About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ipswich Ford Inc

3.9

8 Lifetime Reviews

105 County Rd, Ipswich, Massachusetts 01938 Directions
Sales: (800) 784-7173

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Ipswich Ford Inc

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2018

"6/5 stars!"

- Nick1659

I drive past several other Ford dealers just to come to Ipswich Ford. The staff here is the absolute best Ford has to offer. I was actually all set to get rid of my Ford until I decided to try Ipswich just to see if they're better than the others. They are! Go here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Dan, George
January 19, 2018

"Bought the truck from them but no help on warrantee work"

- CC

I bought my ford F150 from them for more the $50,000. I have had three issues that haven't been fully addressed and I feel I get no productive help from the dealership. I have worked directly with the owner Robert McNeil and at times I feel he is actively working against me with Ford. As a result I have started to video the problems when they show up so there can be no claims that the problems don't exist. As you can imagine this makes the dealership uncomfortable but what am I to do. Recently the rear door popped open and hit another car. The doors were under a recall but the parts were not available. I had called the dealership two days earlier and told them my doors were not staying closed and asked for a loaner car until the repair could be made. I pretty much begged but was turned down. A day after this incident I was told the parts were in and the recall work could be completed. The bad news is I have to pay for the door damage, estimated at between $2500 and $4000. Admittedly this is primarily a Ford problem but I need Ipswitch Ford to advocate on my behalf which so far refuse to do. It should be noted that Robert McNeil said he has limited clout with Ford because he is a smaller dealer. My advise is to buy from another dealer with either the clout or xxxxx to stand up to Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert McNeil, Owner
November 30, 2017

"Always reliable"

- Maria Ward

The service at Ipswich Ford is great! Staff so friendly and helpful. Will brainstorm less expensive fixes if you want......don't recommend unneeded work, all around great guys. Never have had a problem with their work or their cars that they wouldn't take care of . They stand behind their work and that means a lot these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Dave, Joe
September 30, 2016

"Being Coming Here 25 Years"

- Bill F

I've been coming here since 1990 when I bought my first Explorer (a 1991 model). Never had a problem. The people have changed, my salesman Bill retired but I'm sure I'll find a new one when I need it. Go for service three times a year. Dave and Dan are fine. Service is done on time. Occasional problems with the old guy who sits in the corner of the showroom but you only need deal with him to approve a deal when you buy. Took my neighbor there and she was ready to buy but her loan didn't go thru but that's not their problem. Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave and Dan, service. Bill sales (now retired) George in sales briefly
May 06, 2016

"EXCELLENT SERVICE!"

- beachandbikes

While on vacation, I was in need of car service. I brought my car to Ipswich Ford and was so impressed with the level of service and friendly honesty about what needed to be fixed. They were able to do the repair for much less than I was expecting and they did the job right. Now back from my trip, I was telling my friends about how having unexpected car issues, turned out to be a great experience overall - as it could have easily ruined my vacation entirely. I only wish I had a dealership like this where I live.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
October 10, 2014

"Rude and Ignorant"

- mike

Called for recall work on my Escape. Spoke with a very rude and ignorant individual. Asked to look up recalls based on my VIN and he sighed and made a big deal that he had to "pull up the computer". Tried to tell him other issues I am having with the car and he said he ran out of space to write down what I was trying to tell him... I'll be taking my car to Danvers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Male
December 16, 2010

"Had a deal in place on a truck, a P&S, loan approved,..."

- truckuser

Had a deal in place on a truck, a P&S, loan approved, emails back and forth, and the GSM called to tell me that the owner of the dealership cancelled the deal. I asked to speak with the owner. The owner told me that he just sold it to one of his buddies that he does business with on larger trucks. I asked him if his buddy submitted a deposit or signed a P&S and he said no. Too many trucks out there for sale to waste time with people with a lack of integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales/GSM/Owner
March 29, 2010

"My wife and I decided, after test driving many different..."

- tfd123

My wife and I decided, after test driving many different wagons/CUVs, that we wanted to purchase a used Ford Taurus X as our family vehicle. Ipswich Ford had a pretty good selection of Taurus Xs, and the prices were competitive based on our online research. We were pleasantly surprised at the condition of the three examples they had in stock - the '08 Taurus X SEL in Dark Ink Blue that we ended up purchasing was in virtually flawless condition, particularly compared to the examples we'd seen at other dealers. Our salesman, George, was friendly and easygoing, zero pressure. We negotiated the price without any of that "let me talk to my manager" BS. In fact, we never dealt with a sales manager, everything was handled by George. We agreed on a price, did the paperwork, wrote the check, and picked the car up the next day. One pleasant surprise was their documentation fee - only $60 (inlcudes the $29 state inspection fee). Almost every dealer charges anywhere from $200-$350 for "documentation" - a BS fee that represents pure dealer profit. We ended up with an '08 Taurus X SEL with leather and 16K miles for $19,400, almost %40 less than MSRP for a one year old vehicle (purchase was made in June '09). Prices have risen for these vehicles and comparable ones are selling for thousands more so we are pleased. Ipswich Ford is a very small (three car showroom), local dealer with a pressure free environment. We enjoyed a relaxed transaction and got a great car. Would recommend to anyone. In fact my sister just bought an '09 Taurus X from them two months ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Lloyd
1
1 - 8 of 8 results