Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Princeton

Princeton, NJ

4.1
1,004 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

987 State Road

Princeton, NJ

08540

Directions

1,004 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2020

"I had a wonderful experience with this service department..."

- NEJ716

I had a wonderful experience with this service department after bringing in my '08 Accord Coupe for service. The staff was very courteous and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Feb 23, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your service visit and our team was very helpful, as well as very courteous and efficient. Thank you for your kind review!

January 17, 2020

"Excellent sales, deal and quality!!! "

- Winnie

Very happy with the agreement made with Honda of Princeton for my first car. Julie Davis assisted us. She was professional and friendly. I highly recommend Honda of Princeton. Excellent customer service in the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Jan 20, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the terrific review! It's so great to know that Julie Davis was helpful to you, as well as professional and friendly. Thanks for the great recommendation for our service department, and high praise for our great customer service too!

December 31, 2019

"Total Bait and Switch Scam!"

- MarioGislao

Went into the dealership in the morning to get pricing on a 2020 CRV EX-L. David Nock seemed like he was too busy to deal with me, but I asked for pricing and he showed me the numbers he just worked up for another customer on the same vehicle. Deal looked great on paper. I asked him - are you sure this pricing is for a 2020 model, not 2019 to which he confirmed - yes, definitely. After checking a few dealers, this was the best price so I picked up my wife and we went in to buy the car. Sat down with David and (he kept leaving the cubical and totally disorganized). Next, he proceeds to tell me he can’t give me the deal for cash, as they need to make money on financing. He told me I can pay off the loan in 6 mos and the dealership will reimburse me the interest I paid out of pocket. Still skeptical, I wanted to proceed. He left the cubical, yet again, for another 10 mins (so annoying) to come back and say “sorry, I made a big mistake. The pricing I gave you was for the 2019, not the 2020”. CLASSIC BAIT AND SWITCH TACTIC! Ended walking out mid signing papers. This was the second time I gave Princeton Honda a chance -I purchased a 2019 Accord earlier in the year and they were totaly scammers - they gave me a great deal via email, when when I went down there they told me that I was not an existing customer, so a $500 fee would apply, among various other fees, making the price they emailed me extremely different and noncompetitive. Ended up buying at Clinton Honda. OMG, night and day experience - Joe Vizzi was so helpful, didn’t pressure, and gave me a great deal. Take my advice and skip over this horrible dealership and go right to Clinton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Nock
Jan 10, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi MarioGislao, I would like to apologize for your negative experience at our dealership. I would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you don't mind giving me a call on my personal cell phone at your earliest convenience at 848-448-4726, it would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you and working towards earning your business back. Sincerely, Barry Magnus General Manager

December 20, 2019

"A Total Win Win Situation!!!! "

- kleankevin

Rich Santos has done it again!!! My wife and I just could not swing purchasing a New car at this time with 1 in College and 1 College Bound, But both he and Uma ( A great Sales Manager) with absolutely no Pressure from them put us in a Sweet Lease option.. Total Win, Win Very Satisfied and will Recommend with 2 thumbs up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Santos
5.0
Jan 10, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

It's so nice to hear that Rich Santos is wonderful and you and your wife were really impressed by Rich and Uma! It's also great to know that your leasing experience was terrific and thanks for the enthusiastic recommendation too!

November 19, 2019

"Great sales ,Best Deal, Quality service!"

- James

Very happy with the agreement made with Honda of Princeton. Julie Davis assisted us in buying the auto. She was professional and friendly. Our financing paperwork was processed quickly and we didn't need to spend the entire day there.I highly recommend Honda of Princeton. Excellent customer service in the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Nov 21, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks James, it's great to know you're pleased with everything and you found Julie Davis to be very helpful, as well as professional and friendly. We enjoy hearing that your paperwork was processed quickly and you appreciated the excellent customer service you received.

October 20, 2019

"Best Deal, Great Service!"

