About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Independence Honda

1.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

3099 New Berwick Highway, Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania 17815 Directions
Sales: (570) 387-5050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Independence Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 24, 2018

"Horrible. "

- Sadieirving

They ordered me a key for my honda and they didnt cut my key right but i had to pay for it anyway. Then they told me my ignition mustve been replaced bc the key "didnt" work but my boyfriend got it to work the key just wasnt programmed. I called back up after wastin a 90$ tow both ways since my car needs some other work and they gave me extremr attitude and refused to program my key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew g.
June 05, 2017

"Terrible"

- Dog

Worst dealership ever I've had ungoing problems with my car and they refuse to fix any of it I bought an extended warranty for the car and the warranty company is telling me that there isn't a warranty on my car, it makes it seem like the just pocketed the money at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, service team
October 07, 2016

"Great Customer Service!"

- Jodi S

I recently wen to Independence Honda to trade in my leased Honda Civic for a Honda Accord. I dealt with Kelly, who handles the internet sales. She was great! Very knowledgeable and very friendly! She kept in contact after the sale to make sure I was happy with my purchase and I was. I got a great deal on my new lease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly
August 14, 2016

"Awesome experience with my Acura for service"

- Acura owner

I have a google review out there, August 2016 -and felt this needed to be updated too. I am the owner of an ACURA MDX, and was totally frustrated with the dealer in the area (Motorworld) so I called these guys up due to Acura has HONDA parts in engine, trani, etc. These guys were super cool and helped me out in a jif. I had a trani check engine light / Gear switch issue. They could have replaced a bunch of parts and told me it was fixed, but they did not. instead, they told me they tested the switches, and the electrical systems around it, test drove it, and everything was fine. No need to replace it, or pay several hundred dollars to repair it. How Great is that? Honesty always wins with me. I felt so strongly I had to write several reviews about my experience in hopes of saving frustrated Acura owners in the area. Not all parts may match up, but they are worth a call and the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marshall and Parts girl
January 30, 2015

"You are only a number"

- Arielbaker

Searched for a good deal and this dealership won't work numbers with you and leave out important information you need. Was advised they would call the last owner to try to get a second key yet it was an auctioned vehicle which means they lied. Refused to make a second key since "it was lowered in price already". Didn't realize $400 under blue book was a good deal (yes they dropped prices but who plans to buy a vehicle if it's over blue book?). Didn't think they would be that horrible in customer service over a second key that should have been communicated too in the first place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelley
July 17, 2014

"OK for sales but NOT for service"

- kjsema

First, I have 3 Hondas now and have owned 11 Hondas. All, except one was purchased new. Most of the people at Independence are friendly and the prices quoted are reasonable. The problem was that for all 3 service visits that I've made to Independence, they added extras, such as oil additive for $30, or $200 parts that they "thought I may need in 6 months", etc. Honda specifically recommends against using oil additives but Independence said they weren't aware of that --- read the owner's manuals. Two of the times that I took one of my cars in for repairs, I had to take them back to be corrected and one time, I had to take it to another Honda dealer to be fixed. Independence even botched a repair for a recall and I had to take it back. My strong recommendation is to take your Honda to Rahal, Faulkner or Ciocca in the Harrisburg area. There is a world of difference in their customer service and the quality of their work, they "get it" but Independence does not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 10, 2012

"My husband and I were looking for another used car, and..."

- Contented Buyer

My husband and I were looking for another used car, and we came to Independence Honda. The salesperson didn't descend upon us. He was very friently and asked us some key questions - which helped him to understand our needs. Within a few days, we drove away very happy with our Toyota, which after a year is still running wonderfully! We will gladly come back to deal with the same person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reuben Guerra
April 07, 2012

"If you want to be treated as a person and not a number..."

- mpawloski

If you want to be treated as a person and not a number then Independence Honda is your dealership. My sales person (and the sales manager) really took the time to make the entire sales process smooth and did it with no pressure. I purchased over a dozen cars in my lifetime and this was the best buying experience I ever had. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
March 31, 2012

"We went in to have another car serviced and ended up..."

- cgengler

We went in to have another car serviced and ended up buying a new car as well. Reuben greeted us as we were looking at cars on the lot. He asked us about our preferences and needs and then picked the perfect car for us. He gave us a detailed tour of the vehicle and we took it for a test drive. He was friendly and thorough. We were happy with the amount of time it took to fill out the required paperwork and get the financing handled. Overall, it was an efficient and enjoyable experiencing buying a car from Reuben. Also, the service department was great. Their early Saturday hours really meet the needs of our busy schedule. I would recommend the dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reuben Guerra
March 29, 2012

"I leased a Honda Insight and the dealer was friendly and..."

- tigger2

I leased a Honda Insight and the dealer was friendly and got me a good deal. I didn't have to beg for a better deal. I am very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rueben and ?George
1
1 - 10 of 15 results