Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Island Honda

Kahului, HI

4.8
586 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
As Maui's premier Honda dealership, the team at Island Honda revels in talking about new and used cars, parts, service and finance with our neighbors in Kahului, Hawaii and from nearby Kihei, Wailuku or Lahaina. In fact, our goal is to give you more than just the new Honda or used car you want; rather, we want to provide you with a complete automotive ownership experience that exceeds your expectations. From the moment you browse our new Honda Accord, CR-V, Civic, Pilot or Odyssey lineup online or in our Kahului, Hawaii showroom we want you to be nothing less than impressed. In addition to a full inventory of many Honda models, you will find our sales staff is brimming with knowledge about all of these cars, trucks, minivans, hybrid cars and SUVs they are eager to share.

110 Hana Hwy

Kahului, HI

96732

Directions

By Type

Showing 586 reviews

May 08, 2021

"John is a professional salesperson. He knows the product..."

- Jayare Bueno

John is a professional salesperson. He knows the product well. He is knowledgeable in all aspects of dealership. Very helpful and accommodating. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Regards, Island Honda Team

April 30, 2021

"Justin was the absolute best! He found me the perfect car..."

- karen.smart

Justin was the absolute best! He found me the perfect car for my business. He was very professional and patient. He helped me go through the pros and cons between the cars I was looking at which helped me make my final decision. I am very happy with the outcome. Thank you Justin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Regards, Island Honda Team

April 24, 2021

"Justin was awesome! Knowledgeable and very professional...."

- Kathalina Rico

Justin was awesome! Knowledgeable and very professional. He was quick to answer our questions and guide us in the right direction. 10/10 would absolutely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 28, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Regards, Island Honda Team

April 22, 2021

"My experience began online when I looked into a car I was..."

- Christoph

My experience began online when I looked into a car I was interested in. I wasn't really about it and dropped the search. I got a call from the dealer Justin and he was ready to help me immediately. He followed up with and guided me to find the perfect car for me. Even when I wishy-washy, he helped me find exactly what I was looking for. Meeting in person, he was even better. Considerate, experienced, and extremely funny. He helped me step by step to getting my car and it was an excellent experience. Justin picked us up for a test drive and even had the dealership clean the car before we drove it off the lot. Our financer Khem was just as amazing and friendly. Just 30 minutes with her made me feel like I knew her for years. The whole experience felt like talking with family or friends. Highly recommend buying a car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 27, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Regards, Island Honda Team

April 16, 2021

"My service that i have gotten today was really excellent...."

- Jrd8185

My service that i have gotten today was really excellent. We got a really good deal with the vehicle we wanted. The whole process of buying a vehicle went really smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Regards, Island Honda Team

April 14, 2021

"Julius carlos and everyone at island honda always goes..."

- darrel

Julius carlos and everyone at island honda always goes the extra mile to put a smile on your face. Godly, honest, polite & good people work here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Regards, Island Honda Team

April 13, 2021

"We buy a new vehicle and expect for the best. It’s not,..."

- Ed

We buy a new vehicle and expect for the best. It’s not, and they said, “it’s not on issue or problem”. I will not be buying with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Regards, Island Honda Team

March 29, 2021

"I would like to say that Justin is a great salesman...."

- ckhosino

I would like to say that Justin is a great salesman. Although i had a lot pf reasons to just walk away, Justin did his best helping me see the positive on me purchasing a vehicle. Justin went out of his way to assist my family getting this deal done. My wife is disabled and wasn’t able to go in so he drove the vehicle to our house so she could see and sit in the vehicle to make sure she was comfortable. Then going out of his way to come back so she could sign the paperwork. Thank you very much Justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 31, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Justin and our team were helpful during your visit. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Regards, Island Honda Team

March 26, 2021

"Thank you for getting me in my first car From a dealer...."

- Rochellecoop

Thank you for getting me in my first car From a dealer. it was a big deal for me to take on a payment and Justin was kind and honest and fun to work with. I really love driving my new car. Hondas are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chelsea
Mar 31, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Regards, Island Honda Team

March 25, 2021

"3rd time at island Honda. Great experience all 3 times...."

- K. Temo

3rd time at island Honda. Great experience all 3 times. Justin was very personable and helpful when deciding if I should buy or lease. Love my new car. Thanks Justin and Island Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 30, 2021 -

Island Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Regards, Island Honda Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 586 results