About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Champaign

4.5

25 Lifetime Reviews

100 Burwash Dr, Savoy, Illinois 61874 Directions
Sales: (217) 356-0303

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Honda of Champaign

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2017

"Amazing dealership "

- KBufford98

It was so much fun! It was quick. They answered all my questions right away. They explained everything great. Steve gave great tips and found me a car in no time! The management team was very friendly as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Campbell
March 17, 2017

"New vehicle purchase - Average experience"

- Tioga

During my recent vehicle purchase at Honda of Champaign, the sales staff and sales manager were friendly and honest. They accommodated my needs and special requests. Communication and attentiveness were excellent. I was misled by the service adviser whose stated that I would need to purchase and install the trailer wiring separately. Further research on my own by consulting the Honda press release, and confirmation by a different Honda dealer, proved that the wiring would already be on the vehicle when delivered since it was the AWD model. The buying experience was good up to that point, but then went sour during the meeting with the business manager. I wished he would have asked a simple question up front, "Are you interested in purchasing an extended warranty or service contract?" It would have saved me a great deal of time and anxiety. Instead, I got a drawn out sales pitch for additional warranty products that I found to be quite annoying. There was a paint flaw on the new vehicle that was missed during the prep, but it was remedied by the service department before I left the dealership. The amount offered to me for my trade-in was about one third of the NADA average trade-in value, so naturally I declined. The dealership staff asked me in person and then in a subsequent email to give them 100% or 5 star review ratings. I find this to be presumptuous, and I wonder if this practice taints some of the dealer ratings in general. Overall, I can recommend Honda of Champaign, but there were several minor issues that made it less than a perfect experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales staff
February 04, 2017

"Just bought a 2016 CR V"

- Napa610

Just bought a 2016 CR V from Scott Miller, what a great experience. Scott made the whole process so easy, no pressure. I emailed Scott yesterday and the vehicle was ready when I got there, and the price I was quoted was what I got! Chad handled the financing, and he was also friendly and polite. I have been to a couple of other dealers in central Illinois and left them because of the way I was treated. I highly recommend Honda of Champaign!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Miller & Chad Johnson
January 03, 2017

"Great job, Dale! "

- Linfin

I stopped in on the spur of the moment with maybe a 5% chance of buying a new car. I loved my 2012 CRV especially the lavenderish color! Dale: personable, professionable, no pressure. 100% happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale McElroy, and business guy-maybe Pete? Just moved her 2 months ago. Nice guy,too.
December 16, 2016

"Fantastic experience!"

- DrJen

This was the BEST car buying experience we have ever had. We worked with Christian Wallace, and he was fantastic. Honda of Champaign has a no-haggle policy where they give you the best deal up front rather than have to argue over the price - and it was much lower than our negotiated price at other dealers. We will definitely be back here when it's time to buy another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Wallace
November 08, 2016

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Zac Traughber

I originally went into this dealership looking at leasing a Honda Civic EX and Marty went out of his way to find me a brand new 2017 Honda Civic LX model with far more additional features. Not only was he more than willing to work with me to stay within my price range, but he was able to get the monthly price down BELOW it. I would strongly recommend purchasing a car from this dealership, ESPECIALLY if you are a first-time car buyer like myself. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Price negotiation was not a competitive battle, but rather Marty worked along side me in speaking with the financial office and was able to get me an unbelievable deal in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Johnson
May 28, 2016

"Second Honda Purchase"

- CJCampbell

A close friend needed a new car. On my recommendation, she went to see Christian at Honda of Champaign. She had been looking for an SUV, and the CR-V was just what she wanted. She found a clean 2013, and now enjoys that very dependable, very comfortable, very utilitarian car. Thanks Honda of Champaign, and thanks Christian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Wallace
May 27, 2016

""Great Experience""

- Wen Zhu

I just got a brand new Honda CR-V from there. Great staff and clean facility. Very professional, polite and work with you to get the exact vehicle you want. Highly recommend to anyone looking to buy their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
May 25, 2016

"First new car"

- Jason

Courteous and knowledgeable staff. They had the product we wanted on hand. Richard spent plenty of time with us to make sure we knew what we were getting. As soon as we were sure about what we wanted the paperwork was taken care of quickly and we were driving away quite happily in our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Jason
April 26, 2016

"Very poor customer relations after making a purchase"

- bob123dude

Very poor customer relations after making a purchase. I bought a used 2014 Civic in a month or two ago from them. Spring rolled around and I tried to turn on the AC for the first time and discovered that it didn't work. I brought it back in hoping they would be helpful and fix the issue for at least at a discounted rate since they sold it to me with the issue and I had only made one payment on the vehicle. They refused to give me any leniency at all and were going to charge me $110/hr just to diagnose the issue. I would expect a dealership like this to have a little better customer relationship than to just dismiss me the second I drive my vehicle off the lot. While I understand that they are making a business decision to not provide me any leniency, their decision will keep me from doing any future business with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Sales Manager
1
1 - 10 of 25 results