Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hyundai of Central Florida

Clermont, FL

4.7
279 Reviews

17325 FL-50

Clermont, FL

34711

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 279 reviews

October 07, 2021

"Buying a car at this dealership was one of the best..."

- Mike

Buying a car at this dealership was one of the best experiences we have had. They are a one-price dealer with no dealer fees. No-pressure sales people. We loved our salesman.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saul Argueta
5.0
Oct 07, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Hi Mike. Thanks for this awesome review and the five-star rating! We're happy that we could make your buying experience a positive one. Enjoy your new car! Safe travels.

October 06, 2021

"Highest prices in Central Florida. Their slowest sellers..."

- cal lester

Highest prices in Central Florida. Their slowest sellers are MSRP and their popular models are marked up several thousand over MSRP...and they won't discount their prices. No paying dealer fees is great. Paying and extra $3k in order to avoid a $900 dealer fee, not so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jill Burks
1.0
Oct 18, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Hi Cal, Because of the inventory shortage, we have a few vehicles that we are selling over MSRP -- the Palisade and Santa Cruz. We are unable to keep these in stock because they are selling so quickly. We have price-checked our competitors in the market and some of them are $10,000 over sticker plus a dealer fee so we feel like $2,500 is still a fair mark up in this market.

September 04, 2021

"Took longer than expected and refused to give car rental...."

- MAKINS1011

Took longer than expected and refused to give car rental. I had to call every week for updates. After I received my car, realized it still wasn't fixed. Called to inquire and they said it was a way to cut repair costs. Called corporate and representative left a voice message saying he was closing the ticket because I had car back in my possession. Called him several times afterwards but no response. Never buying another Hyundai again and several family members and friends have made the same conclusion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't recall service rep name. Occurrence was 5 months ago
Sep 17, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Hello, We apologize that we were unable to provide you with a rental when your car was in for service. As you probably know, there is a nationwide shortage of new vehicles being built and because of that, we are also experiencing a shortage of rentals. This is happening at most dealerships and brands. We anticipate that this situation will improve in the fall.

August 26, 2021

"The name of this place should be "There's Nothing I can..."

- jspaul

The name of this place should be "There's Nothing I can Do". Went to look at used car (<$10k) for my daughter's first car. She knew what she wanted (Hyundai Elantra) and they had one in price range. Car was a trade and had been there 2 weeks but still not cleaned or inspected. Drove it and seemed like only minor problems. Looked at other cars all over but thought this was OK. Contacted salesman about promised inspection/detailing and he would not do that without $500 deposit. Begrudgingly agreed with promise of refund if I changed mind. Said someone would call for credit card number-never happened. 2 days later salesman called and said they lost my number (never had it) and wanted it again. Hard time finding different vehicle so said ok if they got on inspection/detailing done right away as we wanted to buy it or forget it. I texted every day for 3 days and nothing happened and "there's nothing I can do" was the answer. Finally said on day 4, I would be there Saturday to buy and he said they would have it ready. Called Friday, they were behind on getting ready and nothing can be done. Texted Saturday and was told it would be ready. Got there to buy, car not ready but in work. Came with cash and credit card to buy and agreed to purchase. Waited for 3 1/2 hours to be able to pay as customer after customer put ahead of us. Wanted to talk to manager about pricing, etc - nothing can be done-no managers are there (?). Finally got car just before closing - new tires (yea) but car was poorly washed and filthy inside. Whatever. Left with temporary 30-day tag. Flash forward 28 days in future-realize tag going to expire. Check with salesman. Can't help me. Check with title clerk: tag was snail-mailed out Friday afternoon 2 days before it expires. Then tag actually got returned to them from USPS for wrong envelope/postage on Tuesday. My 16-yr old daughter can't drive car on expired tag for 2 days so far so we're still screwed. Spoke to office manager after I learn this happens on a semi regular basis from tag clerk. Was told mailman doesn't come every day & tags sit on counter-nothing can be done. She says tags are returned for postage and there is nothing she can do about it. I was told to come pick up tag 1.5 hours away. After yelling back and forth, she agreed to overnight it to me. Didn't have car to drive for 3 days but got tag in the end thanks to me not them. How about spending $2 for the right envelope/postage. How about not lying to people and how about having your people pick up mail and drop off on way home rather than sitting on your counter. There really is something you can do about everything. 2 stars was only for the price and no dealer fees. Everything else was horrible. Go where you want but will not return obviously.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ingrid Ortiz- Office Manager - Not helpful and yells/interrupts customers. Ryan Hawley Salesman not able to help on anything
Aug 27, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It sounds like there was a great deal of miscommunication on our side and we sincerely apologize for that. We will use this experience as a learning opportunity for our sales staff. If we can be of assistance, please contact our used car manager Lavon Miller at 407-554-7900 x 3074 or at vmiller@hyundaicfl.com.

