About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hyman Brothers Mitsubishi

4.5

31 Lifetime Reviews

11650 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, Virginia 23113 Directions
Sales: (804) 379-3510

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Hyman Brothers Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2018

"Nightmare. Stay away."

- smallfam

Our experience selling a car at this dealership was a nightmare. It took multiple trips to the dealership, to the DMV, and to the bank... Only to be told by the bank, when all of the paperwork was all said and done and I had the check in my hand, that "this check isn't worth anything," and the bank wouldn't even take it. After many calls and back-and-forth, I was assured the check "would be good" next week, but aside from giving my car back to me and voiding the check, they were unwilling to do anything else to make the situation right. They told me that because they offered me $100 more than the CarMax appraisal (and then tried to offer me a $25 gift card) "they had done enough." It is absurd that I sold them my vehicle in good faith, needing to take the check to the bank so I could go purchase a different vehicle for my family, and they then gave me a check that the bank would not even take. Upon further investigation, I learned that according to two other appraisal sources my car was worth $1500 more than they paid me, even after the $100 more than CarMax. I will never, ever, ever return to a Hyman Brothers Automotive dealership, and will encourage anyone who is in the market to buy or sell a car to do the same. I found most of the staff to be fairly rude, which was very disheartening after having had really great experiences with other dealerships in the past. Seriously. Save yourself a huge headache and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clay, Dill, Stuart
December 01, 2018

"Enjoyable very easy and informative"

- Rich1962

We were very pleased with our service and with our salesman Dustin. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. We will definitely be a return customer. We thank you for the pleasant experience and making it easy time for me and my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin,Stewart
December 01, 2018

"So easy "

- Julia

Dustin was friendly and personable and great to work with, I love my car so much and the whole process was so easy!! 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
November 21, 2018

"Great Experience"

- JB240z

As an out of town buyer, all parties were extremely helpful and accommodating which really gave us piece of mind. Once we arrived at the dealer, the experience was equally as great and stress free. If you are considering a new or used vehicle, I would recommend visiting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin (sales) Sam (finance)
July 31, 2018

"Great"

- melissa22

They were very helpful and it was a great experience I have a very nice good quality car and I tell people where I went to get it from my sales person Dustin gets five stars because he answered every question I had and he was able explain in detail about my car so I just want to say thanks again guys I love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
July 21, 2018

"Fantastic"

- Lonnie

we were in the market for a used car. We made contact with Salesman Dustin and Finance Rod Jamerson. They worked on our sales and were fantastic. We will be back for our next car and will tell all of our family and friends. Thanks Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman Dustin and Finance Rod Jamerson
July 21, 2018

"Needed a more practical car. they fixed me up!"

- FL Transplant

I just moved here from the Florida Keys, lost my van in hurricane Irma, and still had a little Mazda Miata. It was a great second car, but not practical as an everyday car. I had a budget, and Dustin and Chris worked with me to come in on budget. Ended up getting a used Outlander, low mileage, great condition. Pleasant, respectful experience all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Chris, Don
July 12, 2018

"Excellent Salesmanship"

- kathy

I was looking for a new Honda and decided to use TrueCar to see which used vehicles were available in Richmond. Many CRVs were listed and on Friday I decided to look at one listed at Hyman Bros. Mitsubishi. The price was right as was the low mileage. Dustin Himes took me for a test ride. We both noticed a problem with the break rotors at the same time. Dustin had the manager take the car out and Hyman Bros. replaced the rear brake rotor. Not one to buy my first ride, I spent Saturday and today trying a few others. Excellent salesmanship, personality and follow-up. I can see why he excels at his job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin H.
June 11, 2018

"The NIKHIL Experience"

- LWyatt

I wanted a reliable/affordable USED car. Something to get back and forth to work. Nikhil LISTENED to my needs and toady I'm riding in my new/used car. Word to the wise: always get a used car checked over before purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikhil Anzola & Chris Santos
May 23, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- Gay & Gary

Last week my wife and I purchased a 2011 Cadillac Escalade and couldn't be happier with the experience. We were fortunate enough to meet Joe Christopher on our first visit, Joe's easy laid-back honest approach to sales was truly refreshing. Plus, the effort Hyman Brothers puts into preparing the cars they sell is impressive. Since we only buy used cars Joe and Hyman Brothers will will be the sales person and place that we turn to for our next vehicle. Thank you, Gay and Gary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Christopher
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results