Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Princeton

Princeton, NJ

4.3
1,013 Reviews

987 State Road

Princeton, NJ

08540

Directions

1,013 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by
October 19, 2020

"Honda of Princeton is the best place to purchase your..."

- GEMBABY

Honda of Princeton is the best place to purchase your next vehicle. The Best COVID -19 buying experience ever hands down. Very clean and provided hand sanitizer throughout. The General Manager, Barry Magnus is awesome. I called his extension directly after receiving an email from Honda and he answered the phone directly. WHAT GM DOES THAT? He placed me in the hands of his best salesman, Sam Beshay. He was a gentle soul with a no pressure mentality. Sam was very honest and not a pushy sales person. I received the best care possible. The finance manger, Mohamed is a real GEM! He worked out the best deal possible for my situation. This is my second time purchasing a car from HOP and I love it! Please ask for Sam when you're ready to take the plunge... He's the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Magnus
5.0
Other Employees : Sam Beshay, Barry Magnus, Mohammed
October 06, 2020

"i recently purchased our second Honda Fit from Honda of..."

- Clare

i recently purchased our second Honda Fit from Honda of Princeton. We had great service from everyone we spoke to, but Chevelle Thompson was outstanding on all counts. She had the plastic liner from the rear of the old Fit cleaned and put in the new car. She was thoroughly knowledgeable about the car, explained everything completely, and before we left she guided me through all the choices involved in setting up cruise control, how the car locks itself, the radio, and all the other icons on the dashboard, etc. I used to dread the car buying experience, but Chevelle made it easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevelle Thompson
September 10, 2020

"Sam was a great Salesman. He listened to what I wanted in..."

- loreal.tanaise

Sam was a great Salesman. He listened to what I wanted in the car and delivered. Mo in Finance worked with me and was able to provide me with a great deal. I spent roughly 1 hour at the dealership. They were friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend this dealership location to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Beshay, Mo in Finance
August 29, 2020

"Bought my 2nd car from Salesman Nick Donnoli of Princeton..."

- Michael Zitowsky

Bought my 2nd car from Salesman Nick Donnoli of Princeton Honda. Recommend him to buy a new car .. Gets right down to business. I got a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Donnoli
5.0
July 31, 2020

"Wonderful customer service by Chevelle..."

- Lattie

Wonderful customer service by Chevelle Thompson..experience was great, I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to buy a new car...product knowledge and friendliness was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevelle Thompson
July 22, 2020

"Horrible experience and an unwelcoming staff"

- AJ

I went there to surrender my lease. Unfortunately, the whole facility did not even have a screw driver to remove the license plates. Also, instead of helping me out, they wooed me away to figure it on my own. The service guy even refused to give me any proof of surrender. When I called in for an update on the process, the manager not only failed to help but also defended the poor service its facility provides. The manager said the only way to find out whether my car has been inspected, and my account has been closed is to keep calling them everyday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy had long hair
July 12, 2020

"Never disappoints"

- HappyCustomer

I've been getting my Civic serviced @HoP for several years since moving to NJ, and the service has been top notch. With the regular recommended maintenance, my Civic has never given me any problem on the road. So when it came to buying a new car, I decided I would give HoP the benefit of the doubt instead of shopping around -- my time is valuable. Their team didn't disappoint. I specced out a CRV Touring on the Honda Website, then got an online quote for a comparable car from HoP -- price was very good. Spoke with Frank to confirm the VIN was in stock, then booked an appointment for the weekend, where Uma and Mark took care of everything. They honored the price on the quote, and the paperwork fees were all in line with what I had researched prior to arriving for my appointment. I drove away with the new CRV (owing less than KBB Fair Market value to boot)-- it's been a month now and I could not be happier. I even got my plates before the temporary registration expired, despite all of the crisis going on at the DMV due to COVID I will continue coming to HoP for all my automotive needs in the future until they give me a reason not to give them my business. You guys have earned it, keep doing you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank DiGioia
Other Employees : Uma Rammamoorthy, Mark Whitney
April 24, 2020

"Online purchase attempt. Deception, gaslighting,..."

- rater12

Online purchase attempt. Deception, gaslighting, pressure, and just plain BS is what I got when I tried to purchase a car from these dirtbags. The online salesman was nice and answered all my questions but in the end your typical car salesman BS is what I got. First they tell me they list cars used that are actually new just to get more attention. Then he tells me the price doesn't include destination then he misquotes the dest. fee. Then when I ask why his retail price is higher than MSRP, he doesn't answer the question just tells me it's obviously lower. The GM reached out and asked if I had any questions, that he could answer on the spot. I responded with some questions, he didn't respond. After applying for credit I asked for my rates, they said they need you in the store for that - complete BS. I asked for a trade in estimates, they again said they don't do that over phone/email - again, complete BS. Then they changed their minds! I am guessing due to other interest, they gave me an estimate wayyyy below value just to get rid of me because I had a hold on the car. Previous to that, they actually tried to use the hold as pressure to get me in to the store by a certain day or they would take it off - a day I already said I'd be there. The salesman more than once said I said things that I never did to gaslight me and pressure me. I understand it's an adjustment for them during these times and it's new to them but it's still a reflection of how they handle their customers. I would advise not doing business with them. You mean nothing as a customer. I ended up paying more for the same car elsewhere just to not deal with them and that was before the insulting offer on my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Diaz
2.0
February 28, 2020

"Phenomenal Sales & Service! The Dealership That Cares!"

- IScribere

I bought my 2010 CR-V from this dealer and wonderful service advisors like Mike Panos and Everett kept it in tip-top shape over the past ten years. The wonderful cappuccino machines and fresh bagels in the morning make waiting for service a pleasure! She was just 40k short of 200K, and I was honestly looking to keep her for at least another five years. Sadly she was totaled, and I needed to replace her. MY CR-V saved my life, so another CR-V was the only choice for my next vehicle. I'm am now the proud owner of a gorgeous new 2020 CR-V Touring! The new technology is a definitely a learning curve, but the GM Barry Magnus, salesperson Chevelle Thompson, Sales Manager Frank G DiGoia & Finance Manager Mark Whitney made my dream car an affordable reality! Thank you so much, Honda of Princeton! I can't recommend this dealership highly enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Frank DiGioia
5.0
Barry Magnus
5.0
Other Employees : Chevelle Thompson, Mark Whitney
Feb 29, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks for telling us that Mike Panos and Everett were so helpful and they were able to provide you with breakfast, and you were able to replace you car with ease. It's good to know that Barry, Chevelle, Frank and Mark made sure you had a great visit. Congrats on your new 2020 CR-V Touring and we'll look forward to helping you again.

February 22, 2020

"I had a wonderful experience with this service department..."

- NEJ716

I had a wonderful experience with this service department after bringing in my '08 Accord Coupe for service. The staff was very courteous and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Feb 23, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your service visit and our team was very helpful, as well as very courteous and efficient. Thank you for your kind review!

11 - 20 of 1,013 results