Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Service Center

2.3

45 Lifetime Service Reviews

1239 Hylan Blvd, Staten Island, New York 10305

45 Reviews of Island Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2019

"POOR SERVICE"

- NAVAHO

HAD AN APPOINTMENT ON 7/31/2019 FOR STOP START FUNCTION AND A OIL CHANGE CALLED THE NEXT DAY TO FIND OUT WHATS GOING TOLD A TECH HAS TO LOOK AT VEH CALLED LATER THAT DAY WAS TOLD OIL WAS BEING CHANGED AND WOULD BE READY AT 4;30 FOR PICK UP WENT TO PICK VEH THE NEXT DAY NOTHING WAS DONE DID NOTHING BUT LIE THIS SERVICE CENTER IS AN ABSOLUTE DISGRACE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SRVICE CENTER
Aug 02, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram (844) 673-0276

July 26, 2019

"Poor service experience"

- edemarco

First 2 days unable to program. Needs more work-3 days car hasn’t moved. Lack of expertise, coordination and service. Poor customer updates. Stay away from this service dealer. The saga continues. The car still has not been brought into the service facility. On Tue., I was told that they were others before me, they would let me know on Thur. On Wed., they told me spot should clear this PM, will call me on Fri. It is Thurs. PM , no call and my car is still on the street. I hope to hear from them tomorrow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, Manny, William, house tech
Jul 26, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram (844) 673-0276

July 23, 2019

"Worst experience ever"

- Bigdaddy

Service was horrible no one returned calls or what was going on with my car then when I went to pick it up the first time they only did half the work that was supposed to after they called me to pick it up when I picked it up the second time there was damage to the body of the car worst experience I ever had and Forty is driving a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t want to get anybody in trouble overall they all were horrible
Jul 26, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram (844) 673-0276

July 15, 2019

"Worst experience in my lifetime"

- Jns31088

I’m a Staten Island resident do I figured to patronize a Staten Island business instead of going to New Jersey. Worst idea I’ve had in long time. Scheduled a service call a month ahead of time for a simple fix of car play not working, instead. Got there as scheduled and was greeted by a service guy asking me what the problem was. Do I answered him car play not working. His response was mind boggling without as much as looking at cat this guy tells me it will be here all day it’s electrical I I said well can I get a loaner oh no you need an appointment to get a loaner So I leave eat breakfast and call back to make another appt. he receptionist tells me that they DO NOT have loaners(I kid you not) and don’t expect to have one for the month August. Moral of story go over the bridge save yourself aggravation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro
Jul 17, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram (844) 673-0276

July 11, 2019

" Recall on my Chrysler Pacifica "

- Christine

I had an appointment on June 21 because my Chrysler Pacifica had a recall. The appointment was for 1 PM. My husband arrived at the service area at 12:45 PM and was told that everyone was eating that he would have to wait. So he waited and then almost an hour later somebody came out to start his paperwork and take the car. I don’t understand why you would make an appointment if there was no there to check you in. I did not hear back on the car so I called later on in the afternoon to check the status. I was told that somebody will call me back. Now it’s almost 5 o’clock and I still did not hear anything so I called again. The girls who answer the phones said the service area was closed. So I decided to have somebody drive me over to the service so I could see what was going on. It turns out my car was never worked on which I’m not understanding why if I have an appointment? We were going on a family road trip in about a weeks time and I wanted to make sure the car was safe for us to drive . After speaking to several different people I was told that somebody would call me so they can schedule someone to pick the car up from my house, service it and then bring it back to my house. This conversation took place on Friday, June 21. Monday comes I still do not get a phone call. Tuesday I decided to call, I left a message and got no response . Wednesday I called, left a message and still no response. Thursday I called again and finally speak to someone. They had to keep calling me back on Thursday because they can’t get in touch with the guy or some nonsense on when they were going to come get my car . I was told someone would be at my house on June 28 at 8 AM so my husband woke up early after working all night and he’s waiting and waiting-still nobody comes and it’s 10 am. So I called the service department and I was told somebody was leaving right as I was calling . My car was finally worked on that day . I feel like my whole experience with the service department was very unorganized. I had that original appointment on June 21 at 1 PM . When I asked why my car was not walked it worked on at my appointment time I was told it’s not really an appointment time. That your car gets put into the que- whatever that means?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember names
Jul 12, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram (844) 673-0276

July 11, 2019

"Took over a week for them to answer my phone call"

- Stevefz

I called every day twice a day for over a week trying to schedule an appointment. Sometimes the phone rang for 5 minutes straight until I gave up and called again later. There is no reason for them to not answer the phone, especially since there is always numerous people at the desk when ever I go in there. One of the worst dealer service centers I’ve ever experienced. My vehicle was done on time once I finally set an appointment up though so no complaints there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name given
Jul 12, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram (844) 673-0276

June 28, 2019

"Very Very Dissapointed"

