Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hurd Auto Mall

Johnston, RI

2.4
425 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1705 Hartford Ave

Johnston, RI

02919

Directions

425 Reviews of Hurd Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2020

"Horrible service should have noticed all the "One Star"..."

- robertrebussini

Horrible service should have noticed all the "One Star" reviews. Made an apt to drop of my truck for a sagging seat and road shimmy. It's gong on 3 weeks. No one tried to call us, no returned calls, when you do reach them they tell you they will call back and don't. Paid extra for the bumper to bumper warranty for "piece of mind" only to get aggravated..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Green
August 25, 2020

"My 2019 Trax was due for an oil change. I made the appt...."

- eastcoastconnie

My 2019 Trax was due for an oil change. I made the appt. 2 weeks ago. Because of the pandemic I requested a home pickup and dropoff at my house They were going to pickup my car between 10:00 and 11:00 which never happened. Called Hurd and I was told there was a problem but they would be there .Never happened. Called again and cancelled and guess what? They were here at 1:05 for my car. Hurd had never notified them that I had cancelled I have been a customer for 20 years and this is how I was treated. Will never use Hurd again for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nina
August 15, 2020

"Absolutely horrible service! I dropped my 2019 Sierra off..."

- Jason

Absolutely horrible service! I dropped my 2019 Sierra off because the breaks kept engaging on their own and bring my vehicle to a complete stop on several occasions. It’s been a full 24 hours later I’ve received no phone calls and have been stuck without a vehicle because they’ve denied me a loaner until they diagnose the problem. When I called them to see what was going on with my vehicle, there was no one around to answer any of my questions because everyone has gone home for the day. The receptionist and told me I probably won’t be able to get in touch with anybody until Monday....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
July 07, 2020

"Be very cautious!!"

- Ken

I purchased a used 2015 GMC Sierra from Hurd in February. In May (only 2200 miles later) I had the first opportunity to use the AC and found it did not work. I immediately brought the vehicle in and was informed that it needed a new condenser and would cost close to $1000 for the job. They sold me a vehicle with a broken air conditioner and refuse to stand behind it! Who uses AC in 30 degree weather! I have purchased from Hurd in the past and considered them to be an excellent dealership however after this experience I warn you, Hurd has changed and cannot be trusted! Take a word of warning and take your business elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Trotta, Paul Sallar
May 30, 2020

"Condescending General Manager"

- esmith

Do not use this dealership until the GM is changed. I agreed to purchase a vehicle from Hurd Chevrolet in Johnston on Thursday. Could not complete transaction because my salesmen had the next day off. At this time my salesmen left the dealership. Apparently I was lost in the shuffle. On day 5 and 6 I had 6 different people try to figure out the paperwork and could not. They where to busy with others to help me. I then decided to cancel the deal. 7 days after I agreed to purchase the vehicle the GM contacted me to try to get me to reconsider. He was the most condescending customer service person I have ever dealt with. To the point that I stated that I would like to share my customer experience with the owner. The GM stated that the owner would only listen to him. The next day I went to a dealer 2 buildings down and had it completed within 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Vanada
April 03, 2020

"Worst dealership. Probably more GMC financial then..."

- Chef

Worst dealership. Probably more GMC financial then dealership but avoid avoid avoid. Trust me. Again don’t do it. If you do buy or lease from them, you will realize why I wrote this. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
December 20, 2019

"This dealership is very dishonest , deceiving and corrupt..."

- Joe

This dealership is very dishonest , deceiving and corrupt . Go somewhere else . The headaches and stress not are with the few buck you save . Where to start .... the inaccurate car fax provided by a no name company . Or the fact they gave me the paperwork for extended warranty . Two years later went to submit claim . Warranty company told me Hurd never submitted . When I call Hurd I was basically told sorry nothing we can do. Not to mention the 6 or 7 messages I had to leave just to get a phone call back .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Goldstein Nick Keramidas
October 25, 2019

"Terrible customer service"

- Atlantic Gutters

Would advice any one trying to purchase or finance a vehicle from this dealership to search for other options. Deceitful and horrible customer service. I would never purchase another vehicle from them. If i have to, i will purchase out of state. James Kelly was not a friendly, courteous, or polite individual. After i raised my concern, he banged on his desk numerous times and tried to kick me out of his office. Horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Kelly
August 27, 2019

"Great car buying experience "

- David D.

Found a 2014 GMC yukon on the website and went to look, we met salesman David Sperry and he was the best. Absolutely no pressure !! We ended up buying the car, he spent at least 40 minutes showing everything in the car! Put gas in it for us, everything we addressed was done to our satisfaction. I would go back again and purchase. Thanks again Hurd. David D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sperry, Nick in finance.
June 26, 2019

"Do not stand by there customers"

- CR123

I have a leased 2017 traverse LT with approximately 27,000 miles on it. My car would not start two times in the past 2 months. After trying multiple times I finally got it to start and the powered mirrors, locks, radio, A/C, etc. would not work... battery meter flipping up and down when I got it started. On my way to the dealership I kept hitting the buttons and boom everything came back just like the previous time. First time it happened my husband and I called Hurd multiple times and was told they did not have a rental car for us which I needed because I work a full time job in an Operating Room and have 3 children. Nevermind if I get called in for an emergency surgery and I don't have a reliable car or get stuck with my 3 toddlers in the car. Same thing every time I called until it happened again and I just drove there and demanded something be done. When I went there I was told the tire pressure was very low (23lbs) but no tire alert light was on the dash. After having the car for 6 days Hurd can't find the problem and there is NOTHING they can do to make it right for us! When I got home I checked the tire pressures that was supposed to be fixed when they had the vehicle...they are ALL exactly the same. My husband and I as well as a great deal of family have been loyal customers of Hurd. I would never buy/lease another vehicle from them, if you have a problem they will not stand by it. Extra bonus my mother in law bought a brand new Arcadia about six months ago and the black rims are peeling...she also has called several times to have this fixed and they continue to tell her the same thing no rental available. This is unacceptable. Don't waste your time or money on this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
1
...
1 - 10 of 425 results