Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hudson Nissan

Jersey City, NJ

3.1
164 Reviews

585 Route 440

Jersey City, NJ

07304

Directions

164 Reviews of Hudson Nissan

Sort by
May 29, 2021

"Labor costs way too high - doubt if I would ever get..."

- imtubbas

Labor costs way too high - doubt if I would ever get service again. Felt like I was truly ripped off. Charging a labor charge for every single item is taking advantage of the customer. Lines right up there with corporate greed. Disappointed and still feel the sting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Velez
May 30, 2021 -

Hudson Nissan responded

Hello, I would like to learn more about your feedback regarding the labor fees. We pride ourselves on the high-quality standards we maintain here at Hudson Nissan and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your feedback. Could you please email your preferred contact information to me at aahmad@penskeautomotive.com? Thank you, Ali Ahmad General Manager Hudson Nissan aahmad@penskeautomotive.com

May 31, 2021 -

imtubbas responded

Thank You Ali. While I appreciate your need to address this issue with me more than likely you will advise me the labor costs are set by the corporation and are not under your control. I believe a labor cost applied to each and every part affords Nissan a higher profit than if they charged set labor rates of perhaps $125-$150 per hour. The labor costs on my bill were $323.65 for $116.05 worth of parts and included a 10% discount of $44 off the total bill of $472.63 bringing it down to $428.63. I also took note of 2 questionable charges - $1.65 SHM-digital service fee and the other fee of $8.79 SSC-Shop supplies customer-which is just another way of corporations slipping in charges to make more of a profit. While I am not a mechanic I do feel that working under the hood of a car performing multiple tasks in one event- changing filters - performing maintenance on a battery and a brake flush is not worth over $323 in labor costs. I would honestly feel better supporting a local mechanic shop putting my hard earned money in the hands of those who compete with big corporations like Nissan. Take care! Susan

Jun 01, 2021 -

imtubbas responded

Ali- Today 06/01/2021 - I received a call from Raven - Nissan Consumer Affairs- and was advised that dealerships are privately owned so I was wrong regarding the labor charges being dictated by corporate and I stand corrected. Now I know it’s the owner setting these costs. I advised Raven of my opinion regarding the labor costs being too high and also mentioned the 2 minor charges which I have no idea what the charges are for. My opinion remains the same. Susan

May 11, 2021

"Mohammed make false promises, Ashkan don't care about..."

- James O'Leary

Mohammed make false promises, Ashkan don't care about lies and deceptive sales practices. Mind-blowing how know one cares at this dealership. You get many other options don't shop hear

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed and Ashkan - awful
May 11, 2021 -

Hudson Nissan responded

James, Thank you for sharing your review. Your feedback is important to us here at Hudson Nissan and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to address your feedback. Please email me at aahmad@penskeautomotive.com with your preferred contact information. Thank you, Ali Ahmad General Manager Hudson Nissan aahmad@penskeautomotive.com

May 12, 2021 -

James O'Leary responded

Ali - still waiting for you to reach out to me to remedy situation. Are you a real person Ali Ahmad or just some canned response ....? what a joke James

May 25, 2021 -

James O'Leary responded

Ali Ahmad - it has been two weeks still waiting for your response per above. You clearly don't care Jim

Jun 21, 2021 -

James O'Leary responded

am happy to report that Ali and team have resolved my issue. I appreciate the follow up call today Ali and glad we were able to come to an amicable solution. I look forward to shopping at Hudson Nissan down the road. take care

February 14, 2021

"I would like to mention that the professional expertise..."

- Charles Emeribe

I would like to mention that the professional expertise inherent in the Person of Nemo cannot go unrecognized. He treated me like a family and I appreciate it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah and Isaiah
Feb 15, 2021 -

Hudson Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your sweet words, Charles! We take pleasure in hearing that Sarah and Isaiah are working hard and our guests are leaving with a smile on their faces. We are committed to customer satisfaction and greatly appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you again soon!

January 19, 2021

"Not impressed. Serious Integrity Issues.I saw this van..."

- jeremygoding

Not impressed. Serious Integrity Issues. I saw this van online on Car Gurus and reached out. I texted the Salesman and set up a time to come and purchase the van. I brought the cashier's check for the agreed price. I was giving multiple prices at different prices and even signed a document that said (internal use only) and had a different price on the paperwork than my final paperwork. They put on the other paperwork the price was a warranty, but then had me sign off that there was no warranty. It also looks like they activated some sort of GPS tracker service without my permission as well. Nothing matches the pricing and they are very tricky. The second key I had, didn't work, went to check the battery and learned the whole key had no guts. I reached out to the salesman and never heard anything back. Had to spend 150 on a key. Even as a cash buyer the process was close to two hours. At the end of the day, felt like I was on a dirt lot. I plan on filing with AG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
1.0
Jan 20, 2021 -

Hudson Nissan responded

Jeremy, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent sales experience. Given the opportunity, I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at aahmad@penskeautomotive.com with your preferred contact details. Thank you, Ali Ahmad General Manager Hudson Nissan aahmad@penskeautomotive.com

November 27, 2020

"False advertising, CROOKS They do not have the stock..."

