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Davis
5.0
Mark (Rudy) Ruderman
5.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

Brandee_g, we are glad we could help! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It's always nice to read such positive comments about our team. Have a wonderful day!

April 26, 2021

"Always great service. Fast, efficient and courteous. My..."

- DizzyT

Always great service. Fast, efficient and courteous. My service was done even earlier than expected. Would definitely recommend Honda of Bellingham. Keely and the rest of the team were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keely
Apr 29, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

DizzyT, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Honda Of Bellingham. We are excited to pass along your feedback to Keely and the rest of our service staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Have a wonderful day!

April 24, 2021

"I love my new CRV. The only thing that could be better..."

- Suzanne

I love my new CRV. The only thing that could be better is I purchased a pkg to put the plastic protection on my car. Was not given any instructions on when this would be done. I know last time I bought a CRV it was done before I picked the car up. I would like to know what is going on?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vlahos
4.0
Joel Cherberg
5.0
Other Employees : Devin Cherberg, Steve Misencik
Apr 28, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

HI, Suzanne. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad to hear you love your new CR-V but sorry to hear your protection package has not been completed yet. Our service manager will be contacting your personally in a few moments. Please don't hesitate to call us at 360-676-2277 if you have any questions or need assistance with anything. Thank you again for letting us know about your experience. Have a great day!

April 21, 2021

"Kris was great to work with. He kindly answered all my..."

- Derrick

Kris was great to work with. He kindly answered all my questions and worked around my schedule and timeline. He followed up to make sure I had everything I needed to make a decision but wasn't ever pushy. There is a fine line there that many salespersons get on the wrong side of but Kris never crossed it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristopher Parker
5.0
Apr 24, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

Derrick, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will be happy to pass along your kind words to Kris. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Have a wonderful day!

April 16, 2021

"They were Very friendly, felt free to ask questions and..."

- Harry xxxxx

They were Very friendly, felt free to ask questions and received a prompt answer. There was a place to relax and have coffee after oil change. Appreciate the inspection too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shauna Bundy
5.0
Apr 20, 2021 -

Honda of Bellingham responded

Harry Xxxxx, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 709 results