Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury

Tewksbury, MA

3.3
208 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

468 Main Street

Tewksbury, MA

01876

Directions

208 Reviews of Ira Toyota of Tewksbury

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2021

"Couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience of..."

- grochleau

Couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience of purchasing our new Rav 4 xle. Wayne was fantastic, he really took his time to show my pregnant wife all the feathers of the car and was not forcing the sale by any means. Thanks IRA Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Michealson
5.0
Ryan Beattie
5.0
April 18, 2021

"It was a great experience working with Amir. He answered..."

- Andrea

It was a great experience working with Amir. He answered all my questions and helped me figure out all the gadgets in my truck. And he even stayed late on a Sunday to make it happen. Thanks Amir!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Demian
5.0
Ryan Beattie
5.0
April 17, 2021

"Excellent customer service! Walked in and immediately..."

- Jessica_suero

Excellent customer service! Walked in and immediately felt welcomed. He answered all of my questions regarding financing, vehicle availability and how everything worked inside the car. Amir was very kind and helpful and was able to quickly locate my dream SUV thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Demian
5.0
March 22, 2021

"Had any amazing experience with Wayne Michealsen, Kyle..."

- SaintLou

Had any amazing experience with Wayne Michealsen, Kyle Rupert and Ryan Beattie when I just recently bought my new RAV4. Got a great deal and was treated amazingly by all 3 stages of buying my new car. Even though they aren’t the closest dealership to me but I will always go back to Ira Toyota because I always walk out of there a happy customer. Thanks Wayne, Ryan and Kyle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Michealson
5.0
Ryan Beattie
5.0
Kyle Rupert
5.0
March 15, 2021

"2 hours agoDo NOT purchase a car here...My wife and I..."

- Matt Scarborough

2 hours ago Do NOT purchase a car here... My wife and I came in on a Sunday to look at a 2021 Highlander Platinum... We had plans to visit more dealers and then make a decision on which car we would buy. My wife however, instantly fell in love with the Highlander. During the deal making process, I could tell my salesman was not that educated on what he was selling. I had to inform him that I did not qualify for a College Grad rebate since I was using my own bank instead of TFS. He briefly argued with me before agreeing that I was correct and did not qualify... He should probably know that, right? Anyway, we still came to a deal that night and as soon as I got home I emailed the finance manager Cassandra the dealer funding request form that contained an explicit checklist of documents needed in order to fund the loan. The dealership said it normally takes 24-48 hours to get funded so we waited. By Tuesday, expecting a call from someone to give an update, I attempted to contact my salesman. Both numbers he gave me, there was no answer. I then called the dealership, apparently the salesman had a family emergency and called out that day, understandable, I continued to wait. The following day my wife called the bank. The bank says they have not received the documents. In order to help expedite the process we got Cassandra, who told us that she "sent the documents on Monday and Tuesday" to email the documents to my wife. By Thursday we still had no updates from Ira Toyota, and now believing it was a problem with the bank we called them. Still no documents. My wife explained the situation, and how we had been waiting since Monday to submit the paperwork and we were given an email. Success, or so we thought. Next day (Day 5) we contacted the bank again to make sure they got the docs, they inform us there were some discrepancies. One form had been filled out incorrectly, and the third form was not included at all. Is this the type of effort that justifies the $500 doc fee? By this time it is Friday afternoon, I call the salesman. I tell him I just spoke with the bank and the paperwork isn't filled out correctly. They will NOT release funding until the checklist is complete. He says let me call the dealership and I'll get back to you. An hour an a half goes by, still no call back, I call him. "What's going on?" He tells me "the bank hasn't released the funds." Seriously!?!? I literally called YOU and told you that an hour and a half ago. He tells me (Cassandra) was off that day. I ask him "who is the person that is there that can help me." He says "Ryan, but he's busy, he's already got two customers waiting, can I get someone to call you in the morning?" Seriously!?!? I had been waiting all week. I call the dealership again, ask for Ryan. I was transferred but no answer. I call back (it's now 3:30pm on Friday) even more upset, I ask to speak to the general manager. Placed on hold, 5 more min, the same person picks up and says she can't find him, but would I like to speak to another manager, I say "sure" ... back on hold. Another 5 min, she comes back. "I can't find any managers, they must be in a meeting or something." I'm thinking 3:30pm on a Friday, apparently they all left. Cassandra saw me again on Sat when I came in to get my down payment back. She told me she had spoken with the bank and they were wanting an additional document to finalize the loan. I told her that wasn't an extra document, and showed her the original doc I sent on Sunday night. The document was part of the checklist the entire time. After explaining to her that it should not be the customers responsibility to figure out between the bank and the dealership which docs were still missing, I asked for my money back. "But we didn't do anything wrong." The documents should have been submitted correctly by Monday evening/Tuesday at the latest, I should've had my car before the weekend, their incompetence caused the issue and they still refused to apologize. My advice... Buy your Toyota somewhere else, Ira Toyota will not value your time or business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean Correa
1.0
Cassandra Peters
1.0
March 04, 2021

"This was my first time ever buying myself a car and the..."

