About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hove Nissan

5.0

42 Lifetime Reviews

1405 N Kinzie Ave, Bourbonnais, Illinois 60915 Directions
Sales: (815) 401-0498

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Hove Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2017

"Outstanding customer service"

- Eliot

I went knowing exactly what I wanted and how I wanted the process to go. I had found out the trade in value of my car first. I was offered more than I was expecting. I went on a test drive and walked out with it in right around 2 hours. The financing was easy and got a great rate. I usually take 4 hours to buy a car. Here it was a great price for my trade and a very fair price for the car I was buying. I felt no need to even try to argue the price down. Amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Verthein
June 26, 2017

"Awesome Experience"

- Lori Waliczek

We just bought a 2013 Chevy truck. Great experience! Everyone was very friendly. No high pressure sales! Fair pricing! Highly recommend this dealership. Dennis and Terry were very easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Terry
June 03, 2017

"Excellent service and extremely fast processing. "

- DANNY HANUS

Very friendly staff, with no hassle like other big dealership. Whole process of purchasing of my vehicle took less then any hour. Would highly recommend using this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim verthein
May 18, 2017

"Awesome experience sales team knowledgeable n friendly"

- Jpinka01989

Trusted sales associates help u get wat u want. Ivan went above and beyond. Would highly recommend fer a future time. U got urself a new buyer and will spread the word

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan
May 17, 2017

"Best customer service "

- EmilyS

This place has the best atmosphere of any dealership in the area. There is great teamwork between the various departments, which has made my experience there smoother than I ever could have expected!! For sales, ask for John McAuley! This guy goes the extra mile for his own customers, but I've seen him go the extra mile for customers that didn't even purchase from him. He cares about the people he's working with, and is definitely the most down to earth salesman I've ever talked to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McAuley
May 16, 2017

"Great Experience at Hove Nissan!"

- DeviNova

Went to Hove to look into buying a new car. I was greeted by a salesman named Ivan Garcia, who took plenty of time to answer my multitude of questions and addressed each one of my concerns patiently. Easily the smoothest time I've ever had in purchasing a car. Looking forward to bragging about my new Nissan and referring anyone who is looking

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Garcia
May 15, 2017

"amazing!!!"

- Julie

My vehicle that I was driving at the time suddenly gave up and I was in need of something ASAP...I got to HOVE and told them the problem. It was my first time buying a vehicle and thanks to the help of Ivan, I was in a car and driving off the lot within a short amount of time. Thank you for making a first time buyer feel so comfortable..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Garcia
December 03, 2016

"Friendly and informative! "

- richard robbins

Looked at Nissan Muranos. Jim was very friendly and knew everything about the cars. Showed us how EVERYTHING worked and set up our Bluetooth phone connections before we left. We got a great deal and did not feel pressured at all! Introduced us to all the management and showed us where to get service if we ever need it. THE best car buying experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
July 19, 2016

"Professionalism to the Tee!!!"

- ddhard2

I recently purchased a used Chrysler Town and Country from Jim V. at Hove Nissan., Jim is a true professional and dedicated to customer satisfaction., Along with Terry in finance who got me financing lower than I imagined possible., Between the two Professionals they got me into my van and i am truly happy with Hove Nissan Jim V and Terry !!! Thank You for your dedication!! David D. P.S, I will be back to buy another vehicle in the Future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim V. Sales, Terry Finance
July 14, 2016

"Not the usual used car pitch"

- Anthony A W

I was compelled to replace my Jeep Cherokee after the insurance declared a total loss an accident claim. I saw the listing for a 2008 Subaru Outback that was well below the KB value. After speaking with Jim (James) Verthein, I paid a visit to the dealer for a test drive. Post test drive, I smelled burning oil and the digital console that controls climate and entertainment (radio, CD etc.) was not working. Jim ensured that the car would be evaluated and he would report findings. He indeed reported the findings, schedule repairs with the service department to install valve cover gasket and diagnose the console issues. Jim made sure that service personnel were aware that i was waiting to purchase once repairs are done. Well as you might expect, I purchased and took delivery of the vehicle and low and behold, there were still issues with the console. I returned with the vehicle for diagnoses and Jim reassured me that the problem would be resolved. During this visit, I met Mr Hove (owner) and he was most courteous and reassured me that his team would resolve any issues I had with my used purchase. I was given an appointment by Josh to return and let the service tech (Charlie) diagnose the problem and repair. Ultimately, the problem was found and resolved. This, by far, has been to best experience I have had with a car purchase. This organization and Mr Hove have created an environment of comfort, accommodation and more importantly trust! All staff, whether in my buying and repair process or not, were courteous, professional and accommodating throughout the numerous trips to this dealer. The repair appointment was actually a real appointment. The car repair commenced at the designated appointment time (8:15am). All questions were addressed and repair action details provided. I don't know what else to say, this group gets it in all the right places! From start to conclusion of the sale was seamless. I live in Indiana and the Hove Nissan atmosphere made the drive tolerable. If you are looking for a car buying experience that feels like "everyone knows your name" then, this is the dealer for you!! Jim was the ultimate professional and bent over backwards to ensure that my concerns would be addressed. In fact, Jim was expecting a customer from Cincinnati Ohio to pick up a vehicle on my appointment date (13 July 2016). It just goes to show you that, if you present a good product, the people will come (from far and wide)! And pricing, how often does someone drive off the lot and gain equity in the vehicle, very rare indeed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim (James) Verthein Used Car Rep, Josh Malone Asst. Service Mgr and Charlie Hepp Technician
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results