- AAJan

I approached Honda of Princeton online. Got a quote instantly, which was best of the rest. I visited the dealership same day and got the car. Ms. Julie Davis provided great customer service from filling out the forms, contacting insurance agency, coordinating with finance to briefing us about the new features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Oct 21, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks for the great review! It's wonderful to know that Julie Davis provided you with great customer service and she made everything easy too!

September 02, 2019

"Great sales department"

- joni50

Very happy with the lease agreement made with Honda of Princeton. Chevelle Thompson assisted us in leasing the auto we wanted with very little back and forth like many dealerships. Unlike other dealerships, our lease paperwork was processed quickly and we didn't need to spend the entire day there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank DiGioia
4.0
Other Employees : Chevelle Thompson Jackie Nebula
Sep 04, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hello Joni, thanks for telling us how happy you are with your lease agreement. It's wonderful to know that Chevelle was so helpful and made everything quick and easy too!

August 29, 2019

"Quality service!!"

- Cait

I highly recommend Honda of Princeton. Excellent customer service in the service department! From start to finish, I received excellent service from everyone involved with the repair of my vehicle. In my experience, everyone went above and beyond in assuring quality and professional service. Bill Demeter was especially helpful throughout the process. He is a true asset to Honda of Princeton. Bill was professional and friendly. He was attentive to the needs of my care with conscious and thoughtful consideration of my schedule when coordinating services. It can be stressful to bring your car in for service, but when it is easy and you feel cared for in the process, it eases "the pain." I was very pleased with the service received from the Honda Corporation and Honda of Princeton. I highly recommend Honda of Princeton to my friends and family. I will continue to be a loyal Honda customer for years to come thanks to the wonderful customer care and service. Much appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Demeter
Aug 31, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi Cait, thank you for the kind review. It's great to know that you're willing to recommend our service department. We enjoy hearing that Bill Demeter was especially helpful and he's a true asset to our Honda of Princeton team. Thank you for the recommendation and we'll look forward to helping you again!

July 16, 2019

"Too many games, disorganized and I dont trust them. "

- gmoses

I reached out via true car. The first response from the agent basically tells me she cant give me a price online and I have to come in. I explain I live out of state and helping my father but I get no where. (I purchased my CRV from them a few years back and had issues but I know it's under new ownership. )Then I get a new email from the supervisor who clearly doesnt know I have spoken to some one who says we can give you a price online. So I email back and say I was told you guys dont do online pricing. She says no that's not true. I explain I want to get most of the negotiating done ahead of time so I dont have to waste time going from one dealer to the next. She sends me a price... I ask for out the door price. She says call me I cant give that online because you can use it to get a "better" deal elsewhere. I kind of feel like well yea either give me your best price or dont. But fine i call, she doesnt pick up. Eventually calls and gives me a price. I tell her I already was quoted lower. She tells me she cant negotiate over the phone I have to come in. Then she says we do have a price match beat guarantee... up to $500. I said what does that mean. She says we can beat it by $500. I said but you said up to... she says yes could be $500 or $400 $350 etc... I say so I can come in and you offer me $1 less too. So how I wasted half a day. I said either give me your best price or not but I cant stand this game of "this is our best but if some one goes cheaper we can beat it". Well then you could do better you just dont want to. I feel it's such a shady way to handle things. I see things are no better there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie nebula, kaylinn diaz
Jul 22, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your visit with our team did not meet our five-star standard. I want to ensure you that our customers' satisfaction is always our top priority. If you would be willing to discuss your visit, please give me a call. - Barry Magnus, General Manager, Cell #: 848-448-4726.

June 10, 2019

"Hamilton Honda truly cares about their customers!"

- deliberoj5

I walked into Hamilton Honda with my dad and automatically felt comfortable. The service was great! Zack is awesome! Great salesman. Truly pleased with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Musari
Jun 10, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks for the awesome review, it's wonderful to know that you and your dad felt comfortable and found our service to be great! It's also so nice to hear that you are truly pleased! - Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

11 - 20 of 1,004 results