About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Watertown

3.2

164 Lifetime Reviews

816 Straits Tpke., Watertown, Connecticut 06795 Directions
Sales: (860) 945-3611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

164 Reviews of Honda of Watertown

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2018

"Impulse purchase"

- purpledee

I stopped in to ask questions regarding the 2018 HR-V & instead purchased a vehicle. I traded my 2016 HR-V for the 2018 after hearing about the upgrades. This is my 3rd purchase here & I have been pleased with your services & sales people. Don Piombo was my sales person .......he is new & learning the trade, but was enthusiastic & very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Piombo
June 25, 2018

"Salesman, David Bonomo served us well "

- client4517

We are pleased with Mr Bonomo's good service. We continue to be pleased with the dealership , the cars, and him. Thanks for the opportunity to make this report.,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bonomo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 25, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Richard Bierce, General Manager rbierce@hondaofwatertown.com

June 23, 2018

"Professional, friendly, and knowledgeable service"

- Npetruzzi2

As a first time car buyer, I felt comfortable with my decision to purchase a car from this dealership. Benny helped me along with my process and answered all of my questions. He helped me by working with my budget and I was able to find a car I know I will be able to rely on for many years. I am pleased with the professionalism and friendliness he expresses and I reccomend him as he is very knowledgeable. I also reccomend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a reliable vehicle for a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Hasimi
Jun 25, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Richard Bierce, General Manager rbierce@hondaofwatertown.com

May 22, 2018

"Great Experience!!!"

- Pop1234

I just leased a 2018 civic ex from Honda of Watertown, the whole process was great from the email to set up the appointment, to putting the plates on the car, my salesman was Dave Bonomo he was great very knowledgeable and helpful. He knew I was on a tight sechulde and made sure everything was waiting for me on my arrival A++++++ I would definitely recommend dave and the Honda of Watertown team over any other local honda dealer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bonomo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! I am so pleased that Dave was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new 2018 Civic EX! Sincerely, Steve Colagiovanni scolagiovanni@hondaofwatertown.com

May 20, 2018

"Excellent "

- Sara7856

Our Experience at Honda of Watertown was great and easy . We would Recommend to everyone to buy a Car here . Excellent Customer service and Our Sales Rep George was very knowledgeable and patient. A free full tank of Gas was a nice touch !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Duffy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know that George was able to provide you with knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Steve Colagiovanni scolagiovanni@hondaofwatertown.com

May 12, 2018

"5 Star service "

- Mdot780

The sales team at Honda of Watertown made my experience not only painless but extremely memorable. Felt more like friends were helping me out instead of it being a business atmosphere. Paul Marino was exceptional and Dave Yargeau was personable and had contagious energy and enthusiasm. I will most certainly be recommending Honda of Watertown to anyone I know who’s in the market for a new car. I was dreading this experience and I was very pleased I went through this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Gronowski
Rick Bierce
Dave Bonomo
Dave Yargeau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul
May 23, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and congratulations on your new car. I am grateful to hear that Paul and Dave worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Steve Colagiovanni scolagiovanni@hondaofwatertown.com

April 20, 2018

"New auto purchase "

- New owner, 04-13

Rob Bova was knowledgeable yet not pushy. He made us aware of our purchase options. Also let us know he would be available if we had any future questions about our new car. The dealership was very clean and the credit manager was very informative and made finalizing our purchase as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Bova, jayson and can’t remember name of credit manager
Apr 23, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Kevin Galante, kgalante@hondaofwatertown.com

March 18, 2018

"Not thrilled"

- aec3627

Our initial sales experience was ok but upon delivery we were not given the 2 keys they assured us we would get ($250 to buy one). They promised to fix some damage on the rim and did not, was not nicely detailed maybe vacuumed. Their pricing was also way to high. We bought a second CRV at Danbury Honda and had a much better experience with better prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Gronowski
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. I can be reached at your convenience at kgalante@hondaofwatertown.com. Sincerely, Kevin Galante, kgalante@hondaofwatertown.com

January 05, 2018

"Dishonest "

- Reming132

Stay away from this dealership! They bait you with a price abd then don’t follow through with the deal. Danielle Grasso is especially rude!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle Gradso
May 03, 2018 -

Honda of Watertown responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would like to speak with you about the details of your frustration. I can be reached at your convenience at kgalante@hondaofwatertown.com. Sincerely, Kevin Galante, kgalante@hondaofwatertown.com

December 14, 2017

"Terrible "

- Brandon

Awful. Atrocious. I can not even begin to explain how poorly I was treated. When my tires were stolen off my car they were careless. I first called to talk to Reuben, the service manager. I inquired about a rental car while my car was being serviced and told him I was 20. He went to double check and said “we’ll be able to take care of it for you.” When I got there he told me no, that he couldn’t do anything for me. No apology, instead when I mentioned “I can buy a car from you but can’t rent one” he told me “you didn’t buy it from me.” I bought 2 cars from Honda of Watertown. Unprofessional and condescending and certainly stemmed from my young age. They kept my car for over 2 weeks, never called to update me, and continued to push the estimated completion time back when I called them. Once I got my car back, I noticed they only replaced 3 out of the 4 rims and left the damaged one on my car despite the insurance estimate clearly stating to replace 4 rims. They claim they don’t know where the mixup occurred and I had to return to the dealership again. Overall a very poor place where you spend thousands of dollars and they treat you like absolute garbage. I will not buy or service from this dealership any longer. I have told my coworkers, friends and family to avoid this dealership, it’s not worth the trouble when you can go elsewhere. If you value money, time and self respect, I highly recommend going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Bierce
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reuben-no longer works there
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results