Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury

Tewksbury, MA

3.7
227 Reviews

468 Main Street

Tewksbury, MA

01876

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 227 reviews

November 05, 2021

"Wayne was right on top of informing me when Corolla Cross..."

- Hubblegallery

Wayne was right on top of informing me when Corolla Cross was in. Very efficient on going over car features. Thank you Wayne Michaelson

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Michealson
5.0
Scott Mota
5.0
Nov 15, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Thank you for your kind words for Wayne, we appreciate it! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

October 29, 2021

"Brought my car to dealership for an oil change and tire..."

- Burlington1950

Brought my car to dealership for an oil change and tire rotation and alignment at 11AM. I was told by the service advisor that the car would be ready at 2PM . We returned at 2:30Pm only to discover the car was not ready and it would be an additional 30 to 45 minutes to finish work on the car. I cannot recommend this dealership for on going service in the future and doubt if I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Joyce
3.0
September 30, 2021

"On Wednesday I talked and texted three people telling..."

- 02garymoore

On Wednesday I talked and texted three people telling them I would be there to look at a Toyota Tundra at 9:30 on Thursday. On Thursday morning I responded to a text from them letting them know I was on my way. When I got there I was informed the truck was at a second lot and they had to go get it. Why was it not there when I got there? First strike! When the truck showed up it was dented, dinged, and it looked like it had been driven through the woods. The underside was so rusted that the strut towers and shocks had NO threads left on them and everything was rusted. There was even mold on the window rubber. The tires were all low, The oil was low and they never even washed it. Second strike! The sales person JOSE informed me that they do not work on vehicles or detail them until they are sold. Strike three! It was so bad I did not even test drive it! I showed up with Cash in hand, not even a check! I will not recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a decent vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Mota Lauriano
1.0
Oct 02, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Hello Gary, yes you did have an appointment on Wednesday to see the 2012 Toyota Tundra and we did inform you that it was a fresh trade-in before you drove up here. Because the Tundra just arrived it was not fully serviced, cleaned and ready for delivery, which was also explained to you. Keep in mind you we looking at a truck that is 9 years old so it will have some undercarriage surface rust, wear and tear, and some dings and scratches. Also when you pulled in you must have noticed all of the construction equipment everywhere because we were paving the parking lot for our new store which was why the Tundra was at our off-site storage lot. I appreciate all feedback but please make sure you are stating all sides of the events and not make it seem like you were looking at a brand new Tundra, that we intentionally left the vehicle at an offsite location and not under construction. If you would like to discuss this any further don’t hesitate to reach out to me at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva General Manager

Oct 02, 2021 -

02garymoore responded

Steve, Your staff was well aware I would be arriving at 9:30 am. I drove from Turners Falls Mass to see this vehicle because of the write up and the service records listed for it. NOWHERE was it noted about the severe amount of scratches on it or the fact that the left rear corner at the bumper was crashed in. I understand the truck was 9 years old and expected some rust. BUT when I looked underneath and saw that the shifter cable was about to fall apart from being so corroded, the strut and shock mounts were so corroded that there was no threads left. It was so bad that the shock mounts still had last winters road sand on them. If you really want to show the best of a product then it should be at least clean! I even had cash in hand to purchase this vehicle. It was very apparent that this vehicle has sat for a long time and was not washed to get road salt and sand off it from the previous owner. I will never look at another vehicle and or your dealership. Do NOT contact me again.

September 18, 2021

"Called to Inquire about a mailing I keep receiving for..."

- michelle.baker

Called to Inquire about a mailing I keep receiving for vehicle to buy. Spoke with Derrick Hazen whose name is on form. He claimed he had no clue about letter and hung right up on me. What great Customer Service. You tell me he is a Sales Manager? He doesn't care about you, just his commission $$.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Hazen
1.0
Oct 08, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Hello Michelle, I want to apologize for how your phone call was handled and I did address this with Derrick. We will work on removing you from our system so you no longer receive any mail or emails offing purchasing your current vehicle, coupons, discounts, or promotions as you requested. If there is anything else you would like to discuss you can reach me at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva General Manager

Oct 08, 2021 -

michelle.baker responded

This is my boyfriends truck. Name and address to be removed from mailing list Robert Stone 1306 South St. Tewksbury, MA 01876 2016 Toyota Tundra I don't mind receiving Service Coupons from you, I just don't want anymore buy back mail. Thanks

September 07, 2021

"o August 24, I left my car for a regular maintenance and..."

