About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of Petaluma

4.6

108 Lifetime Reviews

1230 Auto Center Dr, Petaluma, California 94952 Directions
Sales: (707) 765-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of Hyundai of Petaluma

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2018

"Great experience even better people"

- Brooklyn’s finest

I had to have my car serviced. So I took it to Petaluma. When I called they were extremely nice and knowledgeable. After we set up a time. They took me vehicle and quickly arranged for a rental so that I could get back to work and not sit around all day. I thought that they would have it for a couple of days due to parts being ordered. But they called and had it ready for me that same day. I was very pleased with the customer service and car serviced I received from Petaluma Hyundai. I will definitely be using them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
June 20, 2018

"Regular service"

- BigRed1

Michael in the Service area was efficient and friendly and wrote up my service order promptly. I asked for a ride home and it was provided by a very friendly young lady. Within the hour, Michael called to tell me my car was ready and he was sending a driver to bring me to the dealership to pick up my car. Soon after a very nice young man picked me up and took me to pick up my car. Michael greeted me at the door, explained the services done on my car and walked me to the receptionist. Overall a very pleasant experience beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, receptionist and young driver
June 19, 2018

"Horrible response time and won’t fix issues"

- Katie

We have struggled for several months now trying to get a repair done under warranty and it’s still not done. They were supposed to contact us when the parts were in and we are the ones that are constantly needing to make contact with them. While waiting for them to fix it, the original warranty ran out and now we are struggling to get it repaired because they have drugged this out for too long. We have the extended warranty which should still cover it but we still can’t get them to respond. It seems as if they would like us to forget about the whole thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Petaluma service department
June 01, 2018

"These guys are great "

- Love my Edge

I would like to say all the guys at Hyundai of Petaluma we’re fantastic. Super nice very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I got what I wanted and will definitely be buying my next vehicle from them !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh, Michael, Reggie !
May 10, 2018

"Never disappointed😊"

- GUY87

I have been a client of Petaluma Hyundai since they open years ago and I am always a big FAN the service people are fantastic ( Nick and all) as well as the sales people Great job and very friendly team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ben and the team
April 29, 2018

"dishonest salespeople"

- phil

My spouse and I visited Petaluma Hyundai on March 24, 2018 with the intent of purchasing/leasing two 2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Plug-ins. My wife did purchase/lease one of the stated vehicles on Saturday, March 31st, I did not have the same success. Some of the story is intertwined but there were separate incidents. Mine was the more severe of the two and should be duly reported as an exceptionally poor business practice bordering on fraud and elder abuse, the hoodwinking is as follows: The dealership, Petaluma Hyundai, an operating unit of the Avante Auto Group, falsely stated that we had come to an agreement to purchase two Hyundai Ioniqs. I was going to trade my 2016 Fiat 500X and lease a 2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid Plug-in. The typical back and forth negotiations occurred. The resale value on my mint Fiat 500X was soft but acceptable to Nick Mahurin, the Product Specialist and also Joshua Switzer, the Sales Manager. I am a 70 year old male (possible elder abuse?) so this is not my first rodeo; however, I have never been outright lied to or duped before in a vehicle transaction like I was with Petaluma Hyundai's staff. I was out-and-out premeditatedly lied to by Nick Mahurin with regard to 1) both vehicles being ready for purchase at the dealership when we arrived, 2) that although there was a price spread between the trade in and the new vehicle, the lease price would be $300/month for each, and 3) the silver colored vehicle that I selected was at the dealership and ready for purchase/lease. Only one vehicle was at the dealership and that was my wife's selected vehicle. Texts between Nick Mahurin and me confirm the lease price of $300/month for each. My selected vehicle was not at Petaluma Hyundai but, rather, at Avante Auto Group's dealership in Serramonte; and that dealership would not give up the chosen auto to its sister dealership. I was not offered any other vehicle as a substitute or to go to Serramonte Hyundai and consummate the transaction there. I was left hanging with nothing, with no excuse other than Serramonte saying "no" period. I surmise that the three individuals involved: Nick Mahurin, Josh Switzer and Ken Lindley were in cahoots in this clandestine back room deal, knowing full well that they got one sale and let me hang. This is a true "bait and 'no' switch" deal with the premeditated thought that they could hoodwink an older man and get away Scott-free; in essence, total collusion. I would never, ever suggest or recommend anyone in their right mind to visit Petaluma Hyundai as this organization is managed by scoundrels who have neither ethics nor integrity. This is exactly why, in general, vehicle dealerships have such a poor reputation and Petaluma Hyundai exemplifies that absolutely horrid but justified reputation. The Hyundai name is tarnished even though the vehicles are well made and competitively priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Mauhrin, Josh Switzer, Ken Lindley
April 27, 2018

"Awesome Sauce! "

- jcsmomma

Everyone was super friendly. Offered me drinks and snacks to make a usually grueling and long process, quick and easy. I went in and them what I needed and how much I wanted to pay a month and the manager, Josh, made it happen. I couldn’t be more happy in my brand new car!! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
March 10, 2018

"The only dealership that greeted me on the lot!"

- Truthbetold

To the folks at Manly Hyundai, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having Curtis McMicheaux on your team. I recently went to four dealerships hoping to purchase a new car for myself. I want you to know that of all the dealerships I visited, Curtis is the only sales person who came out to greet me on the lot. Curtis was professional, knowledgeable and unpretentious. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis McMicheaux
February 24, 2018

"Pleased"

- Fangirl

Very pleased with the service I received today at Huyndai of Petaluma. Great experience with nick he was very welcoming with no pressure. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
January 22, 2018

"Great experience"

- Michaelmossien

Everyone I met was knowledgeable, friendly and generally put together. They made what could have been a complicated, difficult process easy and rewarding. Will definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Switzer
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results