- Alen

False advertising, CROOKS They do not have the stock that they say they have! They just bring people in so they can sell something else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
1.0
Other Employees : JULIANA Sales Rep.
Nov 28, 2020 -

Hudson Nissan responded

Alen, We take our customer feedback very seriously, and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Can you please send your preferred contact method to me at aahmad@penskeautomotive.com? Thank you, Ali Ahmad General Manager Hudson Nissan aahmad@penskeautomotive.com

November 22, 2020

"Great group to work with from sales to service to body..."

- Yo Tuckey

Great group to work with from sales to service to body work. I drive out of my way to have ALL of my cars taken care of by the gang at Hudson Nissan. Special shout out to Sal Sellers and the entire sales and service teams. Let them handle all of your auto needs... including all routine maintenance. It will be done right and at a reasonable price. Don't waste your time anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Other Employees : Sal Sellers
October 15, 2020

"And the winner is Hudson Nissan. Hudson beat out Ramsey..."

- rdawsonawd

And the winner is Hudson Nissan. Hudson beat out Ramsey Nissan, Riverside Nissan, and Infiniti of Englewood. The stars (in order of appearance) are Sal (Sales Manager), Devon (Sales Consultant) and Julia (Finance Dept).I called Hudson Nissan after a not so stellar performance from the Losers. Sal answered the phone and I told him I was interested in a car lease buyout. After giving him my credit status and some general information (on the phone) he had my interest rate and approximate monthly payments in seconds. As a matter of fact it took Infiniti of Englewood longer (with me on hold) to let me know if they do car lease buyouts. Anyway I rushed down to Hudson Nissan. I was impressed by the professionalism,competency,and friendliness. Devon greeted me, asked if I wanted water or coffee.I felt they wanted my business. I then met Sal. He said I would pay Julia a visit to see what I felt about the numbers they had come up with. Julia answered every question I had in detail. Nowhere was there a charge of $995.00 for a 167 point safety inspection (I had 5,300 miles on the odometer) that Infiniti of Englewood said I was required to pay in order to proceed with the buyout. I'm retired from 45 years of high end retail so I think I can spot the winners, and the winners are Sal, Devon, and Julia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Weaver
5.0
Oct 15, 2020 -

Hudson Nissan responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to know that our team, including Sal, Devon, and Julia, could provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of any further assistance!

August 21, 2020

"Buy a new car go in for your free oil changes wait 2 hrs..."

- garrell2

Buy a new car go in for your free oil changes wait 2 hrs or the service manager will tell you to come back twice !!!!!!. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Aug 22, 2020 -

Hudson Nissan responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding the wait time for your oil change. Please feel free to reach out to me so that we can discuss your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, Ali Ahmad General Manager Hudson Nissan aahmad@penskeautomotive.com

November 23, 2019

"Bad experience stay away false advertising on CPO cars"

- Victor

Terrible way of doing business. We visited this dealership looking for a vehicle advertised online as a Certified car, we test drove the car and were very pleased with it. Very much interested in this vehicle we sat down with the salesman to do the numbers I was shocked to see they wanted to charge us an extra 1,500 dollars for the certification when the price advertised online clearly stated the car is certified. If the price says certified you assume that you don't have to pay extra for the car besides documentation fees, MV fees, taxes, etc. Luckily we only drove about 10 miles to this place, I would not recommend this dealership they cheat people they make you go there waste your time and get you aggravated. I think this is a very unprofessional and terrible way of doing business. This is not the only Nissan dealership with this policy , the same day we visited a second dealership in the area finding a similar experience at least here they were willing to waive the certification fee (another review). Do not visit this place unless you want to pay extra and feel that you have been taken for a ride. Terrible way of doing business NISSAN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nelson
Nov 24, 2019 -

Hudson Nissan responded

Victor, We try to offer exceptional deals to all of our guests. It is troubling that you have formed a bad impression of us due to our certification policy. If you would like to discuss your experience, please contact me at your earliest convenience with your preferred contact information. Best regards, Ali Ahmad General Manager Hudson Nissan aahmad@penskeautomotive.com

September 16, 2018

"Friendly and speedy service"

- henrythefirst

We bought a used car here and were helped by Gary, who was great! Very friendly and helpful, no issues, appointment went quickly. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
Sep 16, 2018 -

Hudson Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to know Gary provided you with great service in a timely manner. We hope to see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results