Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Irvine Subaru

Lake Forest, CA

3.2
54 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

23663 Rockfield Blvd

Lake Forest, CA

92630

Directions

54 Reviews of Irvine Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2021

"***Update - still no return call from Desiree!!! WOW!! I..."

- TK

***Update - still no return call from Desiree!!! WOW!! I have called NO LESS than 5 times the last few days to ask to have a call back. They definitely know how to make a bad situation even worse!!! xxxx - there is no other way to describe the way this place does business! I have had some crappy dealer experiences but this one wins the prize! Initially when purchasing, it was a nice experience. I could tell right away the car had some front end issues that didn't seem major at time - I thought perhaps tires or alignment plus I trusted the dealership with their pre-sale inspection. I also purchased extended warranty from 3rd party company. The previous owner left all service receipts in the car and I noticed there was a repair recommended for a head gasket leak at the time the car was traded in. I took the car to the dealer in San Diego area and had them go through the car. Keep in mind I have only had the car a few weeks. To make a long story short, the entire front end needed repair and now a day after picking it up from THAT repair, the car overheated and seems like blown head gasket. I reached out to the previous owner of the vehicle who gave me some more color on the repairs needed and what they had done and the low price the dealer had given her as a trade-in because they indicated the car was going to be sent out to an auction place. Followed up with Sebastian, the service manager and he would not let me speak to anyone 'above' him, only telling me that the owner is older and doesn't speak to customers. I am dealing with Subaru of America and the other dealer in San Diego now to get to the bottom of what is going on, but fair warning if you buy a used vehicle from this place - they are NOT inspecting their vehicles and their follow up is unacceptable. I understand buying an older vehicle and buying one 'as is' but to send a customer off with an unsafe vehicle, after indicating it's been through this 'xxx point inspection' is not right. I would avoid these guys simply for the way they do business - completely unethical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Calvo
1.0
Feb 03, 2021 -

Irvine Subaru responded

Dear TK, We're disappointed to read that you didn't have a 5 stars experience with us. We're aware of the fact that you and Sebastian have been exchanging and that a full inspection is to be scheduled. We hope that we will be able to find and address any issues and hope that we find a favorable resolution together. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and don't hesitate to reach out, should you have any questions or concerns. Take care and stay safe.

Feb 03, 2021 -

TK responded

Well considering I've left three messages for Desiree and Frank to contact me and no one has bothered to call me back, your words sound nice but right now my opinion of your dealership and customer service has not changed, in fact much more regretful dealing with you all. How many times should I 'not hesitate to reach out' before realizing you are just a bad dealership?? At 5:30 today: **UPDATE** Despite their concerning tone in the response to my review, Desiree has yet to return any of my phone calls. Not one. The last time I called, I asked the person who answered to have Desiree call me as they indicated she was out side with a customer. I waited and then at 5:30, called again and was told to go ahead and call her cell phone. I called the cell phone, she answered and this is verbatim how the conversation went: 'This is Desiree.' 'Hi Desiree, this is Tricia Krueger. I've left you several messages and was told you'd be calling me back but it's been....' And then Desiree says, 'I'm with my parents now who are 85.' I asked, 'Okay, so when should I expect a call?' Desiree's response, 'You blew me up on social media, so I'm not calling you back.' Click. After all I have been through in the last month with this car, you would think there would be one ounce of accountability or empathy or apology or??? Absolutely ZERO INTEGRITY.

November 02, 2020

"All the staff I interacted with at this dealership were..."

- katwoman5182

All the staff I interacted with at this dealership were extremely friendly and helpful. I knew which car I wanted before I arrived and was pre-approved. However I was still surprised at how quickly I was able to complete the process and drive away in my new car. Am looking forward to the appointment to go over features I have questions about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Desiree Farey
4.0
Nov 09, 2020 -

Irvine Subaru responded

Katwoman5182, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. Thank you so much for choosing Irvine Subaru as your first choice for service! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

October 12, 2020

"I have had 6 transactions with Subaru of Irvine and they..."

- surfcitykim

I have had 6 transactions with Subaru of Irvine and they have everything ready with the lowest deal possible and I'm done within 60 minutes with no BS. I would recommend them! Deserie is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Desiree Farey
5.0
Peter Ernandes
5.0
Oct 15, 2020 -

Irvine Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 22, 2020

"Communicated via email with "Sales manager" Mehta. Did..."

