Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Huntington Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

Huntington, NY

2.3
192 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1220 East Jericho Turnpike

Huntington, NY

11743

Directions

192 Reviews of Huntington Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2021

"When you can't get the service manager to call you back..."

- fall809

When you can't get the service manager to call you back after 6 calls over 2 weeks for a problem with a vehicle that was purchased just a few months ago from the dealership then how can you give a place a rating over one star. Such a shame. Other people have informed me of the service from this particular dealership but I always want to give a place a try on my own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 24, 2021

"Switch and bait is how they operate. They said they had a..."

- Pam

Switch and bait is how they operate. They said they had a car, we drove down and then they told us it was being detailed and we could come back next day which we did. They then said it was sold and tried to sell us another car. We picked one and then they marked it up saying we had to purchase a paint/interior protection package raising the listed price from $13,400 to over $18,000. What a joke! Go any where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prashat
November 25, 2020

"Worst place in the world. Please please please stay away...."

- Jadukes29

Worst place in the world. Please please please stay away. The manager John has been very rude and condescending towards me throughout this entire process. He even called the police on me because I had an attitude. Paid 3000 to have my car repaired and they didn’t fix vehicle correctly. Then when I went back after getting a check engine light, I was told that I would have to pay 250 diagnostic fee. Horrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin Bailey
1.0
Charles Catanese
1.0
Keith Freda
1.0
Kevin Mahoney
1.0
Thomas McNamee
1.0
Thomas Smith
1.0
Richard Howard
1.0
October 15, 2020

"What a Discus ting un manicured place located in..."

- Michael

What a Discus ting un manicured place located in Huntington and Commack. Interesting enough the Logo Says a Storck Family Dealership,(FAMILY OWNED) ? THATS SCARY . The talent is minimal , and the quality of performance is quite below average. I recently brought my Promaster 2500 to be serviced their as there was a problem with the Cargo Van stalling during normal driving. Once I brought the vehicle there, They determined the vehicle stalling in traffic was the result of the defective key even though I drove it to the shop with the same key. Because SAFETY WAS AN UTMOST CONCERN I agreed to have the key replaced and re programed. Once returning to my office, I tried to start the vehicle with the other key that we had in the office. Much to my surprise that key which had been the original 2nd key with the vehicle became dysfunctional because of the programming they did on the NEW KEY. DO YOU THINK THEY SHOULD HAVE INFORMED ME TO BRING ALL MY KEYS DOWN FOR RE-PROGRAMMING WHEN I PURCHASED THE NEW KEY. ABSOLUTLY NOT. AFTER 2 DAYS , AND A NEW KEY I HAD PURCHASED THE VECHILE STALLED AGAIN, WHEN I ATTEMPTED TO CALL THE SHOP THE SERVICE MANAGER IN COMMACK STATED"I SHOULD HAVE BROUGHT BOTH KEYS IN AT THE SAME TIME" ALTHOUGH I INFORMED HIM I WAS NOT INFORMED OF THIS AND DIDNT EXPECT THAT MY 2ND KEY WOULD BE NON OPERATIONAL, DIDNT PHASHE HIM AT ALL. Regardless. of the reprogramming of the 2nd key the Service Manager COUND'T COMPREHEND THAT THE REAL ISSUE WAS THE NEW KEY I PURCHASED WASNT THE PROBLEM AS THE VECHILE STALLED AGAIN. IN LIEU OF ADDRESSING THE CONCERN OF A POTENTIAL LIABILITY AND CATASHOPHIE ON THE ROAD HE DECIDED TO TEXT ME TO SAY THAT I COULDNT BRING MY VECHILE BACK EVER AGAIN FOR SERVICE. REALLY, AND IF I WOULD EVER CONSIDER SUCH AN EXPERIENCE SUCH AS THIS I WOULD INSTITUTIONALIZE MYSELF BEFORE DOING SUCH A STUPID THING. BOTTOM LINE , I WOULD NOT BRING MY SONS BICYCLE TO GET AIR IN THE TIRE TO THIS DEARLSHIP FEELING THAT THE LACK OF PROFFESSIONALISM COULD CAUSE THE TIRE TO DEFLATE . THIS PROBLEM WITH THE DEARLISHIP HAS ESCALETED TO MY NOTIFING THE CORPORATE OFFICE OF RAM AND A FORMAL COMPLAINT AND INVESTIGATION IS UNDERWAY. I CANNOT FINALIZE THIS RATING WITH GIVING CREDIT TO THE SERVICE MANAGER WILL POLANCO FOR HIS INCOMPETENCE AND DISRESPECT FOR UNDERSTANDING THE POTENTIAL CASULAITY OF SUCH A CATASHOPHIE IF THE VECHILE SHOULD CONTINUE TO STALL IN TRAFFIC. AND TO THE STORCK FAMILY WHOM NEVER BOTHERED TO CONTACT ME OF SUCH A CONCERN BEST WISHES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Polanco
November 12, 2019

"2 Vehicles in 4 months "

- gilstone

This was the second vehicle I leased from Vaughan Dacon within 4 months, the 1st a 2019 Ram 1500 and 2nd a Dodge Durango. Aside from Vaughan being personable and friendly, he is extremely knowledgeable about all the models at the dealership. Vaughan pointed me in the right direction and put me in the right Ram & Dodge for my budget. No hesitation recommending Vaughan to my friends and family. Vaughan, I'll be back in 39 months for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vaughan Dacon
October 02, 2019

"Above and Beyond"

- OP

My wife's car broke down and was towed over to Huntington Dodge. John Byers and Nestor we're trustworthy, honest, patient with us as we figured out the issue. They really took care of our car and of us as if we we're part of their immediate family. John and Nestor are blue collar people and can be trusted in an industry where that is hard to find. I would recommend going here if you want to be able to speak to someone and look them in the eye to know that they are going to do the right thing by you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Byers & Nestor
July 17, 2019

"Power Steering Issue"

- NYcarbuyer

They tried to charge me $2,900.00 for a job I got done elsewhere for $900.00. They said I needed a rack and pinion. I didn't. I saved over $1,900.00 going elsewhere and I have the receipts to prove it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't want to call out the guy who was doing what management probably told him to do.
March 06, 2019

"Superb friendly easy professional "

- Monsta

Kevin Mahoney was amazing. So professional so friendly. It was such a great experience. My husbands lease is up next year and we’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mahoney
5.0
March 02, 2019

"Airbag light, no help not informed"

- Peter723

Airbag light came on on 2015 wrangler,called dealer they told me I was out of warranty because of mileage, but I could bring it in and they’d check for codes for $150. Any mechanic will do this for free. So that’s what I did, independent guy says it’s the clockspring check with the dealer wranglers have an issue with these it may be covered. So I go to a different dealer low and behold they don’t charge to check and also inform me of a recall on the airbag. That’s a serious safety issue you didn’t bother to check or inform me about, inexcusable. Not to mention the clockspring problem is a known issue, Jeep actually extended the warranty on the part for 15 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service woman on the phone
December 19, 2018

"Feel Like Family"

- PJG

What a great experience. From the second we walked in the door, we felt like family. Everyone who works there is friendly, helpful, and you never feel like you are being “sold” something. They listen to what you want and do their best to help that come true. We had such a great experience that we have been back twice in the course of a few months and purchased two separate vehicles from them, as well as sent several friends and family, who have also been just as pleased. This is the only place we will go to from now on for our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Kravetz, Rich Correa
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results