Aug 28, 2021 -

jspaul responded

It is always funny how there is management to respond to a negative post after the fact but they don't seem to exist when the problems are happening even when a customer asks for their help.

July 17, 2021

"Contacted Jill in May about a 2022 Tucson. Picked up the..."

- JDF

Contacted Jill in May about a 2022 Tucson. Picked up the vehicle in July. Jill was super to work with, she kept in contact with me, gave me weekly updates. Jill certainly went above and beyond to help me. If it weren't for Jill I would have gone elsewhere to purchase a vehicle. I live in St Augustine and the dealership is in Central Florida, so for me to go the distance, Jill certainly went the distance. She is very knowledgeable, and responded to my texts/emails promptly. It seems that today a lot of businesses have very poor customer service - this is not so with Jill, she provided exceptional customer service and that alone says alot about her. The transaction went very smoothly, Jill went over the Tucson in detail, answering all my questions without hesitation and then provided information that I never even thought to ask. Thank you Jill, you were fabulous!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Burks
5.0
Aug 04, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Hi JDF. Thanks for this great recommendation and the five-star rating. Everyone here believes in going the extra mile for our valued customers. We're happy that we could help you find the right vehicle and provide a simple, no-hassle buying experience. Thanks for the kind words about Jill and her outstanding customer service. We will pass your comments along to her. Enjoy your new Tucson! Safe travels.

July 11, 2021

"We had an absolutely amazing experience with Hyundai of..."

- angelicak

We had an absolutely amazing experience with Hyundai of Central Florida! David Gonzalez Sr was great to work with! He listened to what we wanted, steered us towards what fit our needs and took the time to help us understand each step of the process, especially since we were buying a car out of state, and what that all entailed. Every person we worked with after that as we finished the buying process was equally helpful, friendly and genuine. 100% we’d work with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Gonzalez Sr
5.0
Ron Thomas
5.0
Mike Rush
5.0
Eric Johnson
Jul 16, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review and the five-star ratings! Everyone here works hard to go the extra mile for our valued customers, and we really appreciate your noticing our efforts. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to David and the team. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Safe travels.

July 09, 2021

"Overall I had a very good experience. But most of all If..."

- tomjorlando

Overall I had a very good experience. But most of all If it was not for Jill I would never purchase a vehicle there. She cared and followed up to get me a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Burks
5.0
June 19, 2021

"This is a fantastic dealership! This is my second time..."

- IVAN

This is a fantastic dealership! This is my second time buying a car here and I plan on coming back to this location over and over.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andre Harris
5.0
Mike Rush
5.0
Dan Holahan
5.0
Eric Johnson
Adam Revak
Jun 23, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Hi Ivan. Thanks for the kind words and the five stars. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Safe travels, and we'll see you again in the future.

June 19, 2021

"Jill Burks was an amazing salesperson! Her knowledge of..."

- Tom & Shirley

Jill Burks was an amazing salesperson! Her knowledge of all the brands was great. She went above and beyond to find us an SUV that fit all our needs. Her personalized service was the best! We would not hesitate to tell others to go see her to purchase a new or used vehicle. Tom & Shirley (Clermont, FL)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Burks
5.0
Jun 23, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Hi Tom and Shirley. Thanks for that great review and the five-star rating. We're happy that Jill made your buying experience a positive one. We will let her know that you mentioned her and will pass along your kind words. Enjoy your new SUV and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Safe travels!

June 16, 2021

"George was awesome! No BS no gimmicks, no extra fees!..."

- Asm1275

George was awesome! No BS no gimmicks, no extra fees! Less than 24 hrs and I had my new car delivered! Run don’t walk!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rush
5.0
Eric Johnson
5.0
George Spencer
5.0
Jun 17, 2021 -

Hyundai of Central Florida responded

Thank you for this great review and the five-star rating! We are thrilled that we could make your experience a positive one and will let George know that he was awesome. Enjoy your new car! Safe travels.

1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results