Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hudson Valley Volkswagen

Wappingers Falls, NY

4.0
491 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1148 Route 9

Wappingers Falls, NY

12590

Directions

491 Reviews of Hudson Valley Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 19, 2021

"On my home home from work Wednesday night my clutch pedal..."

- anthony1derienzo

On my home home from work Wednesday night my clutch pedal got stuck to the floor, I called Hudson valley Volkswagen and they said to drop it off and they would look at it first thing in the morning. First thing in the morning I got a call from the service writer Deborah Paravati and they said my car was already in the shop, part was in stock and it would be ready for pick up later that day! They removed the transmission replaced the slave cylinder and reinstalled transmission, washed the car and vacuumed the inside and had the car car to me in under 24 hours! outstanding service very highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deborah Paravati
Feb 22, 2021 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hi Anthony! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service department! We are very happy that they were able to address your issues quickly and efficiently! Deborah and our entire service department work hard to ensure every customer leaves feeling confident behind the wheel of their vehicle! Please don't hesitate to call us if there is anything we can do for you and your vehicle! Stay safe, take care and see you next time!

October 26, 2020

"Wow, I just can't say how impressed I am with this..."

- nyc_swim456

Wow, I just can't say how impressed I am with this dealership. This was the 4th new car I have purchased in my life and by far the smoothest and most pleasant experience. My sales person, Eric H was really phenomenal to work with. I had test driven the car closer to where I live, but once we knew we wanted the Cross Sport I reached out to a bunch of dealerships in the area to find the best deal. Hudson gave me the best price and located the exact vehicle I was looking for. Our preference was to minimize in-person contact due to the pandemic. This was no problem at all for the dealership (some would not engage with me over email). The entire transaction was completed via email or phone, I think we had one document to sign when we picked up the car which was out front and ready to go when we arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Hughes
Oct 28, 2020 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hello! Thank you for leaving us such a comprehensive, glowing review! We're happy to hear that Eric took the top spot out of all your experiences! We're also glad to take all precautions necessary and have adapted our processes to ensure the safety of our customers and staff as it pertains to the pandemic. We would like to take this opportunity to again congratulate you on your new vehicle! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we would be happy to help! Take care and stay safe! We're looking forward to seeing you next time!

August 23, 2020

"We bought a used car here last year and it has proven to..."

- FrustratedBuyer

We bought a used car here last year and it has proven to be the worst car buying decision of our lives! The car has brought us nothing but problems since it left the lot, leaving us broken down on the side of the road many times and needing to go into the garage every couple of months for extensive work to keep it running. During the one year we owned this vehicle, it had to be in the shop 7 times costing us thousands of extra dollars! Looking back, the whole sales process was also extremely sketchy. We were only allowed to test drive the vehicle on a small loop of road with the salesperson in the vehicle the entire time (this was pre-COVID). The salesperson (Fran) became agitated when we asked to drive it on the highway to see how it drives there (in retrospect, he was clearly trying to hide something!). We were told the Jeep came with both hard and soft tops which is what we were specifically looking for. But, we were not allowed to remove the hard top to test out the soft top. We were told to “trust” that the soft top was there because this Jeep came from someone that the salesperson knew. Well, after we got the Jeep home, sure enough, there was no soft top there so we had to go buy the pieces associated with the soft top – again, costing us more money than originally planned. We contacted the dealership about these problems after the purchase of the vehicle, however, we were met with denials and aggression. These are definitely not people you want to do business with. We were truly sold a lemon and fed a bunch of lies in this car sale! Save yourself a lot of pain and go somewhere else!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fran Fuchs
Aug 25, 2020 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hello, What you have described is beyond what our normal business practice is. It seems to me that there was a series of miscommunications that I would like to look into more. When you have the opportunity, I would like to discuss with you the details of the purchase and the various maintenance appointments you had with us. Please email me with a date, time, and phone number that would work best for you. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. Chris Gavin General Manager ChrisGavin@ThePremierCollection.com

July 04, 2020

"I have brought in my car for service on 3 occasions. Each..."

- shaved_ray

I have brought in my car for service on 3 occasions. Each time, Shannon Walters has been pleasant and thoroughly professional. She knows what she's doing. I have another appointment scheduled for next Friday. I am confident that the work will be done to the highest standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Walters
Jul 06, 2020 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hello! We're so glad that Shannon has continued to be such a great help to you when getting your vehicle worked on! Shannon is wonderful and is always happy to spend the time with you to have you understand the issues with your vehicle! If you have any concerns about your car, be sure to let us know! We can't wait to see you on Friday! Take care and see you soon!

