About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Watertown

2.6

158 Lifetime Reviews

816 Straits Tpke., Watertown, Connecticut 06795 Directions
Sales: (860) 945-3611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

158 Reviews of Honda of Watertown

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2018

"New auto purchase "

- New owner, 04-13

Rob Bova was knowledgeable yet not pushy. He made us aware of our purchase options. Also let us know he would be available if we had any future questions about our new car. The dealership was very clean and the credit manager was very informative and made finalizing our purchase as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Bova, jayson and can’t remember name of credit manager
March 18, 2018

"Not thrilled"

- aec3627

Our initial sales experience was ok but upon delivery we were not given the 2 keys they assured us we would get ($250 to buy one). They promised to fix some damage on the rim and did not, was not nicely detailed maybe vacuumed. Their pricing was also way to high. We bought a second CRV at Danbury Honda and had a much better experience with better prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gronowski
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2018

"Dishonest "

- Reming132

Stay away from this dealership! They bait you with a price abd then don’t follow through with the deal. Danielle Grasso is especially rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Gradso
December 14, 2017

"Terrible "

- Brandon

Awful. Atrocious. I can not even begin to explain how poorly I was treated. When my tires were stolen off my car they were careless. I first called to talk to Reuben, the service manager. I inquired about a rental car while my car was being serviced and told him I was 20. He went to double check and said “we’ll be able to take care of it for you.” When I got there he told me no, that he couldn’t do anything for me. No apology, instead when I mentioned “I can buy a car from you but can’t rent one” he told me “you didn’t buy it from me.” I bought 2 cars from Honda of Watertown. Unprofessional and condescending and certainly stemmed from my young age. They kept my car for over 2 weeks, never called to update me, and continued to push the estimated completion time back when I called them. Once I got my car back, I noticed they only replaced 3 out of the 4 rims and left the damaged one on my car despite the insurance estimate clearly stating to replace 4 rims. They claim they don’t know where the mixup occurred and I had to return to the dealership again. Overall a very poor place where you spend thousands of dollars and they treat you like absolute garbage. I will not buy or service from this dealership any longer. I have told my coworkers, friends and family to avoid this dealership, it’s not worth the trouble when you can go elsewhere. If you value money, time and self respect, I highly recommend going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Bierce
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reuben-no longer works there
December 04, 2017

"Perfect"

- Renee Normandin

Just purchased my new Honda Civic EX Turbo two days ago.I love this car.As I read these negative reviews on this page...I simply can't believe it and I am sure there are some very difficult buyers in these reviews as well.My purchase started Tuesday afternoon with a phone call by me to the dealer.I spoke with Valerie told her what I was looking ,what I had etc.I went in an hour later.I was greeted promptly by two reps who then got Valerie for me.No pressure sales, test drove my car,very fair trade in on my Nissan Murano. I had to go home before we could complete all paperwork( I had kids at home) and the dealership actually put on one of their dealer plates and let me leave with my car.I went back at 9am the next morning and sealed the deal.All staff were wonderful (including you too Val the 2nd aka Rob....lol) Rick the general manager induced himself to me and Paul in finance was wonderful. Now back to my sales rep the real Valerie.. thank you.You did a fantastic job even coming back the next morning on your day off to go over the bells and whistles in my car.I look forward to my continued business with you all.Thank you all so much..and Happy Honda Holidays to you all...I know mine are already! Sincerely Clarine Renee Wisner-Normandin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Bierce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Valorie Ambro, Paul Marino,Robert Bova
December 03, 2017

"2018 Accord"

- Lenny Z Honda 4 Life

Drove into dealership with 2016 Accord not thinking that I could go home with beautiful 2018 Accord but Benny Hasimi, Brandon Hines,Rich Montalvo, & Rick Bierce made it happen. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Bierce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Benny Hasimi,Rich Montalvo,Brandon Hines,Rick Bierce
October 10, 2017

"FANTASTIC !!!! "

- Crose

I went into Honda of Watertown being realistic knowing I probably wouldn’t get my dream car but Benny made it all possible ! He was very kind, hard working and very motivated sales man I’ve ever had !! Thank you for making me have my dream car happen !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Hasimi
October 09, 2017

"Amazing!"

- Curious57

I was in the market for another vehicle, I am a previous Honda owner and have been very happy with my Honda Civic interested in the Honda Accord

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Hasimi
September 06, 2017

"Horrible and dishonest"

- ponce1021

We bought a 2010 Honda Fit in May 2017. Only because sales person said that was all we could afford or the bank has approved. The car was okay. We noticed missing all rugs and a few other things (used vehicle). After driving the car for three months, we noticed the engine light came on and the D light blinking. Took it to the dealer and of course, they wanted to charge $145 for a diagnosis (plug into the computer a get a code). I decided not to do it there but instead go to the nearest Autozone and have them plug in for free. After getting the code, we realized it might be the transmission fluid. I took the car to a near by shop where they went to the Honda dealer and bought transmission oil and replaced it, mind you the one already in the vehicle was black and transmission fluid is supposed to be pink. Apparently, they sold us a car that supposedly is certified, but they never did a change of transmission fluid or even oil change. Sold us a car that has never been in service in God knows how long. I contacted the manager and let them know what was going on, and they were very good at first and asked me to bring the car in and that they are going to diagnose the problem free of charge. When they called me back to let me know what was going on the service person tries to tell me that the wrong transmission fluid was used and that it will cost about $250 to flush and replace and that might be part of the problem. When I spoke to the manager himself said that there was no record of this vehicle ever being serviced. So if that's so why I have to pay for repairs that were there when the car was bought. The transmission fluid is the correct one and is not over full this job was done by a professional mechanic and have paper work to prove that oil was bought at Honda. After hearing that it will cost me $250 to replace oil and that might not even be an issue and that it might cost more and might need a new transmission because they sold us junk car I told them to forget it. Honda is a rip off they know what they are doing but believe me will not get a penny from me and no longer will be their customer.. I was thinking about buying another car but no way not there. They have done this to many times; my sister had a similar incident happen to her as well. They sell you the car, and if you don't ask for extended warranty, they don't even offer it. The car will last three months exactly when their warranty is over, and then you are stuck with pricey repairs and dishonest people. My mom worked so hard for this car to help transport my disable child and this is what we get JUNK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gronowski
Other Employees : Ruben
Sep 11, 2017 -

Honda of Watertown responded

We take customer feedback very seriously. We are looking into this matter.

August 19, 2017

"Unfriendly customer service sales department "

- Stapia

I was dismissed with an insulting remark on the way out by the sales person. he shouted come back to show me the car you'll buy for the price you are indicating while laughing. The manager was present and they all laughed. What an insult just because I did not accept their offer. I went to BMW BOUGHT A NEW CAR. paid more for a brand new car and all was absolutely worth it. Their customer service was amazing and very fair prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Yargeau
1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results