Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Danbury

4.8

555 Lifetime Reviews

102 Federal Rd, Danbury, Connecticut 06810 Directions
Sales: (203) 730-5699

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

555 Reviews of Honda of Danbury

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2019

"Pleasant and joyful experience."

- AJ AguiBar

Today I had the greatest day of my week. I stopped by the Danbury Honda dealership to see this great new model of the Honda Accord Sport that I felt in love with it. The associate that took care of me for the past two Hondas that I had, name John Landry is an amazing person, he made everything so pleasant and joyful that I ended up driving out of the parking lot with a brand new car. I'm extremely happy with my new car, very satisfied with my decision. I had such a great day doing business with John Landry, I will always be happy to return to the Danbury dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Landry
5.0
Oct 01, 2019 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Congratulations on your Honda Accord! It's always a delight to see such great feedback for John and we look forward to your return, AJ!

September 26, 2019

"Honesty is always the best policy!!!"

- Hondarlz

If you are wrong just admit your wrong. Remember the customer is always right. Being rude and obnoxious only shows your true character and the character of your dealership. I’m sure Mr. Penske would agree with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Benz
1.0
Sep 27, 2019 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Hello, ​ ​I am sorry to hear about any interaction that has not met your expectations. Providing excellent customer service is our main goal and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please email me at jwhitlock@penskeautomotive.com. ​ ​Thank you, ​Jay Whitlock ​General Manager Honda of Danbury

September 05, 2019

"Too Busy to Follow-up"

- unhappy_with_DH

Went to Danbury Honda to look at used a Honda Civic. I was ready to buy, but there was damage to the front. I asked if that could be fixed before I purchased. They could not give me an answer that day, but needed to 'talk to management' in the AM. I did not hear back all the next day. I called at 5pm and got hold of my sales person. He informs me that it was sold that AM (someone came in and bought as is). At no point was I given the option to buy as is (my sales person said that they couldn't let it go as is, wouldn't be right). Worse, when I asked why no one called me back at least tell me it was sold, I was told "I was too busy today". I gave up an hour of my time to look at the car. This is a terrible experience and looks like I am off to Mazda and Toyota. Exactly why I stopped buying Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Landry
1.0
Sep 06, 2019 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Hello, We want all of our guests to be completely satisfied with the outcome of their visit. It is upsetting to learn that the level of customer service offered to you does not reflect the typical experience of our guests. If you would like to further discuss your concerns, please contact me with your preferred contact information via jwhitlock@penskeautomotive.com when you have a moment. Best regards, Jay Whitlock General Manager Honda of Danbury

Sep 12, 2019 -

unhappy_with_DH responded

Thanks for the public response from your internal social team (they hit their benchmark on replying to public review in 24 hours). I replied back (sent email as requested) on Monday and as one would expect, 4 days later nothing in return. Thank you for the false sense that you were actually interested in fixing things.

August 28, 2019

"Fantastic Service."

- JBCarBuyer

I have bought three Accords from Honda of Danbury and always take them back to them for service. They are always helpful and if I just show up they almost always fit me in. I once tried to go to another dealer and they said 'Um..Maybe Thursday'. Call Danbury - got me in the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Dube
5.0
Jose Sabillon
5.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! We take pride in making sure our customers are our priority, which is why we are truly happy to hear that you had a great experience during your time with us. Please know we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

June 05, 2019

"Best Car Experience of my life!"

- swigart11

I Have Had Experience With this Dealership Since the days of glass coffee Pots! Miles and Miles On Honda’s And the Staff has Always Been Professional Helpful and Friendly! But Faced with the Dilemma of not Having a Vehicle That was Flat Towable behind an RV (Due to another dealerships screw up) John and the wonderful staff at Honda of Danbury Had me in the perfect car I needed the next Day with Absolutely the best shopping experience of my life! I’m still kicking myself thinking it was a Dream! John and his team really went above and beyond All expectations and I will Be Thankful Every time I get Behind the Wheel of my Honda CRV Helpful Always

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Landry
5.0
Jun 06, 2019 -

Honda of Danbury responded

We are always here to help. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to meet your automotive needs. John and the team will be notified of your content with their services. We look forward to any future visits. Have a wonderful day.

April 06, 2019

"Very Helpful and knowledgeable "

- GenMul

The staff is very knowledgeable and had my best interest in mind. My sales associate understood what I wanted and that I had a budget I needed to stick too. Also, they had my options ready at the time of my appointment and took the time to answer all of my questions. All in all, I was very impressed at how much time each staff member took to help me drive home the vehicle I wanted!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Landry
5.0
Apr 07, 2019 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We wish you the best in your new car!

December 25, 2018

"A "no stress" buying experience"

- CT Jim

Purchasing my new Honda CR-V was unexpectedly easy and stress free. I was fortunate to walk in and be met by Jessica. I had been looking at other cars at other dealerships in the area and stopped in to check out the Honda CR-V. Jessica quickly organized a test drive, answered all questions about the vehicle. I had a particular color and trim level in mind and Jessica found the exact vehicle way out on the lot and went to take a look. I liked what I saw and headed home to think it over. I called Jessica to let her know I was returning to the dealership with my wife to have another look. When we arrived, Jessica had the car parked right in front of the showroom, freshly washed and looking great. She again answered all questions from both myself and my wife making the decision to buy an easy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Pugliese
5.0
Dec 26, 2018 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you chose us as your dealership and that your car-buying process went well. It is wonderful that Jessica provided you with great customer service throughout your experience. We hope that you will continue to visit us in the near future! Enjoy your Honda CR-V!

December 20, 2018

"Purchase of my new truck"

- Thomas12

Jessica was a pleasure to work with and was very knowledgeable. She explained all the details for me and made sure I knew exactly what I was signing up for. It very easy to purchase a new vehicle at this dealership and no one pushed me to make a decision I didn’t want. I reccomend! Thank you so much for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Pugliese
5.0
Dec 22, 2018 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Hi Thomas, thank you for the recommendation! We're so glad that Jessica has earned five-stars from you. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

December 12, 2018

"Friendly & comforting"

- Raulmartins

My husband and I had gone to a few different dealerships prior to going to Honda. I was in the market for a new car but hadn’t decided which one yet. Every dealership experience was overwhelming and I always left feeling like I had a lot of information but none of my questions were answered. When I would try to ask, they’d push me on talking numbers immediately. This was not the case for Honda if Danbury. From the moment we walked in, I felt comfortable, relaxed, and confident. What really sold me on my vehicle (other than my spectacular car!) was the incredible customer service we received! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lilia Lopez
5.0
Charles Bowling
4.0
Dec 12, 2018 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience! We're glad that you were impressed by the customer service that you received. We hope to serve you again in the future.

December 02, 2018

"Unpleasant and embarassed"

- CRZWannabee18

Wanted a CR-Z. Called two days before for a test drive. They sold it behind my back. Worst experience shopping for a car period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A.J. Esemplare
1.0
Other Employees : Brittany
Dec 03, 2018 -

Honda of Danbury responded

Hello, I'm very sorry to hear that the Honda CR-Z you were interested in was not available when you arrived. Your feedback is important to us and I would like to discuss the communication that you received regarding this matter. Can you please provide me with your preferred contact information to jwhitlock@penskeautomotive.com? Best regards, Jay Whitlock General Manager Honda of Danbury

1
...
1 - 10 of 555 results