Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

International MINI

Milwaukee, WI

4.5
10 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2400 South 108th St.

Milwaukee, WI

53224

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of International MINI

Sort by Write a review
February 06, 2021

"Great service in ordering a new car from factory. Easy to..."

- bstewart

Great service in ordering a new car from factory. Easy to work with and accessible. Plenty of lot options to test drive and narrow down details I wanted. When we weren’t able to find exactly what I wanted happy to help in placing a factory order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather, Garland
February 01, 2021

"Outstanding service and they went above and beyond...."

- Dustin

Outstanding service and they went above and beyond. Here's what all happened: I have a new JCW and during my brake in period my Mini was really struggling on its tires. The car was understeering and sliding quite a bit in the dry but cooler temperatures. When I say sliding, I mean you turn the wheel and the car keeps going straight... The car was equipped with all season tires, but the tires just weren't gripping at all. I felt like I was on ice. I 1st called the Mini help line and discussed the issue with a Mini representative at the factory. The Representative told me that is a bad problem and lets get you taken care of. I was told to call my local dealership which is International Mini in Milwaukee. I called Tim Timmerman who has serviced my cars for about 6 years now. Tim and the Mini factory took care of me super quick. Tim called Bridgestone and got all the paperwork and the warranty stuff done for me. The Mini factory gave Tim the green light to put a new set of Pirelli P7's on my car free of charge. From my 1st call to the mini help line to the new Pirelli's being put on my car was 3 days... That was awesome!!!! I am so grateful for The Mini factory, Tim Timmerman, and the Dealership at International Autos Mini. Everyone that helped on this, major thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Timmerman
January 01, 2021

"***Quick read overview*** Heather saved me $3,000 off..."

- Dustin

***Quick read overview*** Heather saved me $3,000 off MSRP suggesting the classic trim had every option I wanted and the signature trim was options I really didn't want. Garland gave me a fair price for my trade in. Garland provided realistic numbers for payment with no games. Contract signing with Bassim was as quick with no issues or surprises. ***full read*** I just went thru a 3 month process of trading in a vehicle and having the Mini Factory build a car to my specifications. Before heading to the dealership I educated myself on what I expected to get for my trade in and how much a month the car I planned to get would cost. When arriving to the dealership I was greeted and my Motoring Advisor was Heather Stupar. I had a build sheet printed off from the Mini USA website and we entered my 2021 JCW Clubman into the system. Heather pointed out I didn't need to get a Signature trim as the Classic trim had all the options I wanted. This was a savings of almost $3,000 on the MSRP. (high five to Heather!) Now that the car was in the system, I recalculated my monthly payment expectations knowing the car would cost about $3,000 less. I then worked with sales Manager Garalnd Mcintosh. For my trade in: I was offered a fair realistic price for the car. Once the trade in price was agreed to Garland provided the numbers for the monthly payment or cash price for the new car I planned to build. The numbers for the new car with my trade in value almost matched exactly to my expectations. For reference, It was with in $1 a month of expectations. During the 3 month wait: Heather updated me once the car was completed at the Mini factory. She also let me know when the car arrived at the sea port awaiting shipment. Updated again once the car arrived in port in the USA. Lastly, the call I was waiting for (beep beep) its here!!! Come and pick her up!!! Pick up day!!! I arrived at the dealership 15 minutes early. Heather was at her desk and she told me Financing was already ready for me! (wooo hooo!) For my contract signing I worked with Bassim Farhoud. Bassim was professional,, organized, and very polite. The paperwork was not altered from my original agreement made 3 months ago. The signing was strait forward and fast. After that, Heather tossed me the keys and we did a quick overview of changes made from the 2017 I traded in to the 2021 model. On pick up day I was in and out in an hour. It was a great day! All and all, I would buy another car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garland Mcintosh, Heather Stupar, and Bassim Farhoud
November 27, 2020

"I took my mini to the service center and Tim was very..."

- grantpalick

I took my mini to the service center and Tim was very helpful in getting my mini repaired. I loved the video of the repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
August 03, 2020

"Rory and Cassie were amazing! There was no pressure at..."

