Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

INFINITI of Mission Viejo

2.5

131 Lifetime Reviews

28471 Marguerite Parkway, Mission Viejo, California 92692 Directions
Call (949) 528-6741

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

131 Reviews of INFINITI of Mission Viejo

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2019

"Great customer service experience. This dealership is..."

- omar31415

Great customer service experience. This dealership is very easy going and hassle-free. Highly recommended group of professionals. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Lawson
December 02, 2019

"Jerks"

- don

These people are jerks. Under new management apparently. Customer service is apparently missing from their training - up to and including the sales managers. Would not recommend them or ever go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 01, 2019

"Very very disorganized and rude "

- Jenni

Purchased a used car 2.5 weeks ago. Was one of the worst car buying experiences I have had. The dealership as a whole was so disorganized. No one communicated with one another on what was next in the process . We came in the night before to look at the car and specifically told Roy ball that we want to do as much as possible so when we came in the next day all we needed to do was sign papers. We arrived when store opened following day. The car was not ready, the paperwork was not ready. We waited nearly 3 hours with two young kids. We waited for finance nearly an hour . It was after 10 am on a Friday and he was just getting in. I could see him just sitting there doing nothing. He then takes a guy ahead of us with no communication of why. ( probably because we are getting a used car and no survey). We didn't even sign our papers in the finance office. Our sales person brought them to us in the waiting area with no knowledge of what he was telling us to sign. It then had the wrong address and he said it was ok . I have been trying to get ahold of anyone that can tell me where to make my car payment and who we are financed through, and no one has the decency to call me back. I am absolutely furious, hence this review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roy ball
January 08, 2019

"Unable to contact anyone about lease return"

- khathuy

Our family leased 2 cars from this dealers in 2016 with Andrew, the only Manager that respond to customer call. Lately we were trying to get info from how to return a lease, we called the recommended lease return guy for more than 10 days and never receive a phone calls. I also wrote an email to all the others managers and owners and no one even care to return the phone call. I finally reach the customer relation Manager, the lady Jill Holder promised to have the lease guy calling me back, not a word after 7 days. Another issue is they suck you into buying an Excess Wear and Tear policy but you are on your own at the end of the lease. You schedule the inspection and called the excess wear and tear insurance company to fix for you. Infiniti will not do anything. This is the worse Luxury brand not in the same league as Lexus, Acura, BMW or Mercedes, not even their own Nissan brand. Or may be just this Infiniti dealer. I just called Metro Infiniti and Orange Coast Infiniti and they are willing to help me even though i didn't lease from them. 1/7/2019 FInally, Chad Priest, the general manager reached out to me. I change the rating to add a few more stars but it should not be this way. I want to thank Chad for being courteous, Phil Howard and Jill Holder for at least returning my call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All the managers Michael Norris, Jill Holders. Phil Howard is the only one who answer the phone
November 28, 2017

"Service Department Melissa W. and Justin V."

- amy taylor

Exceptional Service. I couldn't be happier. Both Melissa and Justin are professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. I will definitely make the drive from Orange to MV for the level of service they offer. :)))))

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa W. and Justin V.
January 03, 2017

"Service consultant Jerry pagliotti"

- Rich4

My experience with Jerry has been so outstanding I will not only recommend this dealership for new cars but for service as well they treat you as if you had bought a brand new Lamborghini even if you did not buy your car at this dealership the service is outstanding due to Jerry pagliasotti and when I'm through with this Infiniti I will not only buy from the dealership I will continue to deal with Jerry and this dealership for as long as I live in this area which will probably be the rest of my life thank you so much Infiniti of Mission Viejo and thank you so much to Jerry pagliasotti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry pagliasotti
February 11, 2016

"These guys know how to make a deal"

- Trish Scully

After spending hours in my local San Diego dealership, without any luck, and emailing numerous other dealerships within southern California, Karim Tejani of Mission Viejo, got me the deal & car I wanted. The service was amazing, and my experience was first class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karim Tejani
September 11, 2015

"Typical Dealership That Takes Advantage of its Patrons"

- lhoist

Infiniti of Mission Viejo takes advantage of its customers by grossly overcharging for their repairs. In addition they look for ways to pad the repair bill by getting the customer to agree on repairs that are not necessary. The most disappointing part of my experience with Infiniti of Mission Viejo, has been the sub-par repair work done on my vehicle. Bottom line: If you have money to throw away, and you're okay with mediocre repair work, then maybe this is the place to take your car for repair. However, if you value your money and expect quality work for the high price you're paying, then Infiniti of Mission Viejo is not the place to take your car for repair. Final Note: Don't be fooled by the positive reviews of others. They obviously have some personal connection with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
July 05, 2015

"California top ranked YELP 5 star ratings for a good reason!"

