Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

INFINITI of Mission Viejo

Mission Viejo, CA

3.2
137 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

28471 Marguerite Parkway

Mission Viejo, CA

92692

Directions

137 Reviews of INFINITI of Mission Viejo

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2021

"This dealership is friendly, clean and I received..."

- elwhockey

This dealership is friendly, clean and I received excellent customer service. This was my first visit as I recently moved to the area and they exceeded my expectations. This dealership was a step above my previous dealership in Northern California.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
February 05, 2021

"Best Infiniti dealer by far I’m I the auto business and..."

- jwisdom63

Best Infiniti dealer by far I’m I the auto business and work with dealers every day. Infiniti is like family to me I trust them always

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Peglassiti
December 19, 2020

"This the second Q 50 I have boughtfrom Mission Viejo..."

- Sharon Summers

This the second Q 50 I have bought from Mission Viejo Infinity. I couldn’t be happier on how I was treated as a customer each time. Way beyond what Customer Service should be!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, Patrick in sales. Jerry as my Service Advisor.
September 14, 2020

"It is a clean and well run facility. We have been taking..."

- woodchop34

It is a clean and well run facility. We have been taking the car there since it was new, The service writer, Tom, is very knowledgeable and experienced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
May 01, 2020

"This was an incredibly disappointing experience. Not one..."

- Catherine

This was an incredibly disappointing experience. Not one solution was made.We have been incredibly loyal & the response was less then a 2 year old.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scarlett
April 19, 2020

"I went to return my leased car today after having the..."

- nardinehana

I went to return my leased car today after having the inspection done as instructed by the person who took my call a few days ago when I called to ask about the return of my leased car. I was told that they don't have space on the lot to take my car and to come back in a few days. I asked if there's any way I can just return the car today because I have two toddlers and it's very complicated to find someone to take care of them during the current circumstances of Covid19. I was told "Welcome to the real world, you should go see the line at home depot" !!!!!!!! I didn't know how to respond to this honestly, I left and didn't listen to the rest of the lecture cz I could not stand the mean and rude staff. They could have said, sorry about the inconvenience, we wish we could take it today, anything decent!!! I will never step foot in that dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Howard
December 17, 2019

"Great customer service experience. This dealership is..."

- omar31415

Great customer service experience. This dealership is very easy going and hassle-free. Highly recommended group of professionals. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Lawson
December 02, 2019

"Jerks"

- don

These people are jerks. Under new management apparently. Customer service is apparently missing from their training - up to and including the sales managers. Would not recommend them or ever go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 01, 2019

"Very very disorganized and rude "

- Jenni

Purchased a used car 2.5 weeks ago. Was one of the worst car buying experiences I have had. The dealership as a whole was so disorganized. No one communicated with one another on what was next in the process . We came in the night before to look at the car and specifically told Roy ball that we want to do as much as possible so when we came in the next day all we needed to do was sign papers. We arrived when store opened following day. The car was not ready, the paperwork was not ready. We waited nearly 3 hours with two young kids. We waited for finance nearly an hour . It was after 10 am on a Friday and he was just getting in. I could see him just sitting there doing nothing. He then takes a guy ahead of us with no communication of why. ( probably because we are getting a used car and no survey). We didn't even sign our papers in the finance office. Our sales person brought them to us in the waiting area with no knowledge of what he was telling us to sign. It then had the wrong address and he said it was ok . I have been trying to get ahold of anyone that can tell me where to make my car payment and who we are financed through, and no one has the decency to call me back. I am absolutely furious, hence this review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy ball
January 08, 2019

"Unable to contact anyone about lease return"

- khathuy

Our family leased 2 cars from this dealers in 2016 with Andrew, the only Manager that respond to customer call. Lately we were trying to get info from how to return a lease, we called the recommended lease return guy for more than 10 days and never receive a phone calls. I also wrote an email to all the others managers and owners and no one even care to return the phone call. I finally reach the customer relation Manager, the lady Jill Holder promised to have the lease guy calling me back, not a word after 7 days. Another issue is they suck you into buying an Excess Wear and Tear policy but you are on your own at the end of the lease. You schedule the inspection and called the excess wear and tear insurance company to fix for you. Infiniti will not do anything. This is the worse Luxury brand not in the same league as Lexus, Acura, BMW or Mercedes, not even their own Nissan brand. Or may be just this Infiniti dealer. I just called Metro Infiniti and Orange Coast Infiniti and they are willing to help me even though i didn't lease from them. 1/7/2019 FInally, Chad Priest, the general manager reached out to me. I change the rating to add a few more stars but it should not be this way. I want to thank Chad for being courteous, Phil Howard and Jill Holder for at least returning my call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the managers Michael Norris, Jill Holders. Phil Howard is the only one who answer the phone
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results