About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hudson Toyota

4.5

520 Lifetime Reviews

599 Route 440 South, Jersey City, New Jersey 07305 Directions
Sales: (866) 633-2213

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

520 Reviews of Hudson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"GREAT SERVICE "

- M. Zapata

This was my 2nd experince with Mr. Mark Rivera Service Manager (I made a personal request for him when I made this appointment after my first) regarding 2017 Rav 4 free matinence on 10K miles and now 15K miles, by the way a terrific bonus feature Hudson Toyota grants their clientele at no charge after purchase of vehicle. Mr. Rivera made the whole process extremely quick and very smooth because it was done in such an effiecient manner coupled with exceeding expectations on the time car was promised back to me on both occasions. He has an outstanding friendly competent team of people all having the same vision on what service really means, that it's always geared to the customer first and foremost. I suspect Mark expects nothing less when he's the customer whether it be a service or product as he simply puts himself in his client's shoes, so he certainly practices what he preaches. He's a first class Service Manager and once again knows the true definition of the word SERVICE. I highly recommend Hudson Toyota for both their cars and when its time for service, in particular Mark and his crew!! 5 STARS M. Zapata.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rivera
Nov 06, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! We'll be passing this on to Mark for taking excellent care of you. We invite you to come back and see us anytime. Don't be a stranger!

October 26, 2018

"Impressive Service with 100% Honesty "

- Phebs

We cannot describe the experience with toyota in words.we must say the efficiency and knowledge of Mr Efren has force us to go with toyota .We were looking other options also but after meeting him we stick with toyota 4 runner ! 4x4 limited ,they give us really nice deal .we are very happy and we can feel we are in good hands after closing this deal. Thanks to Mr Efren Bambico and Toyota team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efren Bambico
Oct 27, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and rating! We are so glad to know that your experience with us went well and that Mr.Efren was great! It is wonderful that Mr.Efren was knowledgeable, efficient, and got you a nice deal. It is great to know that you are happy and we hope that you will visit us again soon!

October 14, 2018

"Very efficient "

- Mark

From the initial inquiry the responses have been immediate and continuous, culminating with Renne meeting me outside and walking me thru the 3 hour purchase process. Information was taken and financial approvals worked on while we looked at and test drove different vehicles. Even had time to compare against a similar non Toyota vehicle so I was confident I made the right choice. Front desk gal was there to find Renne when I needed him, even charging my phone. Finance walked me thru each document, recommending additional insurances and warranties to protect me. My insurance has already been transferred to the new vehicle so as not to delay my departure. Gieco knew the Toyota dealers information from memory. Lastly Renne helped me transfer my belongings from my old car and explained how to set up my phone to the car, use the map and other features. Beach party and music added to what seemed like a party and the place was packed. I’ll look forward to returning for the free maintenance the next 2 years. I’ve never experienced so much customer service. Super people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Renny Tierras, yacoub Hakim
Oct 14, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you for the incredible review, Mark! We are happy to know that you experienced amazing customer service throughout your visit. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

October 08, 2018

"May have been taken for a ride. No pun intended"

- Bboed56

Had a bad experience buying a used vehicle and now, my son and i, feel we were overcharged. We walked out without finalizing since it was taking forever and son had to get to work. Now that we had time to think it over, we find ourselves not feeling good about this transaction. The whole thing seems so bad. My wife and I had purchased a new toyota Corolla 10 years ago and the experience was pleasant. We have this suspicion that anything was off. Today...was crap from the start but, as stated earlier we feel cheated. Since my son has been at work we haven't discussed till he got home at 10pm..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know names batman!!!
Oct 10, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your concerns with your sales experience with us. Given the opportunity, I would like the chance to speak with you about your experience. Please email me at ccuevas@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Cynthia Cuevas Hudson Toyota Customer Relations Manager

Oct 10, 2018 -

Bboed56 responded

I have since spoken to the folks at Hudson, along with other folks, and I spoke without knowing facts. I rescind this complaint and feel I owe them an apology for my premature and heated review. They reached out to me and my son and tried working with us. I apologise for this

October 05, 2018

"Bought a 4runner! 4x4 sr5, and I am really happy"

- Jpablo

Everything was great, the moment you walk up someone attends to you immediately, Efren my salesman was very attentive and catered to my Vehicle needs, I needed a 7 passenger car and not a van and is also sporty yet good for families, 4runner it is! Just do your research if your buying a used car, sometimes they have what you call an internet price and call in if they still have it, i was gonna buy a used 4runner with 5 seats for 30grand ended up with a brand new one because it had 7 seats.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Efren Bambico
Oct 06, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive review! Congratulations on your purchase! We are glad to hear that Efren took good care of you during your visit, and we hope to serve you again in the future!