- bnmsaf1021

Communicated via email with "Sales manager" Mehta. Did not even bother to response when offered a reasonable price for the Forester. Like they say there are honest car salesman and a subpar one. This one falls into latter category. Will not even try to do business with that dealership gain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mehta
Aug 24, 2020 -

Irvine Subaru responded

Hi, there must be a mistake, we don't have an employee named Mehta at our dealership. Please give me a call and I would be happy to assist you (949) 837-3500 Ext. 100.

March 29, 2020

"Sebastian Scaglia"

- Carguy2020

This review is for Sebastian Scaglia in the service department. Having owned many Subarus, I am genuinely impressed by his level of attention to detail and his high level of customer service. He went above and beyond in the service of my 2013 WRX. He treated me like family and I wouldn't hesitate to service my vehicle anywhere else but there. Thank you, Sebastian and the service team! -Kayvon Larry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastian Scaglia
Mar 30, 2020 -

Irvine Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

August 17, 2019

"Worst customer service "

- Lauren828479

This car dealership gets 1 star because they had he car my dad wanted. But it was THE worst customer service I’ve ever seen in a dealership. We got better treatment at used car dealers than this place. And i am referring to the floors sales people all the way up to the managers. I know your cars sell like hot cakes but at least TRY to provide good customer service. We saw other sales people trying to hide available cars for their own customers (out of state, they said) from our sales person assisting us so they could get the commission while we were physically present and ready to purchase a car. Managers expressing frustration over this to us (not professional). Sales people and managers being short with us and not able to answer our questions about the cars they sell. How can you not know about your own vehicles?! That’s your one job... The only person that spoke to us nicely and helped us learn more about the cars was a mechanic who went out on a test drive with us because every other sales person was too busy. We wanted him to get the commission but unfortunately he didn’t. My dad got a car here because he really wanted it but I wish he got it somewhere else. ALSO they filed the paperwork wrong and my dad did NOT get his carpool fast pass sticker because they put in the paperwork that it was a “gas car” and not a “hybrid car”. So he had to wait a couple more months for it when he bought the car specifically for the sticker to drive far for work everyday. Come on. As if I need to say this: we won’t be back. Nor will we recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Floor sales persons and a manager
Oct 19, 2019 -

Irvine Subaru responded

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review! Our customers' experience is the most important thing to us, having said that your review was tough to read. We would like to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. If you can please give us a call, we'd really appreciate it. (949) 837-3500 ext: 100. We hope your father is enjoying his new car!

April 09, 2019

"Quick and efficient."

- Subarufan

Everyone at the dealership is very helpful and professional. We feel very comfortable in having our car serviced there. The waiting room is comfortable. We like looking at the new models.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcello
April 08, 2019

"Recall of radio"

- Walker

I took my 2018 Subaru in 3 times to replace the radio which blacked out. The first time they replaced it my SiriusXM Radio did not work. I called Sirius and they told me the Radio ID belonged to another person. Subaru put someone else's radio in my new Subaru. I took it back and they said they put a new radio in and fixed it. I spent an hour on the phone with Sirius Radio. I took it in a 3rd time and waited 2 hours and they told me they were replacing my radio with a new radio. After 2 hours I looked up the radio ID and it was the same radio. When I called they said they did not replace the radio and the service manager promised to call me back with an explanation - my friend witnessed the conversation - they never called me back. So confused I gave up. The 4th time I went to the dealer for service: I took my car in for service and they always walk around the car to mark any dings or dents. My car did not have any. When my service was done I jumped in my car and did not walk around to check it (my fault). I made one stop on my way home and noticed a large 5 inch scrape on my bumper. I was so upset since I am always so careful with my car. I gave up because I knew they would deny it and since they lied about my radio I did not have confidence that they would admit fault. My advice is do not go to this dealership. Look up other reviews - they are all not good. I'm sorry to leave this but the scrape on the bumper was the last straw! (I gave 5 stars for friendliness - they are friendly but not honest)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
February 27, 2019

"Excellent customer service "

- Proud Aunt

This is a very friendly and informative dealership. Mike was excellent. And patient as we asked questions regarding our purchase of an outback for our nephew. I highly recommend this dealership and I highly recommend Subaru as a car. This is the first time I’ve ever purchased a Subaru and I wish I’d known about them earlier as I would’ve purchased one for myself

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
December 19, 2018

"Happy Customer "

- Irene T.

Clean and easy transaction, just the way I like iI. A great group of people work there with great attitudes. Will return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Ferguson, Carlo
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results