- Nurse Izzy

Rory and Cassie were amazing! There was no pressure at all and they went out of their way to find the perfect mini for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rory Heijnen
May 29, 2020

"Mini Purchase"

- Dan

Heather introduced her self shortly after arrived at the Mini Store. We had already looked a convertible. So she took us into the dealership and showed us the one on the floor, with the top down. We had already picked one out in the lot. She put a dealer plate on it, and we took it for a ride. I had already made the decision to buy it, just needed to talk money. I asked her what she could take off the car, she told me, it was acceptable. She even delivered it to our house the next day. My wife and I were very impressed with her professionalism. And we love our Mini.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Stupar
July 25, 2019

"Service issues"

- Lalalate

I had no issues buying my mini at IA. In fact it was really quite easy. Felt good, felt happy and felt that my purchase was a fair price. What I didn’t know is how poor the service would be. I bought a used 2002 mini in 2003 from EVS and have been a customer of IA for 16 years now. Unfortunately I can’t schedule maintenance, I don’t get return calls to schedule maintenance and when I finally did get someone it is not until 8/9, which is 15 days out. My first message was to Tim Timmerman, who I have never received a call back. I tried requesting online and today my husband called and was told he would get a call back and never did. Now that we are going on 6 weeks from my first request, I truly NEED service and will be taking it somewhere else. While my fist mini was purchased at EVS, THIS mini was purchased in 2012 at IA. Not sure what is considered loyalty, but I am truly done with IA after 16 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Timmerman
March 01, 2016

"Best Dealership"

- MINIMOM

EVERYONE was friendly and helpful. Returned phone calls and emails in a timely manner. NEVER felt pressure to buy a MINI. When I picked up my MINI COUNTRYMAN I was so thrilled!!! They went through the MINI's specifics completely and answered my questions. I will definitely buy my NEXT MINI at International MININ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garland
April 21, 2014

"Once you sign the papers the customer service ends..."

- cbmoore85

It's long, but worth it! Overall the Mini rep did a good job with the sale portion of the Countryman. International Mini was not able to offer a trade on our current VW but did offer to pay the last 5 lease payments and do the turn in for us. We were very excited to hear that the turn in process of the VW would be easily handled at the attached Audi Dealer. We were also very excited when the sale rep informed us that the new Mini came with one year free of SirusXM! So excited that on the test drive we even compared it to VW only offering 3 months for free. FIRST DISAPPOINTMENT: We came back the next day to pick up the Countryman and found it in showroom condition. As our Mini rep started the walk-through of features, we asked how to turn on the SirusXM. We were then told something along the lines of it being "SirusXM capable but not ready" and that the "free year" of SirusXM would come at a hefty cost ($550). What happened to it coming free for a year with the car? On the test drive; we specifically mentioned how cool it was--how we had SiriusXM in our current vehicles and can't wait to have it in the new one. How was this not explained to us before? Did I mention that the papers were already signed, so there was nothing we can do about it? They already had us locked in, deposit paid. SECOND DISAPPOINTMENT came when we needed to have the spring tires put on the Jetta before International Auto sent it back to VW. I called VW to get the scoop on what they needed for the turn-in. We basically had to get it in showroom condition (including the orig tires). Makes sense. After the SirusXM mishap, I expected the dealership to assist with the turn-in of our old vehicle since we just signed a fat lease with them. NOPE. They couldn't be bothered. I even emailed the sales rep, who in turn had Bob, the manager call us. The first words out of his mouth- "I only made $3 dollars off the sale of your Mini and there is no extra cash to help out with anything." I was a bit taken back by this statement and became even more frustrated due to his lack of empathy. Whether or not he wanted to help, I voiced my frustrations. He then offered to do SirusXM and tires for me at cost. Maybe there's a silver lining after all...oh wait--when he said "at cost," he meant $140 to CHANGE OUT THE TIRES and $450 for the SiriusXM. I'm sorry--what? It's only $75 to do it through VW...why is it costing twice the $ to do it through Int'l Auto? And since Bob-"is in the business of not making money with me" he could do SirusXM for $450 cost, instead of the $550 retail. My confidence in the dealership dwindled. I am not even a week deep into my relationship with this dealership and I already wanted to break up. Yikes. I ended up going to get the VW and handling the turn in process myself. Hall VW treated me with SO much more respect even though they had just lost a customer. The whole process of switching to Mini turned into a nightmare. I highly recommend reading the off site reviews of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
February 10, 2012

"International Mini offers "World Class Customer..."

- BOLDLOOK

International Mini offers "World Class Customer Service!" I have never been to a dealership where I am not pressured and it was refreshing to deal with Elizabeth who did not push me into buying a car. Because of that, I bought a car from her!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Baumann
1
1 - 10 of 10 results