September 20, 2018

"Exaggerated parts and service "

- Mike88

I was looking to replace the sun visor on my toyota chr so I searched for prices online to see how much the part would cost, the sun visor assembly costed 80$ from Toyota parts. So I call up Hudson Toyota parts department and asked them how much do they sell the visor for and they told me just the part is 102$. Then I was transferred to the service department to see how much would it cost me if they would install the sun visor, i asked the employee to repeat what he said as i was shocked when he told me it’s going to be 130$. So my total would have been 232$ for a sun visor. I ordered the part from Toyota and all I had to do was remove two bolts to remove the old damaged part and placed the new sun visor and screw back the bolts. The sun visor assembly is placed perfect and the lights turn on perfectley when I slide open the mirror. It took me exactly 5 minutes to install the sun visor and spent a total of 97$ where I would have spent 230$ and would have waisted an hour or more at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not remember as it was over the phone
Sep 21, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Hello, I am disappointed to learn that the price quoted to you for the installation of a sun visor was not what you were expecting. I would truly appreciate the opportunity to connect with you and discuss the matter. Will you please reach out to me at ccuevas@penskeautomotive.com when you get the chance? I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Cynthia Cuevas Hudson Toyota Customer Relations Manager

August 21, 2018

"Third car ..."

- Toyotagirl

This is my Third lease with this dealer ship and all Thanks to Daniel Roa who has always given me the best deals ... same sales guys every time ... on my third lease now ... happy customer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Roa
August 06, 2018

"Very good with the dealer"

- Marussia00

I have a greater business with personel of Hudson thanks for my new baby and very happy with the deal Thanks for everything Thanks to my sales Alci for his develoment on sales convincent and powerful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alci Espinoza
Aug 06, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

No problem! It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you many happy miles!

June 29, 2018

"Great experience, very professional customer service."

- Hinson

Very pleasant experience getting serviced at this particular facility. Definitely would go back to handle future issues. Customer service was great, the wait time was not long, and a very comfortable waiting area is definitely a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John F Gutierrez
June 15, 2018

"Service Department"

- Vialinda0909

I do not live in Jersey City but work there so thought I would take my Toyota Highlander there for service. This was going to be the first service I had on my lease for my 5000 mile oil change and tire rotation. I live in an area where I have to park my car on the street and I had noticed some scratches on the side of the vehicle from bushes and trees in the neighborhood. I had brought them to Toyota's attention and they assured me they would take care of it. Cynthia Cuevas who is the Customer Relations Manager was my first point of contact. She was so friendly and professional from the start. Not only was I impressed with that from the beginning but it was her follow through and accountability of making sure the car was taken care of correctly that made her and her team stand out from the rest. Most dealerships would have just done a half assed job on the scratches and moved on to the next, not Hudson Toyota. Cynthia made sure to get all the the players on her team involved from Craig Malise, the Service Director to Ana Segura who took care of getting me a loaner vehicle while the work was being done. I had expected them to have the car for 24-48 hours and then have it back. That was not the case. After the car came back from the body shop, Craig and his team determined that the car was not done to the high standard that Hudson Toyota holds. They returned the car to the body shop for a closer attention to detail. I am so glad that Ana was able to get me a loaner vehicle as I could not have been without a car for such an amount of time. When I got the car back I was amazed at how beautiful it looked. I am not kidding it looked just as good from the day I drove it off the lot. Being in the sales/customer service business myself I take great pride is accountability, follow through and communication. Cynthia and her entire team went above and beyond my expectations. There is no question I will only be taking my car to Hudson Toyota for any repairs or servicing I need in the future. I implore anyone who drives a Toyota to take their cars to Hudson Toyota for anything you need, even if it is a simple question about whether or not something is running right on the vehicle. Thank you all again for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Cuevas, Ana Segura, Craig Malise
Jun 16, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review with us! It is wonderful to hear that Cynthia and the team gave you an outstanding experience and earned your trust and business. We look forward to continuing our relationship in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 520 results