Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Grand Blanc

2.8

52 Lifetime Reviews

10825 S. Saginaw Rd., Grand Blanc, Michigan 48439 Directions
Sales: (810) 553-6902

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Honda of Grand Blanc

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2018

"Alserra Honda : Wrong diagnosis."

- Michigan

Unprofessional mechanics , heavy cost to fix the wrong parts; they said it was the struts , and inner tie rods needed to be replaced and after we replaced them nothing changed ! After all this have drained a lot of money to be charged on me for wrong fix then I took my vehicle away with the same problem I came with for the first time and figured out that was the lower control arm and then after I got to somebody to replace it the problem was gone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
August 21, 2017

"Easy purchase experience "

- Stephen68

I purchased a CPO Accord today. The buying experience was easy, laid back and enjoyable. Highest marks all around to everyone at Grand Blanc Honda....especially Mark Johnston. Very happy with my new Accord and Grand Blanc Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Johnston
August 19, 2017

"Just great "

- Marge Parker

Couldn't ask for better service. Everyone is so friendly and courteous. That is why we have bought 14 Hondas from this dealership. They're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and driver Jim
May 02, 2017

"Deceived and Lied to!!!"

- Madhondaowner

I just purchased our 5th Honda a month or so ago. Two weeks after I picked up a 2017 Honda CRV touring model, we had our first hot day. AC just blew hot air at me. Called Honda to get it looked at. Went in on a Friday and was told the line from the Freon to the AC was split. We have never had any warranty work with our other vehicles, but it would be paid for, so OK. They ordered the part and said it would be at the dealer sometime Monday. I informed them I had plans to go out of state Wednesday and asked if it would be ready. When I got home, my husband encouraged me to call and get my name on a time slot for Tuesday morning. Josh gave me an appointment time for 8:30. I told him if the part didn't come in Monday to please call me so I didn't waste a trip from Fenton. I never got a call, so I sat in the waiting room for about two hours until I was told it would be three or four more hours and could they take me home or get me a rental. I chose the rental since I had things to do in Brighton that afternoon. I was told I need to have the rental back by 5:00 and get back to the dealership. At 5:00 I was about 2 blocks from Honda and was finally told the truth, the part never came in, not on Monday or Tuesday. I threw a major fit at Ben and his staff that had lied to me. I was leaving on a trip the next day, no one ever bothered to call me on Tuesday to tell me the part didn't come in and let me sit in the waiting room knowing they did not have the part. After me blowing my top, I demanded a rental car for my trip, with all expenses paid by Honda. I got picked up by Enterprise again went and did the paperwork for a second time that day, and started home. I was to keep my receipts for gas and turn them in for reimbursement. I returned from my trip this past Tuesday 4/25/17 turned the rental in, picked up my now repaired vehicle and submitted my gas and first rental bills to Ben personally. He took copies of them and offered to drive the check out to my home. I told him that wasn't necessary, just to drop it in the mail. Still no check on Friday, so I called and spoke with Ben, who said their check cutting machine was broken, but now fixed and they got the check in the mail Friday. I asked if he thought it would be in Fenton Monday and he said he thought it would be. Well here we are, it's Tuesday evening, and still no check. I called Ben twice to leave a message on his personal voice mail once at 12:30 and once at 4:00. I also called my Sales contact and he verified Ben is there today. I think this is the worst customer service I have ever received anywhere! I am taking my Service to another dealership and can no longer call myself a loyal Honda customer there. If I add up the cost of the 5 Honda's we have purchased and the service dollars we have spent since 2005, it is a goodly sum for people now on a retirement income. I also haven't received a service survey for this episode, which is the first time we have never not gotten a survey to return, which sends up a red flag that they only want good surveys, not necessarily honest ones. I have also written to The Serra Company with my concerns and hope someone is listening higher on the company ladder. The thing I am most shocked at is the Service manager nor any of his staff every apologized for the way I was treated at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Josh, I believe Kylie was the woman who lied to me.
March 31, 2017

"jason salesperson...AWESOME"

- Jrocks317

Jason is an awesome salesperson!!! He is FREINDLY, CARING, KNOWLEDGEABLE!!! The best salesperson you have had in a long time!!! This is our 3rd Honda we have bought and he is by far the BEST!!!! 👍😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Donaldson
March 29, 2017

"Friendly, an attentive "

- Kim Barge

This location and my sales person; Mark Johnson an Anthony Young g Ave always treated me with respect, it's why I keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Johnston an Anthony Young
February 23, 2017

"Easy transaction"

- Dale Forsythe

Jason Freeman and his staff are wonderful to work with at Honda in Grand Blanc! Very happy with our recent purchase. I highly recommend considering Honda for your next vehicle purchase or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica, Mike
January 04, 2017

"Top Notch Leasing Experience"

- GW

Jason Freeman, the manager, personally took charge of helping me find the right replacement for my lease that was ending shortly. And, on very short notice, he lined up my next lease vehicle, gave me a great deal, and got my new Honda lease vehicle delivered, all in a few hours from start to finish. It was efficient and professional. Best of all, he and the rest of his staff treated me as if I were family! This was one of the best experiences I have had during a lot of years of buying or leasing new vehicles. Thank you. This kind of customer orientation and attention to detail is unusual. I help my large family with the buying/leasing of their new cars. I have dealt directly, or as a consultant for my adult children, with Honda of Grand Blanc four times during the last couple of years and they have become my preferred dealer when a Honda is desired. I live 30 miles away and it is well worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Steve and several Service Department staff.
December 06, 2016

"Buying a used car from Grand Blanc Honda"

- Eileen's Casper

Jason was so helpful in choosing the right car to buy. He really listened to what I wanted instead of talking me into me into something else. Then after I bought the car he took the time to go over all the features of the car with me; for instance, he set up my blue tooth on my car phone which I never had before.Also, my husband, had very limited time and Jason was able to be efficient with the paperwork for my husband to get in and out in time. I would recommend Grand Blanc Honda for buying cars or for getting your car serviced because they will take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Donaldson
November 16, 2016

"Patient and courteous "

- Carguru

Chanler was great at finding us a vehicle that met all of our needs. We felt as though she was excited to show us vehicles and seemed to be dedicated to her job. Wonderful personality that made the car buying expirence very pleasant! Will deffinitly be using her in the future as well as recommending her to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results