Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Honda of Salem

Salem, OR

4.7
649 Reviews
Some drivers from Salem know us as their neighbors. Others from Beaverton, Albany and Corvallis know us as the new Honda dealership in the area. Others - for the integrity of our used car collection, Honda parts, service and repairs. Still others - our straightforward auto financing. There are even those who know us in all of these different capacities. In short, Honda of Salem is a comprehensive Honda and used car center. That means, anything you could want that relates to either new Honda models or used cars - from a simple answer to a repair to a direct explanation of cost - you can find right here, under one roof. Stop by today to test drive new Honda Civic, Accord, or Odyssey. That's our story. We hope to have the opportunity to learn yours soon.
Contact Dealership

1101 Van Ness Ave NE

Salem, OR

97301

Directions

By Type

Showing 649 reviews

July 04, 2021

"Sales Associate John Steward was very pleasant to work..."

- Michael

Sales Associate John Steward was very pleasant to work with. He was very professional, friendly, and not pushy. He also knew the answers to our questions and took the time to see to our needs while purchasing the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Steward - Five Starts
Jul 08, 2021 -

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

June 17, 2021

"Don’t trust the mechanics, especially if your female!..."

- Tuwalipe

Don’t trust the mechanics, especially if your female! Told me my cabin air filter needed changing 60$. I had just changed in 2 month ago. Had less than 4000 miles on it. What else did they lie about . Also suggest differential, transfer case and break fluid change. My car has 30,000 miles on it! While having a loud hissy fit on service floor the GM Matt didn’t even bother to come find out the problem even though, by his own admission, he heard my hissy fit. Guess lunch was more important than a customer. Won’t go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021

"Exceptional people. All of the people who were involved..."

- vintage 48

Exceptional people. All of the people who were involved with my purchase, were friendly and helpful. It's been a few weeks since purchase and I'm still very satisfied with this transaction.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2021 -

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

May 26, 2021

"Stan was such a pleasure to work with, he found me the..."

- bob.mathenia

Stan was such a pleasure to work with, he found me the truck and trim I wanted, got me what I wanted to get on my trade in. I’ve bought a few brand new cars over the years and all were nice interactions with the salesperson and myself but Stan is exceptionally well at his job and that praise comes from someone also in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that we helped you find the vehicle you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs, as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

May 17, 2021

"Terrible service department who do not work with..."

- Sleezy503

Terrible service department who do not work with customers to meet their needs. I was sold an “anything under the hood warranty” for $2000 and they won’t replace my starter for $600. This place is a joke. I will be advocating for customers to look at every dealership BEFORE this one. BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021

"This guy thinks he is the only person in the world who..."

- Sleezy503

This guy thinks he is the only person in the world who understands how a car works and will speak to you with sarcasm. DO NOT use Honda’s service department. They work hard not to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2021

"By far and away the best car purchasing experience I’ve..."

- nicholasnussbaum

By far and away the best car purchasing experience I’ve ever had. Miguel and Mitchell were both extremely helpful throughout the process. Would highly recommend again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2021 -

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

April 07, 2021

"Returned the vehicle that we had wanted to purchase due..."

- Nolan K

Returned the vehicle that we had wanted to purchase due to undisclosed mechanical defects that according to the CARFAX, the dealership knew about and hid. This is a violation of the UTPA and I've filed my case with the Department of Justice for consumer fraud. On top of this, they continued to lie about the nature of their history with the vehicle and ceaselessly tried to sell me service contracts for their apparently incompetent service center. I highly encourage all the other low reviewers to file their complaints to the DOJ as well. If I could issue zero stars, I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 04, 2021

"Our whole experience was excellent. The staff were..."

- Thekreks

Our whole experience was excellent. The staff were friendly, we felt no pressure or pretension, and the store was comfortable and welcoming, which is important when the process of buying a vehicle typically takes a long time. Miguel and Mitch were especially great to deal with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 07, 2021 -

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

March 31, 2021

"Great experience. The most relaxed, honest and straight..."

- mrjohnds

Great experience. The most relaxed, honest and straight forward car buying experience that I have ever had. Would buy from these people again, just a really relaxing time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 05, 2021 -

Honda of Salem responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Matthew Perry, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 649 results