About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hudson Toyota

4.5

515 Lifetime Reviews

599 Route 440 South, Jersey City, New Jersey 07305 Directions
Sales: (866) 633-2213

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

515 Reviews of Hudson Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2018

"Exaggerated parts and service "

- Mike88

I was looking to replace the sun visor on my toyota chr so I searched for prices online to see how much the part would cost, the sun visor assembly costed 80$ from Toyota parts. So I call up Hudson Toyota parts department and asked them how much do they sell the visor for and they told me just the part is 102$. Then I was transferred to the service department to see how much would it cost me if they would install the sun visor, i asked the employee to repeat what he said as i was shocked when he told me it’s going to be 130$. So my total would have been 232$ for a sun visor. I ordered the part from Toyota and all I had to do was remove two bolts to remove the old damaged part and placed the new sun visor and screw back the bolts. The sun visor assembly is placed perfect and the lights turn on perfectley when I slide open the mirror. It took me exactly 5 minutes to install the sun visor and spent a total of 97$ where I would have spent 230$ and would have waisted an hour or more at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not remember as it was over the phone
August 21, 2018

"Third car ..."

- Toyotagirl

This is my Third lease with this dealer ship and all Thanks to Daniel Roa who has always given me the best deals ... same sales guys every time ... on my third lease now ... happy customer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Roa
August 06, 2018

"Very good with the dealer"

- Marussia00

I have a greater business with personel of Hudson thanks for my new baby and very happy with the deal Thanks for everything Thanks to my sales Alci for his develoment on sales convincent and powerful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alci Espinoza
Aug 06, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

No problem! It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you many happy miles!

June 29, 2018

"Great experience, very professional customer service."

- Hinson

Very pleasant experience getting serviced at this particular facility. Definitely would go back to handle future issues. Customer service was great, the wait time was not long, and a very comfortable waiting area is definitely a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John F Gutierrez
June 15, 2018

"Service Department"

- Vialinda0909

I do not live in Jersey City but work there so thought I would take my Toyota Highlander there for service. This was going to be the first service I had on my lease for my 5000 mile oil change and tire rotation. I live in an area where I have to park my car on the street and I had noticed some scratches on the side of the vehicle from bushes and trees in the neighborhood. I had brought them to Toyota's attention and they assured me they would take care of it. Cynthia Cuevas who is the Customer Relations Manager was my first point of contact. She was so friendly and professional from the start. Not only was I impressed with that from the beginning but it was her follow through and accountability of making sure the car was taken care of correctly that made her and her team stand out from the rest. Most dealerships would have just done a half assed job on the scratches and moved on to the next, not Hudson Toyota. Cynthia made sure to get all the the players on her team involved from Craig Malise, the Service Director to Ana Segura who took care of getting me a loaner vehicle while the work was being done. I had expected them to have the car for 24-48 hours and then have it back. That was not the case. After the car came back from the body shop, Craig and his team determined that the car was not done to the high standard that Hudson Toyota holds. They returned the car to the body shop for a closer attention to detail. I am so glad that Ana was able to get me a loaner vehicle as I could not have been without a car for such an amount of time. When I got the car back I was amazed at how beautiful it looked. I am not kidding it looked just as good from the day I drove it off the lot. Being in the sales/customer service business myself I take great pride is accountability, follow through and communication. Cynthia and her entire team went above and beyond my expectations. There is no question I will only be taking my car to Hudson Toyota for any repairs or servicing I need in the future. I implore anyone who drives a Toyota to take their cars to Hudson Toyota for anything you need, even if it is a simple question about whether or not something is running right on the vehicle. Thank you all again for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Cuevas, Ana Segura, Craig Malise
Jun 16, 2018 -

Hudson Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review with us! It is wonderful to hear that Cynthia and the team gave you an outstanding experience and earned your trust and business. We look forward to continuing our relationship in the future!

May 07, 2018

"Came back after purchasing my last car in 2011"

- Lindsey

I purchased a used Corolla in 2011, and came back to trade in and purchase another used Corolla today. I got an excellent value for my trade-in, and Abel was very accommodating to me and my in-laws, who were also purchasing. I'll be back in 10 years when the car starts getting old!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel
April 18, 2018

"great! painless. hustle free environment"

- xfiles

I just want to extend my thanks to Richard Tuazon who gave me a great deal on my 2018 Rav4. My wife was very happy with her new car and Richard was so helpful and knowledgeable. I will recommend all my friends to go see Richard for a great deal. Thanks Richard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard
March 28, 2018

"2018 Corolla IM"

- jayfresh1271

I purchased a 2018 corolla im on 2/23/18 when i got there they gave me 4 different sales man untill I finally got one they kept saying he is taking care of u jumping one guy to another then when we made the deal the sales man told me they where giving me remote start i had my brother inlaw with me which he cosign n my sister was there too n heard him say it to me. To make story short when i sign the contract i saw they charge me 699 for a remote start which the sales men said he was giving me which to me i understood it was free n then i saw another charge for some paint protection which was another 599 which I was not told when we where making the deal i was about to leave the contract on the table the manager came n said I told u about these charges which he never did when we made the deal i felt like they where calling me a liar.To make story short I felt I was not treated right I did not saw the friendlynes from the manager n sales person n i was never told about these hidden charges i think i will never go back a buy a car from them againg or send Any one there to buy a car. After almost a month a manager call me n ask me what happen n I explain to him what happen so he said he was going to call me back within a few days to see what he could do n to this date still waiting for his call !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
March 18, 2018

"Very happy with my experience at Hudson Toyota"

- Vivek Sood

I am very happy with my experience with Mina Youssef of Hudson Toyota. Mina was proactive in searching for a reliable SUV for me and was quick to answer questions as they came up. He is very professional, polite and works with you to get you what you want. Highly recommend to anyone looking to buy their next vehicle. Best. Thanks, Vivek Sood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mina Youssef
March 07, 2018

"Hudson Toyota "

- Pam322

We have been leasing vehicles from Hudson Toyota for many years. Never any issues. Always goes as planned. The people we delt with were really knowledgeable and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Edwards
1
...
1 - 10 of 515 results