Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hyundai of Lincolnwood

Lincolnwood, IL

2.4
510 Reviews

6747 N Lincoln Ave

Lincolnwood, IL

60712

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 510 reviews

January 13, 2022

Avoid this location! After 12 years of being a customer, I am parting ways with Hyundai of Lincolnwood. My car broke in December so I called and was told that I was able to have my car towed directly to the More

by chrissyc425
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby, Marcin
Jan 15, 2022 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Hello, we're disheartened to hear your comments regarding your recent dealership experience. We can assure you that our team goes to great lengths to satisfy our guests and clients, and it's disappointing to hear that that was not the case this time. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com so we can learn more about your situation and find a solution. Thank you.

December 16, 2021

🚩BUY A CAR FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE!🚩I bought a 2021 🚩BUY A CAR FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE!🚩 I bought a 2021 Elantra here 11/27/21. First of all, the car was listed on the website for 22000 and More

by SARAARQ00
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete
Dec 17, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Hello, we're disappointed we couldn't provide you with a 5-star experience during your last visit. We appreciate the feedback and want to assure you of our commitment to honest and professional practices. We encourage you to reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com to discuss this in more detail. We would like to resolve your concerns and regain your trust.

December 07, 2021

The service rendered by the sales rep was exceptional, but the finance team headed by Osilyn was not a positive experience. After buying a vehicle with a mileage of about 31, 380 with the recommendation More

by Taibat
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George, Osilyn
Dec 08, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Taibat, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com to discuss this further. We would appreciate it. Thank you.

November 21, 2021

Contacted the dealership online about a new car. An appointment was made, the dealership sent email reminders to be there on time. Arrived promptly. The place was a zoo. Went and stood by the floor mod More

by SG
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None (see review)
Nov 22, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction, and we regret that we fell short this time. Though we cannot undo the past, we want to make things right. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com to discuss the situation further.

November 06, 2021

I went here to buy my very first New car and this was the biggest disappointment I have ever been through. I bought a "new" car from them and there was so many problems that I don't even know w More

by Kyle
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josoe
Nov 10, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Hello Kyle, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We would like to discuss this with you and look forward to investigating this further. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com whenever you are available. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

October 22, 2021

As our sales agent was the greatest...though too much shady practices this dealer management does as no full disclosure of prices on used cars. They get you hooked then slap on the price with an average More

by Landa777
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Managment team
Oct 24, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We want to assure you of our open and honest business practices. Please reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com as we want to know more about your situation and how we can address it most suitably. Thank you, and we hope to hear from you soon.

October 19, 2021

WORST DEALERSHIP EVER. TALK DOWN TO WOMEN AND DISHONESTY EVERYWHERE YOU LOOK. Just Don't. More

by KATIE HOBSON
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lead Bucket
Oct 20, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Katie, we're disappointed we couldn't provide you with a 5-star experience during your last visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and want to assure you of our commitment to honest and professional practices. We encourage you to reach out to us at customercare@leaderauto.com to discuss this in more detail.

October 12, 2021

Trying to buy a car, cash in hand, from out of town. Salesperson can't discuss prices (which are listed online), dealership fees, or car history over the phone: Big red flags that this place has no More

by koalauprising
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Misc phone
Oct 14, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Hey there, we're disappointed we couldn't provide you with a 5-star experience during your last visit. We appreciate the feedback and want to assure you of our commitment to honest and professional practices. We encourage you to reach out to us at Customercare@leaderauto.com to discuss. Thank you.

October 02, 2021

Great dealership! Excellent service and very attentive staff. Jacek absolutely was fabulous in making us feeling very special. Thank you for a great service! More

by Renee
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacek
Oct 02, 2021 -

Renee responded

I want to thank you Jacek, Pete and Alex for going an extra mile to accommodate my needs and making sure that I left the dealership satisfied. Great job!!!

Oct 04, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Renee, thank you for your kind comments about our staff here at Hyundai of Lincolnwood. We truly are committed to ensuring the satisfaction of our clients and are happy that you had a positive experience. Thank you for the feedback; have yourself a wonderful day. The Management Team (themanagementteam@leaderauto.com)

September 30, 2021

We bought a new car and then got ripped off by the sales man and the finance officer who changed the terms of the agreement without our knowledge which will cost us $6000+ over the agreed upon price after t More

by Davidsonpi20
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
Sep 30, 2021 -

Davidsonpi20 responded

You have a low class of employees that would change the terms of a financial agreement with out discussion with the buyer, you took advantage of 2 senior citizens on disability! Shame on you and NEVER AGAIN!

Oct 04, 2021 -

Hyundai of Lincolnwood responded

Hey there, we're disappointed we couldn't provide you with a 5-star experience during your last visit. We appreciate the feedback and want to assure you of our commitment to honest and professional practices. We will investigate this and encourage you to contact us to discuss in more detail. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 510 results