- Marciacps200

o August 24, I left my car for a regular maintenance and to rotate the tires, my car was silent as always. Next day when I picked up the car there was a terrible and loud noise coming from wheels. Brought the car back and they said that wheel bearing was damaged. What? Damage by who? Tooth faire In the middle of the night? No way to talk reasonably with anyone. They just want your money. Who drove my car inside the shop from the beginning and after should tell the difference. Someone damage my car and I had to paid for, over tide the tires. By the way, my car is only 2 years old. Never again they will see me there, ever! Should be no stars.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Rupert
1.0
Sep 09, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Hello Marcia, we appreciate all feedback so we can always focus on improving. I pulled your service records and it states that you came in due to your tires making noise. Even though your vehicle is only 2 years old, after time and increasing mileage, it can put a lot of wear on parts. As all of our customers know, we give you a full checklist of the good and bad on your vehicle, and the customer can have it fixed when and wherever they choose. If you would like to discuss this further you can reach out to me at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com. Steve DaSilva General Manager

September 02, 2021

"I would highly recommend this dealership. Everyone was..."

- vivtringale

I would highly recommend this dealership. Everyone was extremely knowledgeable and very professional. Best car purchase experience! We purchased our new car and was driving it home within 3 hours. Excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Michealson
5.0
Cassandra Peters
5.0
Steve DaSilva
5.0
Sep 03, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad to hear you had such an excellent car buying experience. Please let us know if we can ever assist you again in the future!

August 29, 2021

"The only disappointing experience was the phone..."

- dadarrah48

The only disappointing experience was the phone connection to a live person. There should be a live person answering the phone to connect. you. to the right department.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chantal Cote
4.0
Sep 03, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Hello, thank you for the 4-star review and for letting us know that we have an area of improvement with our phone system and operator. If there is ever anything I can do for you please reach out to me directly at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com. Steve DaSilva General Manager

August 20, 2021

"5 stars to the renovation-very welcoming environment and..."

- merobhabana

5 stars to the renovation-very welcoming environment and 10 stars to Amir, this is my second car from him, I live 130 miles away from the dealership but Amir makes it worth while. He is genuinely intelligent, honest person..dealing with him doesn’t feel like you are dealing with car salesman, but he get the job done. His listing & understanding skill is amazing, he listens to understand his customer, not most of the sales person don’t even listen or if they listen they have no interest on understanding, Amir understands exactly what his customers needs are. I am saying it because my daughter bought her second car from him too. I would say Amir is a big asset to Tewksbury Toyota. Thank you Amir & Tewksbury Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Demian
5.0
Aug 24, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Thank you for your kind words! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer’s experience truly exceptional! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 15, 2021

"After having a not so great experience with another local..."

- Jessica.delrossi20

After having a not so great experience with another local dealer, my husband and I decided to try Ira Toyota and we’re so glad we did! Jean was awesome and was able to get us into the vehicle we wanted at a monthly payment we felt comfortable with. He made the entire process very easy and we’re so appreciative of that! He was very personable and answered all of our questions. We’ll definitely be back to see Jean in the future and would recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle go to Ira Toyota and ask for him! Thanks again Jean!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Correa
5.0
Jul 22, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Thank you for your kind words! We'll be happy to pass your positive feedback to Jean. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

July 07, 2021

"Added $2,000 to MSRP to arrive at their selling "market"..."

- bhstaugfl

Added $2,000 to MSRP to arrive at their selling "market" price. This is an unfair, disingenuous practice that only a few dealers resort to. I am sure the employees are doing what they do, and the inflated price is from upper management.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chantal Cote
5.0
Jul 09, 2021 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Hello, understand that the $2,000 market adjustment may seem unfair to you however just like everything else there is a shortage of vehicles and due to the current times, there is a market adjustment on certain vehicles. As I am sure you know we are not the only dealership that is doing this right now and it is something that is happening country-wide across all manufacturers. If you don’t mind waiting then pricing should come back to normal at some point, it’s just unfortunate that we are in this time right now. If you would like to discuss anything or if I can help with something feel free to reach out to me at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 227 results