Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Island Kia

Staten Island, NY

4.5
168 Reviews
Welcome to Island Kia in Staten Island, NY. We’re happy to serve all of our Staten Island and New York City Kia customers. From the convenience of our website you can view our selection of new and used Kia vehicles before you visit us on Staten Island. It’s quick and easy to research financing, schedule a service appointment, or order parts at Island Kia near New York and Brooklyn.
Contact Dealership

1581 Hylan Blvd

Staten Island, NY

10305

Directions

By Type

Showing 168 reviews

April 28, 2021

"Was not helpful. Went to see and text drive a used car...."

- jse698

Was not helpful. Went to see and text drive a used car. It was hit in the front and back which was not disclosed prior. Would not negotiate a price. In fact, tried to add to the price because it wasn’t certified. SMH.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember.
Apr 29, 2021 -

Island Kia responded

We apologize for an unsatisfying experience with our team here at Island Kia. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may better understand the situation and resolve any outstanding issues.

April 16, 2021

"Very fast and easy not much of a haggle the price was..."

- jerrymazzone

Very fast and easy not much of a haggle the price was right Kimberly was very helpful no stress ,Give them a shot ask for Kimberly she was great to deal with....Thank you Island Kia.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly
Apr 29, 2021 -

Island Kia responded

Our staff does a wonderful job at building a relationship with every customer. We are pleased to hear of your successful experience! Hope to see you in the near future.

December 27, 2020

"Island Kia on Staten Island has been great. For years now..."

- Moonisup123

Island Kia on Staten Island has been great. For years now Vincent Crispino the mngr is excellent with his inventory and experience. What a place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2020 -

Island Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a positive review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer leaves happy. If there is anything more we could do for you, let us know!

June 16, 2020

"Vincent Macaluso made buying a Kia a great experience...."

- john_hogan

Vincent Macaluso made buying a Kia a great experience. He answered every question I had patiently and quickly. He knows what he is doing and he does an excellent job including directions for getting back home to Manhattan. He made this as easy as possible in the middle of the COVID-19 problems. Completely honest, straightforward, and helpful.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2020 -

Island Kia responded

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a positive review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer leaves happy. If there is anything more we could do for you, let us know!

November 27, 2019

"Helpful Staff and No nonsense!"

- mintcherry

I usually dread going car shopping, but Kimberly (my sales person), Michael and the General Manager were very helpful, honest and gold me like it was! They got me into a car I love and helped me smoothly give back my old lease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly
Dec 12, 2019 -

Island Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer’s needs are met. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we can help! Island Kia (855) 637-9146

November 06, 2019

"Island Kia Made Me Feel Like Family. "

- dianedolce

The best ever! James Greco was very informative, friendly, and answered all of my questions. I would defiantly go back to James Greco in the future. I had a wonderful experience. Ask for him when go to Island Kia! Thank you! -Diane Dolcemaschio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Greco (Salesman)
Nov 07, 2019 -

Island Kia responded

We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer that comes in is taken care of. Let us know if there is anything more we could do for you! Island Kia (855) 637-9146

September 29, 2019

"Best Dealership Ever!!!"

- ngoffredo

Vincent was everything you’d wish a car salesman would be. Genuine, helpful, and knowledgeable. What a pleasurable experience. So appreciative and grateful. So happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 03, 2019 -

Island Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear how well our staff treated you. Please contact us if there is anything more we could do for you. Island Kia (855) 637-9146

September 14, 2019

"Fast and easy process! "

- Jeffrod

In the beginning i was just shopping around for the best price and Maria Ashkinadze presented herself very professional and polite. She explained the car very thoroughly and answered every question i had. She also offered to buy me coffee while i waited. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Maria ashkinadze
Sep 20, 2019 -

Island Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer’s needs are met. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we can help! Island Kia (855) 637-9146

April 13, 2019

"Perfect Service "

- ValeriaBeauty

I had a little problem at first with the customer services, but the Service Team, especially, Dante, made my experience flawless. My vehicle was provided an excellent service in almost no time! They even fixed the horn and changed the oil free of charge! Really nice people. Thank you so much for a great job, Dante! You guys are great! AAAA++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dante
Apr 17, 2019 -

Island Kia responded

We apologize that you had a terrible experience with our service department and you’re disappointed. We never wish to leave our clients unsatisfied with our services. While we do appreciate the feedback, we realize that your time is valuable and would like to extend our regret. Feel free to reach out to us so that we can fix any issues and guarantee that other customers do not share the same experience. Island Kia 844-667-4492

November 08, 2018

"Thank you Vincent"

- SI1025

Vincent worked very hard with me, despite it being mid afternoon to finally close the sale, and deliver the vehicle late that evening. Due to staff shortfall, he personally had to retrieve the vehicle from the dealership storage located a dozen miles away. Thank you Vincent.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 10, 2018 -

Island Kia responded

We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer that comes in is taken care of. Let us know if there is anything more we could do for you! Island Kia 844-667-4492

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results