About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Watertown

3.1

166 Lifetime Reviews

816 Straits Tpke., Watertown, Connecticut 06795 Directions
Sales: (860) 945-3611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

166 Reviews of Honda of Watertown

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"Subpar Customer Service"

- Lan

We had an appointment for service on Saturday, October 13th at 9:30am. I called the servicing department on Thursday to ensure the car can be dropped off Friday evening and serviced the following morning because my mother was asked to work last-minute on Saturday morning. I was reassured that the car can be dropped off and upon dropping off on Friday evening, I informed 2 people in the servicing department that the car was outside and the key was in the drop box. At 9:30am on Saturday morning, I called the servicing department to check on the status of our appointment and was informed the drop box had not yet been checked so they had not taken in the car. I politely asked the worker to give either me or my mother a call when the car was taken in and there was an idea or update as to what was going on with the car. We never received a call, but when my mother was dropped off at the dealership at noon on Saturday, she was told that her appointment was cancelled and her car would be serviced around 5:00pm after all the other cars were seen because we did not fill out the "What time will you pick up?" slot on the drop box sheet. I did not fill that portion out because we were unsure what was wrong with the car and how long it would take to fix it; the question was not "When do you need the car back by?" So instead of the service department taking 5 minutes to give one of two numbers provided on the sheet a call to ask about this matter, they chose to inconvenience my mother by hours by voiding her appointment. They did end up taking the car in for servicing briefly after my mother and I had a word with the worker. The next day while my mother was driving the car, she heard a snap under the car and pulled over. There was black oil all over the passenger side tire, door, and under the car. I am sure it is no coincidence that this happened after being serviced in Watertown. I have since called Honda of Watertown to inform them of the situation and Carol in servicing was nothing short of kind and sympathetic to the situation; she has been the only worker at this branch that has upheld the values of good customer service. We chose to contact the Honda in Torrington, CT for service since then and they have been extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carol
Oct 17, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

I’m sorry to hear about your recent visit at our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and we do apologize that your vehicle's service needs were not met on time. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I’d like to further understand what happened and address these concerns. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Steve Colagiovanni, Service Manager 860-945-3611

August 16, 2018

"Not satisfied with sale person and Business manager"

- matty4sockets

Not Happy with Honda of watertown Would like to give my review and thoughts and option about Honda of Watertown and the sale person and Business manager that my wife Pat and I dealt with, Sale’s person was Brandon Silva and Business manager was Paul Marino. On July 21st late Saturday, Pat and I decided to begin looking for a certified used Honda SUV, which has always served us well, So that afternoon we took a ride to Honda of Watertown. Spoke with Brandon Silva, we told him we were looking for a CRV touring Model with under 30,000 miles on it. He then showed us a 2015EX with 14,000 miles on it. I was trading in a 2011 Honda CRZ with 48,000 miles in good condition garage keep, I was offered 4,750.00 trade in for my CRZ Paid 22,000.00 for the CRV. I only received one Key and was told that they had the other key and it was probably at their other dealer ship that they would get it and send it to me and am still waiting. And it’s going on 4 weeks. It was late and they wanted to close the deal and go home, when I got home with the car and opened up the hood to check things out. Some type of animal had made a nest under the hood and egg corns, pine needles; dirt came falling out from under the padding on the inside of the hood. And they had never had the car detailed, once you saw the seats in the light you could see that they were dirt and stained. That Monday July 23rd Pat had called them back to find out that Brandon the sales person had went on vacation and she talk to Paul Marino business manger which we also dealt with on the 21st.Pat explained our finding’s and that we were not satisfied with the car and was willing to upgrade Plus they have a policy that states you have 10 days of delivery of your qualified per owned vehicle 500 miles. If you are not satisfied and they would exchange it for any vehicle of equal or greater value of their inventory from the 21st until the 31st would have been my 10 days Pat was told to being the car back, Pat brought the car back they did clean out under the hood and vacuumed out the Car and washed it. They did not do a complete detail on the car seats still have stained spots on the seats. That day they only had one person detailing and did a rush job. Pat had spoke with Paul several times after the 23rd about exchanging the car for a upgrade and also the second key that they owe us Paul said He get back to me. As of 8/13/2018 still have not heard anything from Paul and still have No second Key, I also offered on the 23rd to pay the difference of my trade in for my CRZ and take my Car back and Paul told me that he could not do that also. I admit buying something without knowing its value and checking it out fully and bring as we feel a rushed deal was our mistake, but I have dealt with Honda dealers for over 30 years with my element and CRZ and have been satisfied with their service .But not with Honda of Watertown and would not recommend them to friends. Not sure if anyone can help me out here. Just feel much mistreated. Still need my second key and would still like another Car Patricia Jasinski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Silva and Paul Marino
Aug 20, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for alerting me of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction, and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for your recent experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Richard Bierce, General Manager rbierce@hondaofwatertown.com

