Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Horne Mazda

Tempe, AZ

3.4
201 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7777 South Test Drive

Tempe, AZ

85284

Directions

201 Reviews of Horne Mazda

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2021

"I went here with the intention to purchase a 2021 Mazda..."

- Madelyn.Accomando

I went here with the intention to purchase a 2021 Mazda CX-30, listed for $22,500 online. When I got the the dealership and test drove it I was in love. I made up my mind. That was going to be my car. My budget was around $25,000 and we all know cars are negotiable. The salesman Tory did a great job explaining features and seemed very optimistic when I explained the financial situation I was comfortable with. Unfortunately the manager at this location is not motivated to sell. The a manager claimed there was $5,000 worth of add-ons to the car. This felt like a lie because the first add on listed was $800 worth of tinting and the car sat on the lot with 0 window tint. I decided I couldn’t trust that they had actually added on paint protection and the rest of these invisible add-ons. The basically said the lowest they could let the car go for was $31,000. They also made it sound like I wouldn’t qualify for any in house financing because I’m a young first time car buyer. I took my business over to CardinaleWay Mazda Mesa and had a completely different experience. I ended up in a 2021 CX-5 for less than Horne wanted to sell me the CX-30 for, and qualifies for 0.9% financing for 60 months. Their customer service at CardinaleWay is unmatched. My parents have owned over 10 cars in their married life and even they have said that CardinaleWay was the best car buying experience they’ve ever had, and they weren’t even the ones buying the car. It seriously felt like they were taking money off the price just for the xxxx of it. Don’t waste your time here, take yourself to CardinaleWay Mazda Mesa and save yourself the hassle of dealing with Horne. It will be one of your better car buying experiences. Daniel and Donny at CardinaleWay were my salesmen and they were by far the best people I met over the 5 car lots I visited multiple times during my search for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tory
April 10, 2021

"Do not buy from Horne Mazda!!!!! I enquired by phone..."

- Mazdafan

Do not buy from Horne Mazda!!!!! I enquired by phone about a new 2020 Mazda CX-9 grand touring and Ken the salesman told me to come down and test drive it. I drove the 20 miles in 22 minutes. I arrived to find out that they had just sold the car they have had in inventory for over a year in the 22 minutes it took me to drive there. They were happy to let me know they had other CX-9's in inventory that they would be happy to show me. I purchased a new CX-5 GT from Cardinale way Mesa Mazda last year and had an excellent experience. I purchased a new 2015 CX-9 GT from Moore (the dealership that Horne bought 5 years ago) and Moore Mazda was excellent. I purchased a new 2008 CX-9 GT from Henderson Mazda and that as well was an excellent experience. As you can see I am a Mazda fan and experienced at buying new from reputable and honest Mazda dealers. Horne Mazda in neither. They are clearly using bait and switch tactics to try to get people into the dealership. Save yourself the headache and look at any of the other Mazda dealers in town. A friend had a great experience with Berge Mazda. I had a great experience at Cardinale Way Mesa Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
August 14, 2020

"They just give you the Run Around"

- Mario

I called and email 3 different times to get the out the door price on a vehicle and all they did was ask alot of question. Never once I mention i was going to finance and they wanted to cross qualify me. Took my business else where. After I told the sale man that he decide not to message back or say thank you for your time. Guess he got sore about not selling. Oh well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?Quenzy?
August 31, 2019

"Jarrod Reger is the Bomb!"

- mariaczarno

I'm over 50 and Jarrod is the first car salesman I have ever recommended in my life! He is honest and easy to work with. There is no pressure...just facts. I ended up buying a CX-5 and love it so far. He needs to train the salespeople at Toyota. I like their cars as well, but Mazda and Jarrod received my business this time. Thanks Jarrod (not even sure if you look at these.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Herron
June 03, 2019

"Used SUV Purchase"

- jenk360

Had a great experience purchasing a used CX5! Josh was professional! No pressure, kind, well versed in the product. He made the process easy! I had a lot of questions since I hadn’t purchased a vehicle in many years. Josh was patient informative. Bridgette in finance was also great- again, not pushy, but informative. They both worked hard to help me get into a new(ish) car. In addition, the process moved quickly. We were in and out in just a couple of hours. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Allan, Bridgette Miller
June 02, 2019

"Thank you for making it easy!"

