Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hudson Toyota

4.0

538 Lifetime Reviews

599 Route 440 South, Jersey City, New Jersey 07305 Directions
Call (866) 633-2213

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

538 Reviews of Hudson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2019

"EXTREMELY POOR EXPERIENCE"

- Pepe

Horrible. experience Last two times that I was here I had to wait for 4 hour+ for a really poor outcome. Place to avoid. Couldn't be worse,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Gutierrez
Sep 12, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Hi Pepe, ​ ​It's unfortunate to learn of any wait time or service that has left you disappointed. Please know your satisfaction is important to us and I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to best address your concerns. Will you please contact me at ccuevas@penskeautomotive.com when you are free? Thank you. ​ ​Best, ​Cynthia Cuevas Hudson Toyota Customer Relations Manager ​

August 31, 2019

"New Car"

- Ava2626$

Brahim was very helpful. Didn’t get the car originally plan but helped me get the next best one in a Toyota Camry. Thanks again Brahim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brahim
Sep 01, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

You're so very much welcome! Thank you for your positive review!

August 25, 2019

"Avoid this Penske scam shop "

- White Sands

Don’t buy from Hudson Toyota! They cheat on you left and right and you will be doomed. We bought a used certified Toyota from them last year with the aim to get an accident free car. It turns out to be a car with prior severe accident that Hudson Toyota didn’t disclose. Hard to believe their technicians couldn’t tell the car had a prior accident as it only took minutes for a small body shop technician to identify the damage from the accident. Hudson Toyota played seek-and-hide tricks with us for months, having zero professionalism and quality customer service in mind. They are cheap too – the gain for such a scam is less than $15K! Very disappointed with the shameful Hudson Toyota (Penske) in Jersey City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M/N
Aug 26, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear about the vehicle that you purchased not meeting your expectations. Providing excellent customer service is our main goal and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please email me at ccuevas@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, Cynthia Cuevas Hudson Toyota Customer Relations Manager

July 18, 2019

"Excellent Service Center Reps for my Pre-Owned Rav4"

- tyrentas

I recently purchased a Pre-Owned 2015 Rav4 at the Hudson Toyota RT 440 dealership and was extremely impressed with the outstanding professionalism exhibited by the Sales Representative and Customer Service Representatives. Cynthia Cuevas, Rachelle Sialana, Jerry Risco and their team graciously and efficiently replaced the battery in my car in under an hour. The Customer Service was excellent and Cynthia Cuevas was extremely warm, empathetic, compassionate and extremely informative in vehicular matters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Cuevas, Rachelle Sialana, Jerry Risco
Jul 19, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you for letting us know that our Service Team is offering exceptional service to our guests. They will appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on purchasing your RT 440. Let us know when there is anything else with which we may assist you.

May 17, 2019

"Perfect buying experience "

- Kingb

From the moment we walked in Hudson Toyota,we were treated with the utmost professionalism and honesty.Our salesman Jack,was truly amazing,as well as his manager Mario.No pressure salesman tactics.My daughter was purchasing her first new car,she wanted the new 2019 Rav 4.Jack made just simple.She picked out the color,Jack bought her car.He went over safety features,as well as other features of the vehicle,maintenance schedule, and tour of the service department. Glass was the finest apartment which is a simple process. A big smile on my daughter and she was on her way with a brand new 2019 RAV4 thanks to Hudson Toyota professionalism, thank you Jack and Mario for making this a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack and Mario
May 18, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

We are so happy to learn of your perfect buying experience. Congratulations on the Toyota RAV4 for your daughter's first car! We are sure Jack and Mario will be delighted to learn of your satisfaction and kind comments. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Thank you!

April 27, 2019

"Buying a used car"

- Jose V

I went to buy a used car but unfortunately din't find what I was looking for. I'm going to be back! I met the best salesman and more honest people you can find! A special thanks to my new friend RICHARD PORTES. If you go to this dealership ask for him!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Portes
Apr 28, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Hi Jose, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Richard was happy to assist you. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

April 13, 2019

"Warm and considerate customer service rep"

- Landerson

Nissim was very friendly polite. Me and my wife received a call from Nissim the following day to see if we’re ok. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nissim Levy
Apr 14, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you for letting us know that Nissim is taking great care of our guests. We appreciate your visit and hope that you will return soon.

April 01, 2019

"Never leave keys other than car "

- Sxypetife741!

I went in for an oil change today. Took them almost 4 hours for a simple like chg. When they returned my keys, I noticed my house key and mail key wasn’t there. They claimed they looked all over and couldn’t find them. Now we have to change all the locks. I’m so pissed off. No manager on duty. So let’s see how this goes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
Apr 02, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear you felt disappointed in regards to any inconveniences that did not meet your expectations during your oil change. Given the opportunity, I would like the chance to learn more about what happened because your feedback is important to me. Please email me at ccuevas@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you, ​Cynthia Cuevas Hudson Toyota Customer Relations Manager

March 23, 2019

"Great experience "

- Magg13

This was one of easiest leases that i have had to deal with. My online request was accepted with no haggling and was everything thing they promised me on the phone. Eduardo, John and especially Leon were super nice and show they respect their customers concerns and issues. I would highly recommend this dealership 100% The showroom had a nice atmosphere and my salesperson, Eduardo went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable First trip of many more for me Thanks Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leon Knott,Eduardo Segura,and John Kim
Mar 24, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! We take pride in making sure our customers are our priority, which is why we are truly happy to hear that you had a great experience during your time with us. Please know we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

March 01, 2019

"Craig Malise, Service Director "

- Zaq!234%

The Craig Malise, The Service Director of Hudson Toyota is an outstanding leader and absolutely leads by example to his team and subordinates (Service Advisors)! Today, Mar. 1st, he went out of his way for me and exceeded my expectations by actually installing the housing and light bulb of my front passenger side headlight and gifted me a comp Service of excellence! My headlight was instantly fixed and saved me several hundred dollars from the original work order that was submitted weeks ago! Thank you again Craig for providing service excellence and setting the standards high for all your Service Advisors, and particularly wanted to include John Gutierrez and Naiem Juman whom are also excellent Advisors that I’ve worked with many times I. The past! Craig Malise is mainly the reason why I look forward to coming back for more service on my RAV 13’! Thank you again, Craig! 💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Malise, Naiem Juman and John Gutierrez
Mar 02, 2019 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for informing us of the outstanding customer service offered to you by our team. We are ecstatic to learn your expectations were topped. We hope that you will return soon for a visit. Have a great afternoon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 538 results