Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Huntington Chevrolet

4.4

8 Lifetime Reviews

239 Hauenstein Road, Huntington, Indiana 46750 Directions
Call (260) 356-2334

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Huntington Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2020

"Jayson and Michel were extremely helpful with the..."

- Victoria

Jayson and Michel were extremely helpful with the purchase of my new Chevy Equinox. Very precise in explaining deals and very efficient and helpful through the entire process. They both worked with me to make sure I got the best deal I possibly could and the best fit car for me. I couldn’t be happier !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson Schrager, Michel Muyters
July 04, 2019

"bad customer service"

- pasmith19

Second time going to Huntington Chevrolet and having problems with the service department. Minimum to no communication of when vehicle would be fixed or what was wrong. I needed to call multiple times, didn't find out til 530pm. A bit of a hassle to get the loaner car turned into rent a car after complaining. Was given one price one day and the next day after speaking to the manager the price went up for the non warranty work needed. Unfortunately, leaves me not able to trust them again for a 2nd time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jason and manager
March 09, 2019

"Friendly and helpful"

- mnmesser1209

I brought my 2011 Cruze in for brake noise, not only did they help me and get my brakes replace they also were able to make me aware of the other issues I had to help me keep my car running and safe for my children and I. Plus they were able to complete the work that day!! Awesome service will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelli
November 10, 2018

"First vehicle in 17 years "

- Chris1978

Bought my first vehicle in 17 years. I was pretty nervous about buying. My last vehicle is still going though I knew it was time to retire it . Jeremy Parret was our sales person, he was great. Made me very comfortable and worked very hard to get me into the vehicle I wanted I recommend Jeremy to anyone looking for a hassle free deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Parret
June 02, 2018

"Said they would only fix my car if I removed my review"

- Unknown

I am appalled with huntington chevy and will never go there again. they improperly repaired a water pump on my car and told me they would only make it right if I removed my reviews. this is from the NEW owner. disqusting. good luck keeping your business buddy running it like that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
owner
May 02, 2018

"Worst Experience at a car dealership in my life"

- NeverAgainChevy

I had a recall on my waterpump for a 2011 Chevy Cruze. I took it in and on the first visit they changed it 1/3rd of the time it takes. As soon as I pulled out of the garage I heard a waterfall of under my whole dash. I pulled it back around, they lifted my hood, and said oh it's just burping itself. I left and came back 2.5 weeks later because i kept hearing that sound. They Admitted there was was air bubbles stuck in my engine and bled it and had an attitude about it like I was complaining. WITHIN 5 DAYS I WAS COMPLETELY OUT OF COOLANT. third visit: they said I had broken the coolant hose connector... seriously... how did I go 2.5 WEEKS FULL OF COOLANT?? they said GM IS NOT PAYING THIS AND WE ARE DEFINITELY NOT PAYING IT. Just wow. quoted me $185 for a $30 connector and 5 minutes to swap it out. MY HUSBAND'S A MECHANIC, WHY WOULD I GO THROUGH ALL OF THIS OVER A $30 PART??? Just ridicoulous. I will NEVER buy another Chevy just because of this one dealership. If anyone ever brings up Chevy to me I'll be sure to speak on how HORRIBLE they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark-service advisor
July 07, 2017

"new impala purshase"

- ardas14755

very polite and help me on all steps to by the new car and also go step by step to set up the vehicle Thanks Jesse

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JESSE AKINS
July 06, 2010

"Pace auto sold me a lemon that was not covered under..."

- HSpann

Pace auto sold me a lemon that was not covered under lemon laws. Lemon law: one thing must go wrong 4 times in under 18,000 miles. My 2008 Uplander had everything go wrong 2 or 3 times. The passenger door my baby sat next to broke twice (would not open/close). The fuel/oxygen injector failed 3 times. I took it in for squealing brakes 3 times, and was told my brake pads had been recalled. 2 years later, I'm still waiting for Pace to replace them. The stability system failed once, the traction control once, anti lock brakes twice, and the sensors failed 2 or 3 times. And that is just what I remember off the top of my head. I took it to Pace hoping to trade it in since it is an unsafe, defective vehicle. Pace was unwilling to give me a reasonable trade in value, unwilling to lower the new vehicle price below the MSRP, and unwilling to give a discount on dealer fees; even though the car they sold me was falling apart at the seams. Pace told me that they make absolutely no profit selling cars, which was why they couldn't work with me. It was pretty insulting that they thought I was stupid enough to believe that. I was not expecting a handout; just for Pace to accept that they sold me a defective car and make it right. I only wanted to be no worse off financially than I was before I bought their defective car. But apparently, Pace's bottom line is more important than the safety of it's passengers. I would not recommend shopping at Pace auto to anyone; if they sell you a defective car, Pace doesn't care and you will be out thousands of dollars. Make the drive to Fort Wayne; there are more dealers there and more options than in Huntington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim (the owner), Bridget (sales)
1
1 - 8 of 8 results