About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hosick Motors Inc.

N/A

44 Lifetime Reviews

1213 Sunset Drive, Vandalia, Illinois 62471 Directions
Sales: (618) 283-2424

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Hosick Motors Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2016

"Purchasing of my first car!"

- Paulamae85

I highly recommend Hosick motors if you're going to buy a new or used car. My experience was excellent! I bought my first car there last November and I am still highly satisfied! Bryan went above and beyond to make sure I walked out with my first car that day! I'm forever grateful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Hobbie
September 27, 2016

"Good small town dealership."

- hagarcobra

I have bought many new and used vehicles here.the sales staff are all very helpful and not at all pushy. They have always treated me fairly The service department has never failed to get me in promptly when problems or routine maintenance is needed.the inventory is on the small side,as can be expected in a smaller market. They are pretty good at getting the vehicle you want from other dealers,however.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ledbetter,Bryan Hobbe
September 10, 2016

"Kind, compassionate, Caring"

- thankfulinwisconsin

This review is way overdue! We were travelling home to Wisconsin from our son's wedding in Atlanta, when we had the misfortune of our transmission breaking down in Southern Illinois. We then had the good fortune of being towed to Hosick's. All the mechanics were at lunch, so the service mgr, JJ, took us in his own truck to get something to eat. When we returned, and the problem was diagnosed, we decided not to put the expense of a new transmission into our car, and to try to find a nice used one. One of the owners, Steve Hosick, spend the better part of the afternoon with us trying to find us a vehicle, but nothing was just right. That evening, he got a trade in that he thought we might like, so he called us and told us to come the next morning to check it out. It was a match for what we wanted. He gave us a good deal on it, and we think he even came in on his day off to help us out. Bryan, the finance manager, worked very hard to expedite our financing. We will be retiring in the near future, and since we will have the time, when our cars need replacing, we will be giving Steve a call to do a search, and taking a little road trip to Vandalia. They couldn't have been kinder or more compassionate. They made us feel taken care of; they made a stressful event tolerable, and even a little bit fun! We cannot thank them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ, Steve Hosick, Bryan Hobbie
August 21, 2016

"brian hobbie"

- Ralph

We are writing to commend your employee, Brian Hobbie. Brian is most attentive to the needs of his customers; we felt as though we could ask any/all questions that pertained to the possible sale of a Jeep Grand Cherokee vehicle. His main concern seemed to be that the vehicle fit all our needs. He was patient and helpful in making our visit there a pleasant one. Dr. & Mrs. Ralph E. D. Stewart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hobbie
August 08, 2016

"Horrible customer service, too much he said/she said"

- suerf

When I need a service, it is ALWAYS messed up and NO ONE wants to make it right or take responsibility. All I get is "well..... this was a miscommunication" or "it was a 4 hour recall" when i was told a 2 hour. They were supposed to address a small scratch and apparently no one "knew" about it, even though I have the text messages to prove it with Bryan Hobbie and I told J.J. (?) when I dropped it off. They loaned me a car that had grease/oil in the seat and I ruined a pair of pants. I didn't even get so much of an "I'm sorry", just excuses. When I first called and told them about them not fixing the scratch, Betsy told me they would bring a loaner car over and take mine to address the scratch, but after "investigating", she said no, they would address it, but only if i brought it over, they weren't going to go out of they're way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Hobbie, J.J. (?) and Betsy Hosick
July 09, 2016

"The Best All Around"

- pennyprayers

Josh Reams was all around great. He was very friendly on the phone and answered all of my questions honestly. He was extremely helpful with all of the details. He made buying our 2008 Chrysler Sebring a pleasure to purchase. I would recommend checking this dealership out if you are shopping for a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Reams
May 09, 2016

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- clif

LOOKED FOR A TRUCK FOR SEVERAL WEEKS AND ENDED UP BUYING A 2016 RAM. BRYAN HOBBIE AND THE REST OF THE STAFF ARE GREAT. THEY DEFINITELY KNOW HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Hobbie and Steve Hosick
March 29, 2016

"Happy customer "

- cacker

I am a happy owner of a ford Escape. Josh and Bryan was very kind and helpful. After looking at several dealerships, online, and personally owned cars Hosick Motors a team was your best option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Reams, Bryan Hobbie
March 21, 2016

"Worth waiting for"

- kmum24

After a miserable experience at another dealership, Bryan Hobbie at Hosick Motors was recommended to me by a friend. Bryan restored my faith in car salesmen. He was helpful, but not pushy; honest, not deceptive; and genuinely friendly, not a fake friendly. He understood what I wanted, offered suggestions, and gave me time to make my own decision. Bryan made my experience of buying another vehicle a pleasant and enjoyable one. I wish I had gone there first. I really like my new vehicle and will return to Bryan for all my future car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Hobbie
March 18, 2016

"New Jeep"

- riflady

Bryan Hobbie made the process of buying my Grand Cherokee very easy! He answered my questions and concerns & was a great help. Thanks very much Bryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
just Bryan
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results