March 27, 2020

"I went to have my water pump fixed and needles to say I..."

- Ms. Junior

I went to have my water pump fixed and needles to say I left very unhappy because shannon Walters refused my service that was covered under my warranty when my father was asking questions she could not answer my father also works for Volkswagen in a different area and does business with this location I always come here to have my car serviced on a regular and they have made mistakes and forgot to put parts back on my car but when I would call they would get me right in to fix there mistakes but this time was very different and I will not go back to this location again sorry I dont want to give you any stars because that's how unhappy I was but I have to give you one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shannon Walters
Apr 01, 2020 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hello, I apologize for the experience that you had with us recently. Unfortunately, the repairs were not covered under the factory warranty of your vehicle, leading to this situation. Our top priority is making sure that our customers are able to drive home safely and that any issues with their vehicles are addressed properly. I'd like to speak with you about your latest visit and answer any remaining questions or concerns you may have about your vehicle when you are available next. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. Chris Gavin General Manager ChrisGavin@ThePremierCollection.com

February 11, 2020

"Eric Anderson and Chip Poppa over at Hudson Valley..."

- John.gesualdo

Eric Anderson and Chip Poppa over at Hudson Valley Volkswagen really went above and beyond for me this past week and provided me outstanding support with purchasing my new vehicle. Working in a premier customer support type role myself, it is important to recognize when quality support is Provided. It is good to see Hudson valley VW has agents like yourselves around to take good care of the customers. I have been coming to Huston Valley VW for several years now servicing my Jetta and I will continue to be a customer moving forward! Thank you Eric and Chip !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
Feb 12, 2020 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hi John! Thank you for all the kind words! Eric and Chip are prime examples of what we emphasize in our staff: knowledge, friendliness, and patience. We are so glad that we could be of great service to you for so long and we are more than happy to continue providing that for you! We are already looking forward to your next visit! As always, if there is anything else that we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know! Safe Travels!

November 09, 2019

"Eric Anderson, over at Hudson Valley Volkswagen, has been..."

- Naldynator

Eric Anderson, over at Hudson Valley Volkswagen, has been a supremely helpful resource for us during our car-buying process - always being informative, professional, communicative and patient (lol!). I recommend this dealership to anyone either looking for a new or used VW, or any used car they may have in their inventory...especially Eric! Thanks, VW of Hudson Valley for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Anderson
Nov 11, 2019 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hello, We are glad to see how much you enjoyed working with Eric! He is a valued member of our team and is always going out of his way to ensure our customers end up leaving happy. We are sure he'll appreciate seeing your feedback when we pass it along to him. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to reach out. Take care!

July 16, 2019

"great service once again"

- tiguan

Had issues with both of my vw's , most recently stranding my wife on her way to work. Both times Natalie and Shannon took care of the issue "immediately" expressing great care and concern for us the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
natalie , shannon, hunter
Jul 17, 2019 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hello, We are glad we could help! Nobody likes having car troubles so we do whatever we can to help fix the situation. Our wonderful staff is very friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable. Thank you for stopping by our dealership! If you need anything else please let us know. Safe travels!

February 12, 2019

"Helpful personnel and very good experience"

- Happybuyer

Our salesman, Lev, was very helpful since the beginning and listened well to our questions providing succinct and clear information. Overall the process of bringing back our old lease and getting into a new lease was a few hours total. The whole personnel at this dealership were extremely helpful. Would highly recommend Lev and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lev
Feb 13, 2019 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hello, Quick and efficient is how we like to operate - we are glad you enjoyed it! Nobody likes wasting time. We do what we can to prepare for all situations so that we can maximize time and make the experience better overall. We are also proud that you enjoyed working with Lev so much! all of our employees take pride in their work and appreciate great conversations so it makes for a wonderful experience overall. Lev's passion for Volkswagen makes the conversations flow like you're having a conversation with a lifelong friend. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future. If you need anything else, feel free to reach out to us! Safe travels.

February 12, 2019

"The real deal"

- Gerri2012

Had a great experience buying a car here. Salesman was super knowledgeable and very professional going over the car. Very pleased with the overall service I’ve received from this dealership. (Salesman, service men, and overall staff)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levent ece & Natalie Maloney
Feb 13, 2019 -

Hudson Valley Volkswagen responded

Hello Gerri, We are extremely satisfied to read your review and see how pleased you were with your experience! All of our team members pride themselves on customer service and they do what they can for our customers that other dealers might not. We like to separate ourselves from the pack in a positive way - whether that is by saving you time & money or going above and beyond in another way. Hoping to see you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 491 results