July 14, 2018

"Impulse purchase"

- purpledee

I stopped in to ask questions regarding the 2018 HR-V & instead purchased a vehicle. I traded my 2016 HR-V for the 2018 after hearing about the upgrades. This is my 3rd purchase here & I have been pleased with your services & sales people. Don Piombo was my sales person .......he is new & learning the trade, but was enthusiastic & very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Piombo
Jul 16, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. We are concerned regarding the low star rating of your visit. If you have any issues or questions please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, Richard Bierce, General Manager rbierce@hondaofwatertown.com

Jul 16, 2018 -

purpledee responded

My ratings for for the first 3 items are incorrect...........they should have been 5 stars & pricing I considered very fair. Please correct

June 25, 2018

"Salesman, David Bonomo served us well "

- client4517

We are pleased with Mr Bonomo's good service. We continue to be pleased with the dealership , the cars, and him. Thanks for the opportunity to make this report.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bonomo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 25, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Richard Bierce, General Manager rbierce@hondaofwatertown.com

June 23, 2018

"Professional, friendly, and knowledgeable service"

- Npetruzzi2

As a first time car buyer, I felt comfortable with my decision to purchase a car from this dealership. Benny helped me along with my process and answered all of my questions. He helped me by working with my budget and I was able to find a car I know I will be able to rely on for many years. I am pleased with the professionalism and friendliness he expresses and I reccomend him as he is very knowledgeable. I also reccomend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a reliable vehicle for a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Hasimi
Jun 25, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Richard Bierce, General Manager rbierce@hondaofwatertown.com

May 22, 2018

"Great Experience!!!"

- Pop1234

I just leased a 2018 civic ex from Honda of Watertown, the whole process was great from the email to set up the appointment, to putting the plates on the car, my salesman was Dave Bonomo he was great very knowledgeable and helpful. He knew I was on a tight sechulde and made sure everything was waiting for me on my arrival A++++++ I would definitely recommend dave and the Honda of Watertown team over any other local honda dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bonomo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! I am so pleased that Dave was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new 2018 Civic EX! Sincerely, Steve Colagiovanni scolagiovanni@hondaofwatertown.com

May 20, 2018

"Excellent "

- Sara7856

Our Experience at Honda of Watertown was great and easy . We would Recommend to everyone to buy a Car here . Excellent Customer service and Our Sales Rep George was very knowledgeable and patient. A free full tank of Gas was a nice touch !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Duffy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that George was able to provide you with knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Steve Colagiovanni scolagiovanni@hondaofwatertown.com

May 12, 2018

"5 Star service "

- Mdot780

The sales team at Honda of Watertown made my experience not only painless but extremely memorable. Felt more like friends were helping me out instead of it being a business atmosphere. Paul Marino was exceptional and Dave Yargeau was personable and had contagious energy and enthusiasm. I will most certainly be recommending Honda of Watertown to anyone I know who’s in the market for a new car. I was dreading this experience and I was very pleased I went through this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gronowski
Rick Bierce
Dave Bonomo
Dave Yargeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul
May 23, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and congratulations on your new car. I am grateful to hear that Paul and Dave worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Steve Colagiovanni scolagiovanni@hondaofwatertown.com

April 20, 2018

"New auto purchase "

- New owner, 04-13

Rob Bova was knowledgeable yet not pushy. He made us aware of our purchase options. Also let us know he would be available if we had any future questions about our new car. The dealership was very clean and the credit manager was very informative and made finalizing our purchase as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Bova, jayson and can’t remember name of credit manager
Apr 23, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Kevin Galante, kgalante@hondaofwatertown.com

March 18, 2018

"Not thrilled"

- aec3627

Our initial sales experience was ok but upon delivery we were not given the 2 keys they assured us we would get ($250 to buy one). They promised to fix some damage on the rim and did not, was not nicely detailed maybe vacuumed. Their pricing was also way to high. We bought a second CRV at Danbury Honda and had a much better experience with better prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gronowski
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. I can be reached at your convenience at kgalante@hondaofwatertown.com. Sincerely, Kevin Galante, kgalante@hondaofwatertown.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results