- jdentremont5

This was my first time ever buying myself a car and the support and help I got from Melvin was extremely good. The customer service was outstanding and If I had a friend looking for a car I would point him to Melvin!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin Severino
5.0
March 02, 2021

"Excellent customer service friendly courteous they go..."

- Ezequielmartinez92

Excellent customer service friendly courteous they go above and beyond to fit all your budget needs highly recommend look for Jean Correa when you visit Ira of Tewksbury 👍🏼

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean Correa
5.0
Ryan Beattie
5.0
February 19, 2021

"Chantal was wonderful to work with- listened, extremely..."

- noah

Chantal was wonderful to work with- listened, extremely responsive and got everything across the finish line when we ran into issues. I’d highly recommend working with her for an online purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chantal Cote
5.0
January 02, 2021

"I went in December to have an oil change and tire..."

- p0opdeal3r

I went in December to have an oil change and tire rotation done on my 2009 Toyota Camry and I worked with Cody Lafortune. Cody was very pleasant and honest. Once I gave them the keys and sat down in the waiting area, I literally got the car back within 10 minutes. I believe the mechanic who worked on my vehicle was named chad. These guys are the f******g s**t

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Lafortune, chad?
December 08, 2020

"I’d give this location zero stars if I could. A few years..."

- Tiffany r

I’d give this location zero stars if I could. A few years ago I waited almost 2 hours for an oil change (I was there with an appointment) when I asked what was going on, they went to check on my car and said that someone put it on a lift and then took their lunch break. A 2 hour lunch break apparently. Now, I decide to give them a second chance a few years later and made another appointment for an oil change and an inspection sticker. 4 hours later I haven’t heard anything so I call and ask the status and get told I’ll be called back in 5 minutes. 25 minutes later I had to call them back because I’ve heard nothing and they tell me they’re “looking into it and will let me know.” My ride back wasn’t going to be available so I had them drop me off even though I have no clue what’s going on. On my way there, Toyota calls me and tells me about another hour. How does someone who has a morning appointment not get their car back for 5 hours for an oil change and inspection sticker? The service department could tell I was pissed so they went on to explain how Covid has them short staffed and that’s why it took so long. I’m VERY understanding about covid and the safety precautions that get out in place, so I asked “what’s even the point of making an appointment then?” I was told, “to at least get in that day.” WHAT?! God forbid I had an emergency arise or something important that needed to be done that and didn’t have my car because it was sitting there all day just to get worked on 5 hours after it’s supposed to. If you need to adjust staffing because of Covid then you need to adjust everything else to make your system work, like not having every 15 minute appointment slot available. It’s a shame they’re spending all this money on remodeling because the place is a joke- always has been, making it look pretty isn’t going to do much else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jodi
Dec 09, 2020 -

Ira Toyota of Tewksbury responded

Hello Tiffany Regolino, I can't speak for what happened 2 years ago but I can say that your service the other day did not 5 hours to perform. When I looked into your visit I noticed you scheduled the appointment to drop off your 2014 Prius for service and not wait at the dealership for the work to be performed. When vehicles are dropped off for service they are scheduled along with the customers that appointments to wait with the vehicle. The customers that opt to wait take priority, just like an appointment anywhere else. It's very unfortunate that you do not understand that not only are we under construction but we are also very short-handed during this Pandemic. Just like all businesses right now, including online ones like Amazon, things are taking longer than normal to get done and delivered. We are sorry to hear that you are deciding to service elsewhere but based on your vehicle's service history, you haven't serviced and the facility more than once so this may mean that we all can't meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further you can reach me at 978-569-1888 or at sdasilva@group1auto.com Steve DaSilva, General Manager

Dec 09, 2020 -

Tiffany r responded

Hi Steve, please look back into my post on Facebook as I have done my own detective work just like you do :) you can respond back there!

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results