Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Hutcheson Ford

St. James, MO

4.9
1,052 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are proud to be your local Ford dealer and meet your service, new car sales and used car sales needs! We have all of the latest Ford trucks, Ford cars, Ford SUVs, Crossovers and Hybrids, from the best-selling F-150 and Super Duty trucks to our full car line, including Fiesta, Focus, C-MAX, Fusion, Taurus, and the world famous Mustang, plus an SUV/Crossover to fit every need, including the Escape, Edge, Flex, Transit Connect, Explorer and Expedition. Plus we have a wide selection of Hybrids and Electric Vehicles, including the C-MAX Hybrid, Fusion Hybrid, C-MAX Energi, Fusion Energi and Focus Electric. We also have many used and certified pre-owned vehicles to meet every budget. Owners appreciate working with the factory-trained, certified expert technicians in our friendly, fast and reliable full service garage for all of their maintenance and repair needs, including oil changes, tire rotations, new and replacement tire sales (we offer 13 major tire brands including Goodyear, Continental Tire and Michelin), brake service, batteries, tune ups, radiator, engine and electrical repairs and of course, any warranty work you may need.

308 N. Outer Rd.

St. James, MO

65559

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,052 reviews

January 18, 2021

"I am very pleased with the process of purchase. Drew and..."

- Chris

I am very pleased with the process of purchase. Drew and Mike were wonderful to work with. I feel that a fair price was given for my trade and for the purchase. I would highly recommend Hutcheson Ford to anyone looking for an easy, smooth car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 15, 2021

"Drew was the easiest salesman I have ever worked with. He..."

- Ashley Steen

Drew was the easiest salesman I have ever worked with. He listened to what I wanted and made it happen. I definitely will be a returning customer for Drew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Hutcheson Ford responded

Ashley, thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

January 15, 2021

"This is why I have a hard time giving a good review to..."

- martha_sellers

This is why I have a hard time giving a good review to Hutcheson Ford. I was given a deal on a vehicle; I needed the vehicle. I was offered a deal, I was encouraged to ask for a deal, and then they worked to give me that deal. I was at Hutcheson because I expected any vehicle - ANY vehicle - sold by a dealership that has such pride in its reputation, to be in the best shape they could make it. I trusted them and the people who told me to trust them. Since my purchase, my satisfaction only lies in the oil change deal, the courtesy and competence of the service personnel, and the ease of scheduling. My dissatisfaction stems from the condition of the interior when I purchased it, the continuing issues with the interior, and the almost constant need for servicing. First of all, the detailing job was frankly kind of nasty. Yeah, it smelled, but it had been owned by a smoker, so I understood that that would be a while getting out. What was really unpleasant was the smeary film of black on the interior of the doors and the dash. It looked like they tried to bleach it and just let the liquid run and then dry. I'm not kidding when I said I needed the vehicle, so what was I gonna do? Spend more money going to St. James and back and there and back after I'd already been talked into purchasing past what I'd said I wanted to pay per month? Then I had to go in for service because the tire sensor went off. I got it back, problem unresolved, and told that the sensor went off because the tires got hot. ? Sigh. Okay. So I live with the tire sensor going off every time I take a trip of longer than twenty miles or so. Then, I got in the car and it just wouldn't start. Nothing. No electric response of any kind when I turned the key. After, oh, fifteen minutes? It started. Just started. I didn't take it in; I was just going to be told they couldn't find anything, or what, the car got hot, and spend the money and time going there and back. Then I was told there was some kind of bar under the car that needed fixing and that was why my vehicle sounded like it was going over a manhole cover sometimes. Took it in; they "fixed" it; I got it home, backing into the garage, it clunked, again, like it was going over a manhole cover. Same sound. I took it back in. They could find nothing wrong. With the bar. They told me my radiator would need fixing soon. They were going to call me when they found out something about a part. If they called with that message, I never got it. Then, my car started to smoke and they had to tow it to Hutcheson. I waited ten? days to get it back. Holidays, parts, etc. At minimum, my monthly payment averages out to 50% again of what I told the dealer I could afford to pay. And, of course, now they tell me my brakes are going to fail soon. It's not quite metal on metal. Yet. But it has to be taken care of soon. And the battery connectors are failing, too, apparently, or getting too corroded. They're needing replacing, the man says. I haven't even owned this car for a year. 8 months, is it? May 2020. You're killing me, Hutcheson. You want my feedback. There ya go. To my mind, everything I'm dealing with should have been taken care of before the car was sold. Brakes failing in little more than half a year, to the point that the service person said he could almost see metal on metal? A radiator assembly that had to be entirely replaced and that what? Wasn't even on the look list? At minimum, the detailing job should have been done with more care. I feel like I was treated like the value of me to Hutcheson was the value of my dollar. I teach in a rural school, mine is my only income, and I can afford less and sometimes I feel like I was treated with courtesy only to get me to sign on the dotted line. The salesman did, in fact, become more interested in other purchasers and less in getting me my car as soon as the sale was complete, even when I was there in person at a follow-up visit. Yeah, he apologized. And then went back to his new clients. And I don't remember everything about it; I just remember the feeling of not having access to him when I had questions. I was told, before I bought the car, that I was purchasing the car "as is." I would have no recourse to repairs that were needed immediately upon purchase. I was told that twice, quite firmly. I had also been told that Hutcheson had done all the upkeep on the vehicle for the previous owner. That gave me confidence in my purchase. What it tells me now is that y'all knew what was wrong with the vehicle and weren't going to bother to fix it because I wasn't paying enough. Maybe that's "fair" in a free market economy, but I don't like it and I won't recommend anyone go to Hutcheson for a used car unless the car is looked over by an independent mechanic. Eight. months. y'all. Eight months, almost eight hundred dollars in repairs and gas getting there and back, and more spending to come. And on my way home from my most recent visit to Hutcheson? The mirror fell off of the passenger side visor and is now dangling by wires. It was perfect. I mean, y'all are super nice. Everyone. And I'm willing to believe I'm an anomaly, that I may just be ignorant when it comes to cars and had bad luck or didn't ask the right questions or didn't know what to look for. And you seem like genuinely nice people, and there are lots of people with nice things to say about you. But, no. Not unless over time things balance out, you know? There's a lot of balancing to be done on your part, and I don't see why you would even try, frankly, because I'm basically hostage to a defective vehicle, and that's my fault, I guess, although I do think you share some responsibility. You may disagree, but I think I've backed my side of the story up pretty well and I don't think you'd disagree if it were your mom or your daughter or your sister that had purchased the vehicle from Hutcheson Ford. I'll be seeing you for brakes ... and whatever ... oh! battery connections. Sigh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"The best place for service. I have driven Hutcheson cars..."

