Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hyundai of Somerset

Somerset, KY

3.0
230 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5090 S Highway 27

Somerset, KY

42501

Directions

230 Reviews of Hyundai of Somerset

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2019

"I recently bought two new cars at this dealership. The..."

- Grandchildren@3

I recently bought two new cars at this dealership. The salesmen just answered my questions without any pressure sales pitches. The finance manager which I call "The finance wizard" was amazing! He was truly honest about everything from the beginning. No three hour false back and forth like the other dealerships that wear you out until you agree to a payment that you cant afford. If you have to worry about making a payment every month that you are struggling to afford, it makes it impossible to enjoy your new car. Will went to bat for us with everything he had and got us a payment that we could afford ! For anyone who is thinking about buying a new vehicle but think they cant afford a big payment or dont have perfect credit like us..., you owe it to yourself to give Will a chance to help you. We got a payment that we could afford with zero percent financing! Hyundai is one of the most reliable cars on the market with the best warranty on the market. Oh yeah, and their cars have tons of extra features including incredible safety features that are standard which dont cost extra like the competition charges for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Branscum
5.0
July 24, 2019

"no integrity"

- neverHyundai

very disappointed.the owner took no responsibility for an accident (nail in tire) which happened on his lot by his staff during the 40+ days he had out car. We had an engine replaced and before taking it home took it to another dealer who verified "sludge" in the oil. Had to call corporate about issues and was "scolded" for involving corporate. The owner said he would NEVER sell us a car- we would NEVER buy a car here. BEWARE lack of professionalism and integrity.All this is documented through calls and a case with corporate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck, owner
June 29, 2018

"Awesome Car Shopping Experience "

- Derekwilson85

The team at HyundaI helped to get us into a great new Santa Fe whe we showed up to look at a used car. Donnie was great and worked hard the whole time to make sure we were satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Bex
5.0
Gary Warrick
5.0
Perry Johnson
5.0
April 21, 2018

"Rip Offs!!!"

- Nora Zeller

Here is the email I sent to the Hyundai dealership a week ago, and have had NO response. They have our name, address, email and phone numbers. NOTHING!! "I had been "first car" shopping with my daughter for several weeks. She has no credit and we had been having trouble finding financing. Someone told us to come see Bryan. He said they could do something with her putting down about $800. We came back a couple of days later to look at what he had available that they could get her financing on. One was a big piece of junk Sentra and so filthy (like I was afraid to touch anything inside filthy) that I would have been embarrassed to have someone see it. Not only that we were told it was all highway miles but was well taken care of. Yeah, I believe that when the inside hasn't been cleaned in 10 years!! And did I mention the transmission and engine were making some serious sounding noises? Like whining and knocking, and pretty sure the brakes were bad, too. That was "all she would qualify for" until we said NO very firmly. Then they roll out a Kia Sedona. Not too horrible of a vehicle, and she was considering it - until I looked at the gas mileage that was way worse than my big SUV, when she had told them she wanted something economical. I kept asking the listed price of the vehicles and he "didn't know," just could get it under $400 a month with $1,000 down. She was interested in a nicer vehicle across the street that was still only around $5,000 per the windshield sticker but was told she "wouldn't qualify" for that one. I have purchased many vehicles in my day and have never felt so strongly that they were trying to do nothing but BLATANTLY rip her off, put her in a xxxx car that would probably break down (with no warranty) before she got to the city limits, and charge her 30% interest for five years. Seriously, he didn't know the list price of the car?!? I found a place in E-Town that was very up front with us and we made the trip over there a couple of days later. She ended up with a nice economical car that was clean and the only thing it needed was a front end alignment. Did I mention it was a 2012 and she only put $700 down? Their interest rate is right up front, 15.5% which isn't bad for your first time getting credit without a co-signer, and her payments are $280 a month, yep, UNDER $300, for all of 36 months. You guys wouldn't even give us a loan term - it would "depend." I think at the VERY least you owe her a major apology!!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan
December 17, 2017

"2018 Hyumndai Santa Fe"

- 6strings57

We were returning customers due great warranty and quality of the vehicles. Brian was so kind and hospitable. He told my granddaughter there were donuts and pizza in the back. He got my husband a coke. HE was an exceptional young person as well as Gary. Thank you Gary for finding me a low interest rate loan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Warrick
4.0
Other Employees : Mike Williams and Brian Pierce
December 15, 2017

"Ioniq"

- alyssiaky

We are extremely happy with the purchase of our new Ioniq! I strongly recommend this dealership. We love the gas mileage and the features that were able.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perry Johnson
December 14, 2017

"Four Vehicles"

- teresa.roberts

I have bought four vehicles from this dealership. Great experience every time. Plan to continue to go to them for my vehicle needs. I recommend this dealership all the time to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Bex
Misty Dalton
Will Branscum
December 13, 2017

"Completely satisfied customer"

- vanhook1184

Purchasing my new vehicle was a very quick and smooth process. Very impressed and share my experience with others that are looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Perry Johnson
5.0
Will Branscum
5.0
December 12, 2017

"dealership review"

- 1974jett

I was given adequate time to drive the car and make decision. sales department worked to meet my needs as expected. I have always driven a Camry and so far I am as satisfied with the Hyundai and I hope this continues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Warrick
Other Employees : Bryan Pierce
December 08, 2017

"Willing to help"

- mariemanning

We has bought a vehicle six months prior that we quickly grew out of due to unexpected family circumstances. They were very helpful in getting us into another vehicle that fit our financial needs with no pressure to buy more vehicle than we felt we could afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wildcat guys
1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results