Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Honda of Champaign

Savoy, IL

4.5
198 Reviews

100 Burwash Avenue

Savoy, IL

61874

Directions

198 Reviews of Honda of Champaign

Sort by
August 09, 2021

"My husband and I bought a Honda with the help of Tommy..."

- akhutch

My husband and I bought a Honda with the help of Tommy and will have to say that young man went above and beyond to make this a fun, wonderful experience. It was just only Tommy but really the whole dealership was awesome. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were getting the help needed. I am happy to say that I am still excited with the car my husband bought me and I will make sure I tell anyone I know looking for a car to head to this dealer and ask for Tommy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy Martins-West
Aug 10, 2021 -

Honda of Champaign responded

Hi there, Thank you for telling us about your awesome experience. It is wonderful to know that our Sales Department went out of their way to ensure your needs were satisfied. Enjoy your purchase, and we appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for choosing Serra Honda Champaign, and we look forward to working with you in the future. Ben Quattrone Executive Manager/Owner 217-373-2711

June 30, 2021

"I had just purchased a used Subaru and came to pick it up..."

- jadhumes

I had just purchased a used Subaru and came to pick it up two days later. When I got to the car, I couldn't get inside it because it wouldn't unlock with the key fob. I went inside the Serra Honda service area to seek assistance. It was raining outside and one of the Honda Service techs was able to get into the car to bring it to me. We discovered the key fob battery had died. So Chris Rogers took the time to take the key fob apart and replace the battery for me. He made sure the car started and that I was able to get on my way. Thanks to him for his assistance! This was a busy time in the morning for people to drop off vehicles for service and it was raining outside. I appreciate the great customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Rogers
Jun 30, 2021 -

Honda of Champaign responded

Thank you for your feedback regarding the services for your key fob and your recently purchased Subaru. You can count on our team to provide you with a high-quality level of customer care at Serra Honda Champaign. We invite you again to our Sales and Service Departments if we can do anything else. Justin Fancher Director of Fixed Operations 217-373-3404

June 07, 2021

"Sent my vehicle for a fuel pump recall. About two weeks..."

- yangyicge

Sent my vehicle for a fuel pump recall. About two weeks after the recall, the vehicle fuel system broke down when I was in a trip 40 miles from town in the night. The breakdown completely ruined my trip and I waited for the tow truck until 3 am. It later turned out it was caused by the dealer’s carelessness when they replaced the fuel pump. The o-ring was not correctly installed and broke apart after some time. I appreciate the fact that they eventually fixed the issue and redid the recall and explained to me what happened. But I do hope the dealer will take this seriously and try their best to make sure such incidents will not happen again. I feel lucky because the vehicle didn’t break down on an interstate; if that was the case, I would be unsure I am still alive today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No particular person
Jun 13, 2021 -

Honda of Champaign responded

Thank you for bringing in your vehicle to Serra Honda Champaign and sharing how our team assisted with your situation. I appreciate your feedback and would be happy to discuss anything further. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to connecting. Justin Fancher Director of Fixed Operations 217-373-3404

July 03, 2020

"leasing a CR-V "

- reedbox

Quincy Rice was so nice and kind to the customers. Thank you for your help for choosing the right car with the reasonable price offering water and some snack too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy Rice
5.0
February 07, 2020

"Jeff did a stellar job of correcting a service issue..."

- BekahB

Jeff did a stellar job of correcting a service issue today & getting me on my way a satisfied customer. Both he & Chris Rogers I can highly recommend in the Honda Service department.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff VanBuskirk, Chris Rogers
January 17, 2020

"I just got my THIRD Honda Fit from this dealership. I..."

- Lynn

I just got my THIRD Honda Fit from this dealership. I have dealt with them since the 90’s and have nothing but high praise for them. I’ve dealt with Christian Wallace with my last 2 purchases and am super happy with his knowledge and helpfulness. I love the Fit! Great mileage and I can put tons of stuff in the back- including my dog!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Wallace
5.0
Peter Pishos
5.0
James Craig Fanning
5.0
Ben Quattrone
5.0
May 31, 2019

"Best Dealer I Know!"

- ExClassyCarGuy

I’ve been a huge fan of Ben Quattrone’s team at Honda BMW of Champaign for a few years now. I’ve purchased 2 vehicles from them and I service 4 vehicles with them. I find them accessible when I have questions and they actually care about my concerns. Furthermore, 3 of the 4 vehicles I have serviced with Honda BMW of Champaign are makes that are sold by other dealers in this area (2 Hyundai and 1 Volvo). The service department is better than other area alternatives and have extremely fair prices, even on my Volvo. Yesterday, when I had an appointment for my wife’s Honda Civic, I discovered I had another appointment that was in conflict with the Honda appointment. I’d completely forgotten the other one and I’d planned on waiting in the service department and doing some paperwork on my laptop. I shared my problem with Drew Ackman, my awesome service advisor, and he consulted with Ben. Ben, the owner, went and got me a vehicle to test drive to my other appointment. Sure, Ben knows I’ll need another vehicle in not too long but he was helping out a good customer out who was in a tough spot. And Ben went and got the car himself! You sure won’t find many other dealers do that! Oh and what a vehicle he let me test drive! A brand new 2019 Honda Passport. It was loaded with 20 inch rims and has on/off road capability. I later researched it some and found out is significantly less money than a Jeep Grand Cherokee and the Honda was much more refined and handled better. It was very nice and I’ll definitely tell my friends and neighbors about it and Honda BMW of Champaign. It’s rare to find a car dealership staffed from top to bottom with super people like the team at Honda BMW of Champaign. It’s the only place I’ll go for my automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Quattrone
5.0
Other Employees : Drew Ackman
April 09, 2019

"Just leased a new CR-V and had a great experience!"

- Carolyn’s Honda CR-V

Quincy was professional and knowledgeable and made sure that he understood exactly what I wanted, then he worked to get me the best deal possible! I am very happy with the entire process with Quincy, which was quick and stress-free. Happy customer here!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy Rice
5.0
February 07, 2019

"Very Pleased "

- Alicia

I wish to give credit when it is due and DREW certainly deserves it today. I was very distraught at the fact that I could not figure out why the car diagram of my crv kept showing that the door was open when it was closed and none of my doors would lock neither would the dome light go out. So, I went to my favorite Honda dealership, where customer service has been impeccable to me. Drew was right there when I drove in waiting to help me. He figured it out in a split second and said, "I will be back " and he did and fixed it! Talk about a stress reliever! Thank you, DREW! Again, I really appreciate your expertise, help, and knowing your job. Also, I don't want to leave out your professionalism, kindness and being an unbiased people person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quincy Rice
Other Employees : Chris in service
January 10, 2019

"First new car purchase, amazingly simple"

- JeffH

This was our second purchase in a year from Honda of Champaign. We had a pretty good idea of what we were looking for when we contacted them. Jonathan already had the car pulled up front when we arrived and was very knowledgeable about the features and differences in each trim level. We took a test drive, discussed options and made a decision. Pete quickly took care of the financing and we were on our way. We got a great deal on a new vehicle and we never felt like we were under any pressure. From start to finish it was a great experience. We will likely return the next time we decide to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Kerr
5.0
Peter Pishos
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results