- Suzanne chitty

Thank you Kahi, and Alex, you made it so easy to choose your dealership - Kahi I think you know everything about the CX-5 you were so friendly and professional the entire time, it was a pleasure to work with you on my new SUV, Alex thanks so much for assisting Kahi and sealing the deal. Everyone I worked with at Horne Mazda was amazing, we arrived very late but no one was put out, all worked together and our experience was Stella, just as it should be when buying a new car. Thanks Bridget for staying very late! Donald you have a beautiful dealership, I highly recommend Horne Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kahi Castillo, Alex, Bridget.
May 30, 2019

"very easy experience"

- ksgrant

My Mazda 6 lease was ending and my husband had been sick for 3 1/2 weeks. I did not have time to mess around. I told Jarrod what I was looking for and for how much. He went to Alex, they got me what I wanted and made the entire process painless for me. And now I have a new CX-5!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod, Alex
October 27, 2018

"DISHONEST, ARROGANT, CHEAP PEOPLE"

- Smart customer

BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE!!! I had been at this dealership on 12th Oct 2018 to buy a new 2018 Mazda 3 touring. I had applied for pre-approval a day before. We were at the dealership at 9 AM as per our appointment, the sales man JUAN VIVEROS came in, and started scribbling something on a piece of paper, he did not have a formal quote or any other formal documents. When asked about the pre-approval which we had applied for, he just walked out and came back saying that the rate is 10% (outrageous isn't it!?) When we demanded to show us formal document about my credit rating and the rate how they arrived at he did not have any good explanation and again walked out to come back with a SEAN GLENNON Sales manager, who did not have any document either and unnecessarily started explaining how their new car purchase program works. When we insisted to provide us the document which shows the 10% interest rate they got another employee a woman BRIDGETTE MILLER Finance Manager who also came with no formal document and started with same new purchase program explanation. Finally, after begin patient for a long time, when we asked them if they have run my credit report in the first place then the beans were spelt and finally they said "No". Thus, that was the end, we realized these people are thieves and just wanted to sell us a car at an outrageous interest rate and make profit. Realizing this that we are dealing with such horrible and DISHOENST people we just started walking off. As we started walking off the lady was so arrogant that she started yelling, ARROGANCE they name!!! The salesman JUAN VIVEROS did not even have any courtesy to say anything and just made faces. Guys just remember we are not from kindergarten but well learned and very well aware customers. So don’t use such cheap sales tricks on us. As expected these people started emailing and calling us just after we left the dealership begging to give them another chance. The next day we went to other brand car dealer and got a deal at minimum interest rate on 2019 model by applying for pre-approval, thus no hassle. The dealer provided us all the documents of my credit rating and rate approved by the bank, all black n white no shady business. I would never ever go for buying MAZDA ever, that was my first and last experience with them!!! Car manufacturers should be careful what dealers do which can impact their brand reputation. So just think for yourselves how these people try to cheat you. I am having an excellent credit score and even though they were trying to give me an interest rate of 10%, CHEATERS!!! Thus, be cautious, think before you give them any business as these people are so DISHONEST in the beginning of the car buying process I just can’t imagine what kind of service they will provide the customer once you buy from them and have a binding agreement. I would not even want my enemy to be at this dealership to do any kind of business with such CHEAP, ARROGANT and DISHONEST people. BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JUAN VIVEROS Internet sales manager, SEAN GLENNON Sales manager, BRIDGETTE MILLER Finance Manager
January 24, 2017

"Mazda MX-5 Purchase from Butch Shearer"

- MX-5 guy

I purchased a 2016 Mazda MX-5 from Butch Shearer 1 year from today and it could not have been a more pleasant experience. The car was detailed and ready for pick up upon arrival (I drove in from El Paso, TX). I highly recommend this excellent and professional salesman as well as "the bald guy" from the finance department. Great people and a great dealership all around. Robert Diaz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch Shearer
August 15, 2016

"Alisha is Awesome!"

- sylross8

Alisha impressed our family from the moment she introduced herself, in front of the door. She is savvy, knowledgeable, intuitive and low pressure, yet thoroughly attentive. This was our son's first car purchase, and she asked him pertinent questions and gave good information to help him understand exactly how to combine his wants with his needs. He loved the Cx5 from the moment he drove it, but he came back to buy it because of Alisha's persistence and commitment to HIM. Basically it came down to trust: he trusted the quality of the vehicle and he trusted the person helping him with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alisha Eastridge
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results