Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hunter Volvo Cars

Fletcher, NC

3.1
63 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

208 Hunter Airport

Fletcher, NC

28732

Directions

63 Reviews of Hunter Volvo Cars

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2021

"I had many mechanical issues with my previous lease. Rey,..."

- DOR

I had many mechanical issues with my previous lease. Rey, Sales, had been patient and kind during ongoing headaches; turns out the Service department was doing a good job but the car had issues. Stefan K, Sales, put together a satisfying lease swap to keep me as a loyal Volvo customer. These terrific staff from Hunter Volvo have restored my faith in the dealership and the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan, Rey
October 31, 2020

"Initially, I reached out and spoke with Steve on the..."

- mjohnson

Initially, I reached out and spoke with Steve on the phone through what I found to be an educational and attentive conversation about my family's situation and what would work best to fit our needs. Upon arrival at Hunter Volvo's awesome new dealership, we were immediately greeted by Steve and our salesman Alex. Although it was a busy afternoon, both of these gentlemen worked diligently to find the right fit for my wife. To say that we are thrilled about our new S60 is an understatement (they are too sweet)! One difference that made this visit different than any I’ve ever had, was that I left with my salesman Alex’s card, and am already looking forward to bringing him business. I believe that Alex, Steve, and Stefan (the business manager) worked together seamlessly as a team that put integrity first. I’m thankful our community has Hunter Volvo and its staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate, Steve, Alex
October 18, 2020

"Pleasant staff, made the entire purchase process so..."

- A.P

Pleasant staff, made the entire purchase process so simple and pain free. Love my new Volvo and Alex was super knowledgeable on showing me how to work all the high tech stuff in the car. Definitely recommend a great place to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Alex
September 08, 2020

"Absolutely ridiculous customer service in the service..."

- jenmcmillan4

Absolutely ridiculous customer service in the service department. On two separate occasions they have canceled repair appointments, after we have already arrived and waited for over an hour, because the special ordered part was no longer available. Hector, the manager, kindly reached out to help us resolve this but zero follow through has occurred and two weeks later, we still have a broken car and I am trying to chase down someone in the service department--again. I will NEVER buy a car from this dealership which is unfortunate as their sales team is lovely but simply cannot handle my time being wasted by their service team. Go someplace else to buy or fix your Volvo!! Do not waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin, Hector
February 21, 2020

"Very smooth purchase experience. Knowledgable sales..."

- Marc

Very smooth purchase experience. Knowledgable sales person and decent pricing - both on a new Volvo and my trade-in. It's a busy dealership, so chose carefully the timing of your visit as they can get overloaded with customers for their higher-volume brands (Hyundai and Subaru).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Black
February 18, 2020

"STAY AWAY!I have purchased over 20 cars in my lifetime...."

- GFG3

STAY AWAY! I have purchased over 20 cars in my lifetime. This dealership was by far the worst experience EVER! From the minute I walked in the door I felt as if I was being accosted. There is a wall of men who stand behind a counter and act as if they run the NYC Stock exchange. I felt as if I was in the movie the “Boiler Room” and I was their prey! While going through the process of looking at a new Volvo I felt that this clearly isn’t the experience a Luxury car buyer expects or deserves. While shopping at the dealership I witnessed a sales meeting held on the showroom floor and was able to hear their sales tactics for the day. This is completely unprofessional. I further, heard a saleswoman tell a gentleman who had just purchased a new car that he couldn’t make an appointment to just sign his papers and leave. Her comment was”. “The finance manager is very busy and we can only give you an appropriate time. You simply can’t walk in sign and leave”. This is 2020! YES YOU CAN! The New Volvo I was looking at had an issue with the headlights. When I ask for it to be fixed before purchasing I was told No! “ It could only be fixed after the car was registered to me”. I was in shock and that was the final nail. I ended up purchasing my new Volvo at another dealership 100 miles away from Asheville. In the end I would give this dealership A zero if I could. Their television commercials tout the hometown feeling....that isn’t what I experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A Volvo sales manager.
September 21, 2019

"Lack of customer service "

- wgwood5

I’m sitting here waiting for our Volvo XC90 to get serviced and a recall. We have always been given a loaner without any questions until this morning. So, now after driving 2 1/2 hours to have service done without a loaner we sit waiting for so said 3 1/2 hrs. We were told when the appointment was made that the recall would take 6 hrs and that a loaner would be provided. However, information changed upon our arrival. We purchased our Volvo XC 90 from Hunter but I’m seriously rethinking if another purchase from here is worth the lack of customer service. I’m very disappointed at the lack thereof. I guess we will be looking at other dealerships for our next Volvo purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bradish
April 07, 2019

"Ownership \hunter"

- Laura Bernard

Service department put parts on. I didn't know or needed .talked in length and have recently receipt from dealer for the last 6 yrs "FL"..hunter couldn't give me a answers. He said what can I do ;randy reach out to you in words ( but never fellow up with that call he posted! .. I know you can't win with this. So least go back and give me my 10% coupon. That service didn't do' But said to pay up. Hunter said he would fix it ! What a laugh he is. All for money. " costly !Laura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
Apr 13, 2019 -

Hunter Volvo Cars responded

We discussed your bill and I reviewed each item. I apologize we did not agree. We have resolved this matter to the best of our ability. Randy Hunter

January 09, 2019

""We are only going to look, we won't buy anything....HA!""

- Beff A.

We were going in to check out the Volvo XC's...hubby said we are just looking. Well, Vin was most helpful and we ended up trading in our 2017 BMW M2 for a 2018 Volvo XC! They offered us a good price for our trade-in...sight unseen. We did paperwork on Saturday and completed the deal on Monday. Hubby is happy with his new ride. I add the "fingerprints" to the touch screen! For your new showroom, visit the BMW showroom to get some ideas for what to provide to customers in the waiting area...they have an ice cream selection!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vin Parish - Sales, "Joe" - Finance/paperwork
Feb 12, 2019 -

Hunter Volvo Cars responded

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND THE COMMENTS. PLEASE REACH OUT TO ME IN THE FUTURE IF I CAN EVER ASSIST. REGARDS, RANDY HUNTER

December 19, 2018

" I wished I had never went there for service Can-Am spider "

- Harley

I was charged for services that was not done correctly tried to talk to them about the service and of course they didn’t want to hear it paid them over $1300 for a poor service . And up having to go to another Can-Am dealership . I hope no one ever has to experience what I did with hunters

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray. Scott laffin
Jan 01, 2019 -

Hunter Volvo Cars responded

Thank you for the review. Randy McFalls our GM has reached out to you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if needed.

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results