Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Watertown

3.7

178 Lifetime Reviews

816 Straits Tpke., Watertown, Connecticut 06795 Directions
Call (860) 945-3611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

178 Reviews of Honda of Watertown

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2019

"New car purchase was very easy."

- Tangaroy

Very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Very easy to talk to. Chris was a great help to us! Jason was also a great help to us through the whole experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Silva
Nov 11, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from our team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Nathan Gaucher, ngaucher@hondaofwatertown.com

July 15, 2019

"Fool me twice"

- Loyalcustomer@1962

Over the past 25 years I and members of my g=family have bought mostly new (and a few used) cars from Honda of Watertown CT. Another driver recently hit the car we most recently bought there. I requested that the insurance company let us use the body shop at Honda of Watertown for repairs. They agreed. From that point on, the experience was unprofessional. Long delays. Little to no communication from Honda of Watertown. A call to the service department on a recent Friday resulted in our being told that the car would be ready later that day or the next morning. All our follow up calls were punctuated with "the service manger handling your car is on vacation now." Eight days later we picked up the car.The actual work appears well done. But the service is laughable. At the same time, a 2009 Odysee we bought used about 7 years ago from Honda of Watertown (we were told it had been their own customer courtesy vehicle) had some paint damage from a piece of plastic that kicked up on the hood on I'95. Within a few days of that scratch to the paint, the van's paint began to peel off in sheets. It appears that the car was repainted before they sold it to us. I have never seen paint come off in sheets. A local auto body dealer wondered aloud what happened to the van before they painted it and resold it to us as 'lightly used.' All around disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda of Watertown Service
Jul 23, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

We appreciate you sharing the issues you experienced. Rest assured, we would be happy to remedy this situation for you. We value you and your business and we are eager to right the wrongs regarding your experience. Please contact me and we will work to correct these problems. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Best, Mickey Blank, mblank@hondaofwatertown.com

June 12, 2019

"Terrific Service Department!!! "

- Ray1001

Brought our 2018 CR-V in for some cosmetic service today, 6/12. The Service writer, Mason, could not do enough for me. He updated me every hour and the work was completed with excellent results. The Detail Department performed 110%. The work was perfect. Even some of the sales people got involved to a lesser degree but were still interested in my outcome. Overall, a pure pleasure to deal with the Service department and the entire dealership. We are on our 4th Honda purchased from here and hope to continue so in the future. THANK YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason Laccone (Service Advisor)
Jun 13, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Best, Mickey Blank, mblank@hondaofwatertown.com

May 22, 2019

"Certified Pre-Owned"

- John C

Went to Watertown Honda to help my son with his first car buying experience. Because of the time we called ahead to make sure the car was ready. When we showed up we had 1:15 to closing. Steve Flipper Gronowski was our salesman. Extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Great personality and not pushy at all. We went for test drive my son loved the car and then we started negotiations. The Team there was awesome. Gave us a fair price for the trade in, negotiated a fair and reasonable price for the purchase and knowing that it was his first car purchase they took time to explain all of the financial information and options. It was one of if not the best car buying experiences I have been through. Highly recommend this team. They are a great and I appreciate their willingness to help. Everything done in 1:30 mins and we drove the car home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gronowski
5.0
May 23, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Warriner, kwarriner@hondaofwatertown.com

May 06, 2019

"Questionable business ethics "

- Honest J

Beware of this dealership. Their business practices are questionable. They purposely misquote to get you in the door. Watch out for the sales representative Danielle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle
May 08, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

That is not the kind of shopping experience we seek to provide. Please contact us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Kevin Warriner, kwarriner@hondaofwatertown.com

April 26, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Mary M.

Employees were knowledgeable, friendly, and, efficient. Made buying a new car a pleasant experience. Had additional service done to car (heated seats installed) after picking up, and service department was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Yargeau
5.0
Apr 29, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you so much, Mary! It was truly a pleasure to have you as a customer, so we’re happy to know that the feelings are mutual. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Sincerely, Kevin Warriner, kwarriner@hondaofwatertown.com

March 04, 2019

"great "

- Tamisteven1969*

Purchased a used Nissan pick-up I had the pleasure of dealing with Ben(Big Ben) He did an outstanding job. He knew everything about the vehicle. He explained everything to me about the dealership, It was a great experience will be there soon with my wife. Keep up the good work Thanks again, Steve Macary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben, Brandon, Mariano Finance guy all good
Mar 05, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Sincerely, Kevin Warriner, kwarriner@hondaofwatertown.com

February 27, 2019

"Oil change visit"

- CarrieHines

Brought my car in for routine oil change maintenance and was greeted by Mason in service. Mason was very friendly and got us in quickly. He was very professional and explained what are tires and brakes measured at and didn't try and sell us anything we did not need. Service was very quick and didn't have to wait long at all for the service to be done. Great dealership would highly recommend and can not beat the $39.95 special anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason
Feb 28, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

We appreciate you working with our service department to keep your vehicle in tip-top shape. Please don't hesitate to call if we can help with anything at all. Sincerely, Kevin Warriner, kwarriner@hondaofwatertown.com

February 19, 2019

"Resale Finance Manager is a Crook"

- Tracy Bette

I bought my Honda Pilot from the Watertown dealership. The resale manager Brandon Hines not only provided me with a false carfax report he also SOLD me a car that he said had a navigation system in it in which it didn’t.. little did I know. I was told by Mr. Hines to call him once I got home to setup THE APP FOR NAVIGATION IN WHICH the 2016 Honda Pilot EXL interface isn’t compatible with. This Honda Pilot came off a lease in which the car was serviced at this dealership.. How can they not see any damage with all these”50 point inspections??? I will NEVER SEND ANOTHER CLIENT YOUR WAY.. Shame on you Watertown Honda..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hines
Feb 26, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

I’m sorry to hear about your recent visit at our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and we do apologize that your vehicle's service needs were not met on time. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I’d like to further understand what happened and address these concerns. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Best, Don Lindsay , dlindsay@hondaofwatertown.com

February 14, 2019

"Great job!"

- RealtorJamieB

Justin and the finance team found an option that got me out of a tough spot with a lease. They were professional and made the process relatively painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Lewis
Feb 14, 2019 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Kevin Warriner, kwarriner@hondaofwatertown.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results