- dottyewolf

The best place for service. I have driven Hutcheson cars since the mid-80s and NEVER have I been treated anything but very courteous! I would never go anywhere else for service work. Every employee makes me feel like I am a very special and important friend and customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Owners Mike Tucker and Butch and Joy Tucker
Jan 18, 2021 -

Hutcheson Ford responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the store team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

Jan 18, 2021 -

dottyewolf responded

Thanks for your excellent service.........EVERY TIME!!

January 14, 2021

"My husband and I were dead set on buying a Chevy. We’d..."

- Whitney

My husband and I were dead set on buying a Chevy. We’d been to every dealership in the area. New chevys are everywhere. We didn’t think we’d have trouble making a quick purchase and being done but we dealt with nothing but crooked sales tactics and a huge runaround everywhere we went. We finally gave Hutcheson a try. They treated us like family, we never felt pressured and they went above and beyond with their customer service. We would have never even bought a Ford but we made the decision to do so solely because of the service we received there. We have no regrets, even though the sale has been over for months, they’re still on our side. They offer excellent deals on service and they take good care of us. We love Hutcheson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Hutcheson Ford responded

Whitney, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Hutcheson Ford. We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with their store experience.

January 12, 2021

"Great place to get the best oil change deal. I would..."

- msbooker78

Great place to get the best oil change deal. I would recomend this facility to everyone. Friendly, and Avery inviting place to wait while they take care of your vehicle . Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2021 -

Hutcheson Ford responded

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

January 11, 2021

"Everyone I dealt with was professional, courteous and..."

- cubanos1989

Everyone I dealt with was professional, courteous and easy to work with. Drew showed me a couple of trucks he thought might fit what I was looking for. We came to a deal and I walked away happy. Will buy from there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2021 -

Hutcheson Ford responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the store team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

January 11, 2021

"The staff at Hutcheson ford are polite and very..."

- GaryU

The staff at Hutcheson ford are polite and very knowledgeable. Rodney and Amy were great to work with on our recent purchase. From service to sales you can't go wrong with Hutcheson Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2021 -

Hutcheson Ford responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

January 11, 2021

"Everyone was extremely nice and respectful and we hade a..."

- Mike

Everyone was extremely nice and respectful and we hade a great experience and will recommend them for any vehicle needs. We will definitely be doing future business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2021 -

Hutcheson Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

January 11, 2021

"The experience at Hutcheson Ford was seamless. Everyone..."

- andrea.hane

The experience at Hutcheson Ford was seamless. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. They have a nice lounge area while you are waiting. Which is very helpful when you have kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2021 -

Hutcheson Ford responded

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,052 results