About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Irvine Subaru

2.4

43 Lifetime Reviews

23663 Rockfield Blvd, Lake Forest, California 92630 Directions
Sales: (949) 837-3500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

43 Reviews of Irvine Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2018

"Absolutely Horrible Treatment"

- S.Contreras

I went to pick up my new Subaru Crosstrek from Subaru of Irvine, as it was having a bike rack installed on the roof and they literally sold my car to someone else!! No apology, no remorse, just matter of fact from the manager " Oh well". I called Subaru corporate to file a complaint and found out that the automaker can do absolutely nothing. Dealers are free to treat people as horribly as they like with no consequences. Unbelievable. I have no intention of ever buying a new car again. I don't ever want to deal with dealerships or salespeople again, its such a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Park
August 22, 2018

"Painless Sales and great value"

- Mikecantdrive55

2018 Outback 3.6R. Buying the car was easy and smooth. Had a bit of an issue with clean up on the 1st 3K Service. Sebastian, the service manager stepped in and the issue was resolved promptly and professionally. We're planning on buying a 2019 Forester from this dealership. So far, so good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department. Sebastian is the service manager
June 27, 2018

"New buyers beware"

- avoidSubaru

This dealership sold me a brand new Subaru Outback, that immediately had problems with alignment. It took more than 2 trips to their dealer to argue and get it sorted. Within a few months one of the tires went flat. Finally 3 years later, I started having low oil issues 2 weeks after an oil change. There were no oil leaks, and we found out that there was a broken piston which would cost thousands of dollars to pull apart the engine and replace. Apparently there was a class action settlement where they would extend the warranty to repair the issue EXCEPT for automatic outbacks, even though, to my opinion, the other VINs had the same engine and same issue. It's too bad, I really like the outback, but I've had nothing but trouble with mine. New buyers beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 04, 2017

"Purchased new car"

- Rgwgray

I bought a new car at Irvine Subaru. Great experience. Very honest and straight forward purchase. Mike the salesman delivered on what he promised. Sales manager very friendly and involved. This is my second purchase from Irvine Subaru and definitely that is where I'm going for my next one. Great car we bought and took the car within an hour. It is refreshing to be told something and have it delivered as promised with no changes. Just a friendly positive experience I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike the salesman, sales manager, and finance manager
April 22, 2017

"Unable to properly diagnose my vehicle and poor workmanship."

- Craig

Service center told me my car was repaired but it was not. Repeatedly, I returned my car for the same issue, was told my car was repaired, but the issue was still occurring. Eventually, I was told that there was an issue with the steering box (a tooth had skipped) and that it needed to be adjusted. During my follow-up visit for the adjustment, instead of Irvine Subaru adjusting the steering box, I was told I need to purchase four new tires. I did not purchase their tires and took my car Renick Subaru instead to adjust the steering box. Renick Subaru looked at my car, confirmed my tires were not causing the issue and said the steering box cannot be adjusted. I was billed $159 for their diagnosis. I contacted the Service Manager, Sebastian, at Irvine Subaru about reimbursing me the $159 diagnosis fee from Renick Subaru because Irvine Subaru's incorrect repair suggestion is not something that can be done. Irvine Subaru denied my reimbursement claim. After Irvine Subaru worked on my vehicle, I was told the mounting holes on one of my front struts and steering knuckles were elongated (looks like a drill was used) thus damaging both parts so they now have to be replaced. These parts are from the area of my car that Irvine Subaru worked on and Irvine Subaru was the last shop to troubleshoot these parts. I spoke with the Service Manager, Sebastian, at Irvine Subaru and was told that I will have to pay them to replace the parts. I attempted to speak with the General Manager, Sergio, at Irvine Subaru but my call was forwarded to a voicemail box that is too full to accept new messages. My experience with Frank, one of the Service Advisers, was always professional. He is knowledgeable and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sebastian
March 19, 2017

"No Integrity--Unprofessional!"

- sdunmeyer

First, I had an agreed upon car and price through email and they took a deposit over the phone. When the car came on a Thursday they called and asked when I wanted to come in. We set an "appointment" for that Sunday since I was told it wouldn't be as busy and they could get me in and out. I arrived at 10:00 am and was told they're getting the car ready. OK, should have been ready, but we wait. 45 minutes later I'm told the keys are locked in the car and they won't be able to open it until the next day, Monday. I ask to see to at least to check the color/car. It's buried in the back lot behind 10 other cars with all the paper and plastic and dust still on it...in other words, nobody even looked at it until I showed up that morning. THEN, IT'S MISSING A $1600 OPTION PACKAGE. Clearly, I wouldn't have agreed to the price and put down a deposit for this car. The salesperson's answer, even though I had the email in writing he'd sent, was that he'd made a mistake and must have copied and pasted something from another customer in his haste. I then ask about the car I want and what they'll do for me? After verbally telling me about $700 more for the $1600 package, he comes back from the sales manager's office with a price $1400 more than we'd agreed upon originally. I had to leave to get our dogs (and out of frustration) but tried contacting both the Internet sales manager and general sales manager the next day...neither one ever replied to my email, or sent an apology or made an effort to set it right. There's more but this should be enough for anyone to know...STAY AWAY! They claim to be number one in Southern California but read all the bad reviews...that will change quickly. The sad thing is I'd bought a Forester from them in 2015 (also not a great deal but not bad enough for me to forego the convenience of proximity). Anyway, took me all of 15 minutes when I didn't hear from either "manager" the next day and a few emails to find a MUCH better deal than even the original offer they wouldn't honor and to be treated like a valued and appreciated customer...easily worth an extra 40 minute drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Park
February 17, 2017

"Sales person lacks professionalism"

- Subaru

Desiree, whom I believe is the sales manager was very unprofessional in her dealings with my buying a car. She was agressive, inattentive and as I said unprofessional. Whoever owns this company, should address this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desiree
February 10, 2017

"Car Purchase"

- pntruong

Dustin and the family at Subaru Irvine made the purchase of a car easy, straight to the point no xxxxxxxx. The best purchase I made this year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
December 12, 2016

"Just poor customer service"

- jamessubaruforester

I have been trying for months to get them just to do the things they say they will do regarding the recalled Takata airbags. I wait for 45 mins on hold and then get bounced to the back of the que. I wait on hold and get sent to a nameless voicemail. In a third call I was told I would be on a waiting list and get a call in a few weeks. A few weeks later I call and get told I'll get a call when the part arrives in a few days . No cll. I call them. I wait on hold. All the while, sitting on hold, I get to listen to an outgoing messge about how top customer satisfaction is there goal "everytime". Would be nice if they would REACH that goal even once. When I brought the car in for scheduled service they tried to upsell me on $2000 in other (unnecessary) service and repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name given
November 27, 2016

"Not True to Their Word"

- Dissatisfied

This dealership told me I would get one price before I went in and made me fight for the deal when I went in to buy the vehicle. I was asked to go directly to them if I had a complaint, which I did. They received my complaint and I got no response what so ever. No one tried to contact me in any way to help the customer service relationship. I would not recommend the dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Desiree Farey, Isaiah Jeynes
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results