Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Olathe

4.8

544 Lifetime Reviews

1000 North Rogers Road, Olathe, Kansas 66062 Directions
Sales: (913) 380-1825

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

544 Reviews of Honda of Olathe

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Overall a very easy buying process!"

- JTL Sparky KC

We were shopping between the 2019 Camry and Accord. My first call to the dealership was to ask if they would be able to be competitive with Toyota's better APR promotion. The lady on the phone took my info, and called me back the next day with an initial offer that helped to bridge the gap between the promotional rates, price of the cars being assumed equal. The offer proved to be very competitive and my wife liked the Accord over the Camry. The negotiation process was simple and low stress. The Finance clerk did put a bit of pressure on us to buy additional goods (typical and expected), however I had a budget and goods in mind, and when all said and done a solid compromise was reached. We have been very happy with the car, and the purchase process start to finish. I would certainly recommend HOA for anyone looking for a Honda in the Johnson County area!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Heitman
5.0
Other Employees : Austin Conour
October 08, 2019

"A Honda Owner, is a Happy Owner!"

- Venus Auxier

This is the Best Dealership by far! Whether you're buying or getting service, this team knows how to take excellent care of their customers! I used the Internet Quote services to purchase my most recent Honda. This makes them highly accessible at your convenience. Their response time is excellent. Trent and Alex V. went the extra mile, and were patient at answering all my questions, (I had plenty, from doing my research). Having questions answered beforehand, made going into test drive the car a lot more fun. The entire staff at this dealership is friendly and happy to help. I did try talking with another Honda dealership, but came back to Honda Of Olathe, with their higher quality of staff. Honda of Olathe, You are Awesome! Don't change! You're Rockin' it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Welch, Alex VanAckeren, Victoria Ortiz-Romo
October 07, 2019

"Made it easy - no pressure and very helpful and flexible!"

- Pete K.

The team at Honda of Olathe was awesome. They were really patient with us and helped us explore every possible seat configuration in the Odyssey, letting us put our car seats in and helping remove and replace seats to ensure the vehicle suited our needs. After we looked at the car, the follow-up communication was professional and not pushy, and once we decided a week or two later on an Odyssey they worked very quickly to help us find the exact trim & color that we were looking for and at the price we had discussed. Purchase and pick-up was really smooth, and the team took the time to explain everything, gave us time and space to consider our options, and really made it an easy buying experience with no pressure added.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Trapp, Jake Castro, Anthony Jacobo
October 01, 2019

"Buying a car from Olathe Honda with Brian Mclin was THE..."

- Grammie of 3

Buying a car from Olathe Honda with Brian Mclin was THE BEST car buying experience I have ever had. This is my first Honda and it won't be my last. So grateful to have such an honest, caring, NON PUSHY salesperson! Thank you Brian for being you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian McLin
5.0
Other Employees : Merriam
September 27, 2019

"Award-earning dealership"

- Ellen

I put off getting a new car until the old one started raising the white flag, partly because so many dealerships have sales people who don’t really know their cars and who think someone like me doesn’t know what torque is. And for someone like me who did lots of research over lots of time to figure out which car had the right features, it was important to find a quality dealership and a knowledgeable sales person who wouldn’t try to BS me and who would listen. Jackpot! This was my first experience with Honda of Olathe. I actually utilized the chat feature on the website to initially connect with the dealership and requested Auggie specifically after finding great recommendations to work with him. Even on the chat I felt listened to and not pressured toward any other car or anyone else. Auggie contacted me right away and when I said I knew exactly what I wanted he listened. It would be a few months before they received a 2020 but I knew what I wanted and he respected that. When my old car suddenly accelerated the white flag up the pole on a Saturday morning, I sent an SOS to Auggie and he was very responsive. He went into action and found literally one 2020 Civic available on the lot, they had just received it, and it was exactly what I wanted too. He answered my questions and got me the info about it I needed so I could confirm it was the right car. Auggie ensured it was held until I could get there 4 days later. There it was right up front when I arrived and he was patient, kind, and thorough showing me the car and all the technology I am new too. He first made sure I checked it out and was happy with it before moving forward, without pressure. He helped me get the best deal and also the all-weather mats and cargo tray I very much need. Before I left he took as much time as I needed to get the cockpit setup right and even got my clock set up in the 24H format I live and work by! Auggie’s passion for wanting you to have the best most satisfyingly happy car buying experience makes it so much more enjoyable and easy. Anthony, business manager, was also extremely helpful and courteous in simplifying the purchase options and helping work out the best choice for me. These two gentlemen and the entire dealership are top notch award level in my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustine Lee
5.0
Other Employees : Anthony Jacobo
September 25, 2019

"Car Shopping Experience "

- SJ

I bought a car at Honda of Olathe. Auggie Lee was the salesman. He was so very helpful and answered all of my questions and I had a lot of them! He’s informative, patient and professional. He’s knowledgeable about the vehicle even the slightest detail. I visited 2 other dealerships but left because I wasn’t feeling comfortable but at Honda of Olathe with Auggie I knew he would help me find the right car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Augustine Lee
5.0
September 13, 2019

"Great salesman, sales mgr and general mgr communication!"

- Patty

The dealership was willing to travel 3 hours to get the car I wanted. Feel like I received a fair price for the vehicle. Efficient financing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Yi
5.0
Other Employees : Jake Castro, Anthony Jacobo
September 12, 2019

"New car purchase"

- Tanya

Alex VanAckeren internet sales director helps Olathe Honda look good. He spent hours on his day off answering questions ,getting back to me promptly, and honoring everything he said he would do. Thank you Alex for making a car buying experience that's normally never ending and horrible into a enjoyable experience for the first time! My daughter purchased the car first time in the Honda family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex VanAckeren
September 05, 2019

"Customer Focused"

- Very Satisfied

Honda of Olathe is all about the customer. From our Sales Professional, Finance to the General Manager they are all working diligently to provide the best experience and value. Not having the color of the Honda Fit on site, they were able to procure one in a couple days. The back story is we were well taken care of 18 months ago having purchased a new FIT from them. However, this vehicle was recently totaled. It preformed as designed and built completely protecting our daughter. We are greatful for the engineering that goes into producing such a safe car and the opportunity to be a customer of Honda of Olathe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Osborn
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Maher
September 04, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- Granny7

Honda of Olathe earns an A+ in all areas of customer care. Their sales associates are focused on listening to, educating and assisting each customer in selecting the vehicle that best meets her needs and desires. For me, service is equally important to my sales experience. The Honda of Olathe service associates always take great care of my vehicle needs in a timely, efficient manner. All of the members of the Honda of Olathe team are excellent communicators, and they definitely put the customer first. On a scale of one to ten, Honda of Olathe earns a twelve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Cudney, Laura Voss, Ryan Maher
1
...
1 - 10 of 544 results