- Dr. JN and Dr. CN

I just want to say that I would not be reviewing unless I could confidently say this dealership has more five star reviews on YELP then any other dealership that we were able to find in CA (especially Southern California) and we have experienced the same. We truly feel valued and that this dealership wants our business and willing to work for it. After the sale from any dealership it is the experience after the sale that really counts. From Sandra "Sandy" Butler one of their Assistant Service Managers who treats us as a top priority and is a very high "asset" to this dealership..... to the overall experience....all the way down to their state of the art service lounge you could not beat this location and staff. For ourselves personally we drive 30 miles out of our way to come to the dealership and it is worth it! We would consider going no where else since we have never had this level of service from any high end dealership. We challenge anyone to check YELP and see that many "consistent" five star ratings (that Yelp will screen out if they believe are questionable reviews for any reason at all) even five star. We have had such a positive experience with Sandra Butler and this dealership that you can call her and give her your number so we can call your personally and let you know that this dealership will go that extra effort for your business. We realize that people (just like ourselves) are skeptic on five star reviews or even this review....but we can only speak for ourselves and all the other five star reviews that show one "key" point out of many, that this dealership is doing something that is getting people to rate it so high. We trusted those reviews and have had no regrets so go to YELP and see what we are saying and check all the other dealerships and compare. We hope this helps since we would not recommend unless we could recommend to our own church pastor and church family, friends and neighbors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra "Sandy" Butler Assistant Service Manager
May 26, 2015

"Horrible Experience, would not recommend"

- Raymond W

The beginning of a long, painful, and arduous process purchasing a vehicle from Infiniti Mission Viejo started when I inputted my contact information online interested in a Certified 2012 Infiniti G37S sedan. Mike Gandoumani called me a handful of times, left me a voicemail and an unprofessional email within the span of 2 hours. Not wanting to deal with a sales person like that, Theresa Camilleri transferred me to Kristian Van Bibber. Trying to purchase the vehicle 435 miles away remotely, we exchanged 98 emails which was like pulling teeth to get all the necessary paperwork, proof of inspections(as it was a Certified vehicle) and trying to obtain the purchase paperwork. Had to call the dealership over 20 times just to speak to someone to figure out if and when my paperwork had been Fedexed to me. Slipped in the paperwork was the attempt to sell me the vehicle "as-is" and not with the warranty as advertised. Called over 10 times and left voicemails with managers listed on their website, such as Michael Somsen and Jim Trotter, no one ever called me back at that point. Eventually flew down to complete the transaction with the following key issues: * Was assured all the fluids were checked and normal levels: clutch fluid was below minimum and dark dark brown. * Wheel lock key was not included * Was told the navigation was latest version which was not * Key fobs batteries were critically low. * No car manual * Not sure to what advantage but the mileage on different paperworks and posted online and what the car actually had varied by a couple hundred miles, nothing was consistent. After the purchase with all of these issues, I reached out to Infiniti Consumer Affairs and Scott Gunderson, the owner of the dealership through Linkedin, as it was the only way to contact with him as all attempts through the dealership were thwarted by the staff. Scott was very patient and listened to all of my issues and helped facilitate the resolution of all of the issues. Jim Trotter, noted above for never returning my calls, called me and asked about the navigation and was very irate, questioning my integrity and stating he would fire his sales person, Kristian if what I was saying was true, which was definitely communicated to me that the navigation was to be the latest version. The navigation dvd updates were later mailed to me by Ray Picazo, the service manager who was the only other person besides Scott that courteous to me. Clutch issues were resolved by my local Infiniti dealership and reimbursed by Infiniti Consumer affairs along with a service credit to address the battery and wheel lock issues. The car did not have the license plates and was told by Michael Ruane and Kristian that it would be mailed to me. After a month of not receiving the plates, I called the DMV and they informed me the plates had not been issued/requested. I followed up with Scott, and Michael Somsen called me(another manager that never returned my calls before) telling me not to reach out to Scott and stated "Straight off the DMV website" that the car was registered. I told him it was the plates that were not issued, not the registration which I received. I asked him why this wasn't completed before through email, and it went ignored. I emailed him a second time, and his response was unapologetically "People make mistakes, Raymond." In conclusion, would not recommend this dealership to purchase a vehicle based on the experience with the staff, the way I was talked to and the lack of follow through and consistency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristian Van Bibber, Jim Trotter, Mike Gandoumani, Michael Somsen
1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results