Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hyundai of Dothan

Dothan, AL

4.5
180 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2329 Ross Clark Circle

Dothan, AL

36301

Directions

180 Reviews of Hyundai of Dothan

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2021

"I found Almitra to be an awesome saleswoman. I look..."

- Lynn

I found Almitra to be an awesome saleswoman. I look forward to purchasing my next car from Hyundai of Dothan. Thanks for your help Almitra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Almitra McGriff
January 06, 2021

"I purchased a 2021 Palisade from a young lady name..."

- Debbie

I purchased a 2021 Palisade from a young lady name Almitra McGriff, who made the entire purchasing experience the best that I ever had. Go see her to get your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Almitra McGriff
February 18, 2020

"Thank you, Hyundai of Dothan"

- dcook

We purchased a 2019 Hyundai Elantra for our daughter from Parks Hyundai in Gainesville (PHG) in May 2019. In October 2019 her car was taken in to PHG for a prepaid maintenance service. Her oil was changed and everything was checked over and given a clean bill of health. On January 2, 2020 while traveling home from Pensacola (Christmas break) back to Gainesville (college), her car's check oil warning light came on, then her check battery light turned on, and then her check engine light turned on. All of these lights turned on in rapid succession within a 10-minute time frame. After the Check Engine Light came on, the car just stalled out and quit in the middle of the interstate (I-10)--leaving my daughter and I vulnerable to a potentially fatal disaster/accident. Fortunately, we were able to contact Hyundai Roadside assistance and they towed us to the nearest Hyundai dealership which was Hyundai of Dothan. We rolled in around 5pm and they were closing up their service department, but were kind enough to take a look at the car even though most of their technicians were getting ready to go home. They showed us that the oil drain plug was missing and because of this, all of the oil had leaked out along the highway resulting in the engine locking up. They advised us to call Parks Hyundai in Gainesville the next morning. We called PHG and spoke with Ken Irvin (service mgr) and John Lanza (gen mgr) several different times and they refused to take responsibility for the loosened drain plug & refused to even work with us to get the problem fixed, citing vandalism. We contacted Corporate Hyundai who eventually denied our claim for repairs because they stated the issue was not due to a manufacturer's defect so was not covered by our NEW car warranty. Basically, no one from Hyundai was willing to help us. Except for Mike Evans, the service manager at Hyundai of Dothan. After several weeks of us going back and forth with Hyundai Corporate and Parks Hyundai of Gainesville, he was the only one who was willing to help and went above and beyond in order to make things right for us. I also want to add that while we were waiting for my husband to pick us up from Dothan the night that our car broke down, the staff at Hyundai of Dothan were extremely kind & sympathetic--after hearing our story, one of the employees went and bought us dinner! We can't say enough good things about Mike Evans and his service staff. They were all very helpful and once we were able to get the repairs covered by our auto insurance, Mr. Evans helped us locate a new engine for the car and one of his technicians (Pasha) worked on it over the weekend to have it ready for us. Mr. Evans and Hyundai of Dothan helped restore our faith in humanity. They were a beacon of integrity and kindness in the midst of a very dark & disappointing experience with the Hyundai Brand. After this experience, we would be hard pressed to recommend purchasing a car from Hyundai--and definitely not from Parks Hyundai in Gainesville. Our overall rating of Hyundai is dismal to say the least. No representative from Hyundai was willing to help us except for Mike Evans of Hyundai of Dothan. We highly recommend Mike Evans and his service department of Hyundai of Dothan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Evans, Service Manager
December 17, 2019

"My car salesman was awesome and only did what he was told..."

- Tiffany

My car salesman was awesome and only did what he was told to do by his managers. Wish I could say the same about the sales manager. Bought this car Saturday and trying to return it ASAP. I was charged way too much for this vehicle. I assume because I was a female and alone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felix, Kevin, & Nikko
December 24, 2017

"Deals on wheels"

- jaquay.spivey

Best dealership in the wiregrass along with the entire mike schimitz automotive group. They make it happen. Come have the best car shop experience @ Hyundai of Dothan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 21, 2017

"Great Service"

- matt_hines1

Service was great! Served in a quality amount of time. Purchased this vehicle for my wife. She loves this vehicle. I would totally recommend this place to others who are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly
December 19, 2017

"They try SO hard"

- tara_hanna123

I love these guys!!! Caleb and Mr. Jerry are amazing!!! They pulled off the impossible for me, just as I've seen them do for others! When you get turned down everywhere else, go here!!! or go here FIRST!!!! They always try so hard and always come up with a solution!! Love you guys!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jerry, Caleb
December 13, 2017

"Go team Hyundai"

- opal4133

The people are great. I will tell my family and friends to shop at Hyundai for a new car. They go the extra mile making sure that you get car you want. David

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Washington great man
December 08, 2017

"Donnie Jordan will make it happen!!!"

- sharondaj1029

I am a returning customer and like always Mr. Donnie Jordan is AMAZINGLY kind and helpful. He and the rest of the staff went above and beyond to help me. I Love Them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Jordan
December 02, 2017

"New Car"

- pfurniss3

I came in for a 80,000 mile oil change in a 2012 Sonata and left with a brand new 2018 ELANTRA from HYUNDAI OF DOTHAN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 180 results