Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Huntington Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

3.8

188 Lifetime Reviews

1220 East Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, New York 11743 Directions
Call (866) 525-7118

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Huntington Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"2 Vehicles in 4 months "

- gilstone

This was the second vehicle I leased from Vaughan Dacon within 4 months, the 1st a 2019 Ram 1500 and 2nd a Dodge Durango. Aside from Vaughan being personable and friendly, he is extremely knowledgeable about all the models at the dealership. Vaughan pointed me in the right direction and put me in the right Ram & Dodge for my budget. No hesitation recommending Vaughan to my friends and family. Vaughan, I'll be back in 39 months for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vaughan Dacon
October 02, 2019

"Above and Beyond"

- OP

My wife's car broke down and was towed over to Huntington Dodge. John Byers and Nestor we're trustworthy, honest, patient with us as we figured out the issue. They really took care of our car and of us as if we we're part of their immediate family. John and Nestor are blue collar people and can be trusted in an industry where that is hard to find. I would recommend going here if you want to be able to speak to someone and look them in the eye to know that they are going to do the right thing by you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Byers & Nestor
July 17, 2019

"Power Steering Issue"

- NYcarbuyer

They tried to charge me $2,900.00 for a job I got done elsewhere for $900.00. They said I needed a rack and pinion. I didn't. I saved over $1,900.00 going elsewhere and I have the receipts to prove it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't want to call out the guy who was doing what management probably told him to do.
March 06, 2019

"Superb friendly easy professional "

- Monsta

Kevin Mahoney was amazing. So professional so friendly. It was such a great experience. My husbands lease is up next year and we’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Mahoney
5.0
March 02, 2019

"Airbag light, no help not informed"

- Peter723

Airbag light came on on 2015 wrangler,called dealer they told me I was out of warranty because of mileage, but I could bring it in and they’d check for codes for $150. Any mechanic will do this for free. So that’s what I did, independent guy says it’s the clockspring check with the dealer wranglers have an issue with these it may be covered. So I go to a different dealer low and behold they don’t charge to check and also inform me of a recall on the airbag. That’s a serious safety issue you didn’t bother to check or inform me about, inexcusable. Not to mention the clockspring problem is a known issue, Jeep actually extended the warranty on the part for 15 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service woman on the phone
December 19, 2018

"Feel Like Family"

- PJG

What a great experience. From the second we walked in the door, we felt like family. Everyone who works there is friendly, helpful, and you never feel like you are being “sold” something. They listen to what you want and do their best to help that come true. We had such a great experience that we have been back twice in the course of a few months and purchased two separate vehicles from them, as well as sent several friends and family, who have also been just as pleased. This is the only place we will go to from now on for our vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Kravetz, Rich Correa
July 03, 2018

"Very informative and plesurable."

- Ebeno

I was greeted by sales man Charlie Wilson. He took some time to talk to me about what exactly I was intrested in. Then pointed a few Jeeps out to me and I proceeded to check them out. Charlie answered all my questions and has a good sense of humor. I really enjoyed my visit .I plan on coming back with my husband now that I have rhe information I need. Thank you I recommend stopping here you won't be sorry. Ask for Charlie Wilson, What a nice sales man. 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Wilson
November 17, 2017

"Wonderful dealership"

- tomroma

This is our second vehicle through Huntington Jeep. Evert aspect of the process was hassle free from start to finish. Personal attention, every question answered and re-answered, every number explained and re-explained. No funny business or high pressure sales tactics. Made time to get to know myself and my family...went out of their way to make this experience positive one. Sales Manager Bob Kravetz and Salesperson Dave Daniels are the consummate professionals and were each an absolutely pleasure to work with. We look forward to coming back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Kravetz, Dave Daniels
November 16, 2017

"Great experience getting a hard-to-find 2018 Pacifica Hybrid"

- Jonathan Ezor

Last night, I picked up a 2018 PacHy Limited with all options except the 20-speaker stereo (I have the 13-speaker setup) in Billet Silver from Huntington Jeep in Huntington, NY. I wanted to find one in stock, and this was literally the only one left on Long Island or nearby. I worked with salesperson Joel Siper, who (along with his colleagues at Huntington Jeep) could not have been nicer or more helpful. Joel made sure the deal got done quickly and accurately, gave me a good price, was very responsive to my calls and texts, and, although someone unfortunately removed the wireless headphones and remotes from the van before I picked it up and Joel didn't have any more in stock to replace them, he called me this a.m. to let me know I will be getting new ones from Chrysler ASAP. It's too soon for me to have a full impression of the vehicle, although I love it so far, and I'm thrilled to add a second PHEV to our family (joining my 2015 Ford C-MAX Energi) to share our Level 2 PHEV. {Jonathan Ezor}

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Siper
June 02, 2017

"A Dealer Ship to Avoid."

- bwmny

I've had a Jeep Grand Cherokee in my drive way since 1997. Two of those Jeep's I purchased from this dealership. The first problem I had with the service dept. was the electronic key. Six trips to the dealership, a new battery ($8), a new key (S165) and it turns out to be a software problem. I now have 3 working keys. Then after 5 years 5 months and 45,000 miles there's a leak in what they call the rack and pinion gear ( the front transfer case ) and claim its not part of the drive train. The dealership will do nothing to help me out. I call Chrysler and they could not have been more understanding. The Chrysler rep. was great!!!! They agreed to pay for the repair less $200 deductible. The Chrysler rep. called the dealer ship several times , but they would not accept the payment from Auburn Hills. I was forced to pay the full amount of the repair and I received a check from Chrysler 10 days later. Chrysler gets 5 stars and understands loyalty. This dealer ship is clueless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results