- Stan

ve them negative stars I would. A/C died on one of the two jeeps I lease from Island Jeep. I called for an appointment and was told it would be a two week wait. Two weeks with no A/C in June and July? I asked to speak with a service manager. I was told the service manager, "Will", refused to get on the phone. He told the receptionist to tell me that he will call me if something becomes available sooner. I called the sales department for help. The Sales manager, AAron, really tried to help. He called service on my behalf and kept checking in with me throughout the day to see if they called back. Of course, service didn't call back. I received a call the next day from Jason in service. He basically said that there is nothing that he can do and that I should make the appointment two weeks out before the wait increases. I told him that I was able to easily make an appointment for the very next day at Sansone, his dealerships #1 competitor. I told him that I lease two cars from Island Jeep and 1 from island Toyota all of which are up within the next two months. I also complained that each and every time I bring my Jeep in for service there is always a long wait for an appointment and the repairs are usually problematic. I asked him to explain why me or anyone else would ever want to do business with Island. He said that he understood my concern and will have "Will" the service manager call me back. Obviously, "Will" the service manager never called. I am beginning to wonder if "Will" even exists. I called Sales again and asked for the General manager. He was in a meeting. After explaining my story to his receptionist, I was assured that he would call me back as soon as he is available. That was three days ago. Pretty long meeting I guess? In the interim, I made appointment with Sansone in NJ. They gave me an appointment the very next day and the repair was completed in one day. I also called Autoland Jeep and Global both of whom are Island jeep competitors. BOTH offered me a same day appointment. Island Jeep has offered me 0 customer service They have shown no loyalty to an existing customer. Needless to say they do not value or deserve my business and I will be taking my business to Sansone Jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Uncertain
Jul 01, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Stan, we apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you're disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram (844) 673-0276

June 03, 2019

"Horrible"

- Sinc

System would not let me give Zero Stars! From beginning to end it was horrendous. Dropped car off on a Saturday for routine service. Told it would be done by 3pm. After not receiving a call I called them at 4pm and was told no work was done on vehicle." They were very busy". So I told them we need the car for work, we were coming to pick it up. That was followed five minutes later by the service manager saying some of the work was done, but we had a major problem, oil leak which would make the car unsafe. We arrived 10 minutes after the call and once again were told no work was done, they needed parts they did not have but it would be covered under warranty. Then were told the bill for everything else was $1400 if we wanted it done and it wouldn't be done to Monday. We said forget it just give us the car, the service manager then said let me see what I can do and all of the sudden the price was $800 plus a loner vehicle. We should have taken the car and left, but its what we use to go back and forth to work. We asked if it would definitely be done by Monday, and even said to him lets say Tuesday so just incase you are busy we wouldn't have another issue. We asked to please keep us informed of any progress or problems, because we really want our vehicle back. From Saturday to Tuesday we received no call, Wednesday afternoon we called and were told the manager was with a customer. Wednesday and Thursday passed, then Friday afternoon a message was left on our machine, just saying your vehicle was ready. By the time we got home they were closed, so we went back on Saturday one week after we brought it in. We received no apology, no explanation, no reason for anything, just a bill that was wrong that the service rep had to correct. We left angry, disappointed and vow to warn everyone we know, and all social media outlets about the horrible treatment Island CDJR had not only given us, but we witnessed 2 other customers complaining as well. We even asked for a call back from the owner/ CEO and got none. So avoid the underhanded scam service department, and don't listen to their commercial. I guarantee you will be treated with more respect off Staten Island. We also tried to buy a new car a month earlier at their Hyundai dealership, and found them not to be honest as well. After asking for the best price and spending an hour and a half there, they added hidden fees as we were about to sign, so we walked out. On the way out the finance guy tells us we can work on things to make it a better deal. A waste of time and, found that insulting as well. So please take your business else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron and Manny both did not give last names or have business cards
Jun 04, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram (844) 673-0276

April 09, 2019

"Horrible service "

- Carguy

Extremely unprofessional, spent more than 4 hours waiting for my tire to be changed. Reception girls always have an attitude like they hate their jobs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eleamy Mercado
Apr 17, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We apologize for an unsatisfying experience with our team here at Island CDJR. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may better understand the situation and resolve any outstanding issues. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram 877-827-1674

April 03, 2019

"UConnect scam "

- Ray

My 2015 wrangler was having trouble so I callled the warranty department, the warranty department informed me that I had a free UConnect update and also 2 open recalls on the vehicle that would be taken care of free if charge at any dealership, I then brought my Jeep to be serviced and spoke to Aron Brown , he explained to me he would complete the repairs only after a 260 dollar electric system check . I feel this is a scam, the warranty department told me the repairs would be for free, they then refused to update my radio, Chrysler should stand by their products and warranty thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 17, 2019 -

Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Ray, we apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram 877-827-1674

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results