Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Island Subaru

Staten Island, NY

4.4
286 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1257 Hylan Blvd

Staten Island, NY

10305

Directions

286 Reviews of Island Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2021

"This place is the best, great sales process, customer..."

- Liebo11

This place is the best, great sales process, customer service and straightforward deal on my new WRX! I would recommend anybody to come here for their car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Espinoza
5.0
Apr 29, 2021 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear how well you enjoyed yourself. Our staff does a brilliant job at taking care of our customers. Let us know if we may be of further assistance.

April 01, 2021

"I just purchased a Subaru Forester and I love it !!!!..."

- Pao217

I just purchased a Subaru Forester and I love it !!!! Jonathan Taylor was my salesman and he was awesome . It was my first time buying a new car so I had a lot of questions . He was very patient with me and answered all my questions . He was very knowledgeable and polite . I will definitely recommend him and Island Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Taylor .
Apr 15, 2021 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you plan on recommending our dealership! Our team strives for excellence when it comes to helping our customers find exactly what they need! We hope to see you again sometime in the future!

March 11, 2021

"Just brought 2021 Subaru crosstrek limited in island..."

- Chi

Just brought 2021 Subaru crosstrek limited in island subaru , salesman nick is very good and very helpful, Manager also very honest person , l got good price on my Subaru ,thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Apr 15, 2021 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we made your car buying experience a fabulous one. Feel free to contact us if there is anything else we can help you with. Enjoy your new car!

February 13, 2021

"Oscar Huey gave us great trade-in value!It's our second..."

- jerseycity

Oscar Huey gave us great trade-in value! It's our second WRX from Island Subaru. Love you guys! I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO ADD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
OSCAR HUEY
Feb 23, 2021 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are thrilled to hear that we made your car buying experience a fabulous one. Feel free to contact us if there is anything else we can help you with. Enjoy your new car!

January 22, 2021

"Island Subaru service dept I received Wonderful service..."

- saggrl33

Island Subaru service dept I received Wonderful service from Bessa, Dennis and Florian only thing I could say great staff great service and sales department Oscar was right on the money great service at Subaru been buying over 10 years would not drive any other car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Candice Steele
5.0
John Espinoza
5.0
Greg Kemp
5.0
Other Employees : Oscar in sales and Bessa in service and her crew
Feb 02, 2021 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear how well you enjoyed yourself. Our staff does a brilliant job at taking care of our customers. Let us know if we may be of further assistance.

Feb 02, 2021 -

saggrl33 responded

Yes it was a great experience at the dealer and service department Bessa at service is so helpful and Oscar at dealership very knowledgeable love my Subaru

December 12, 2020

"I had gone 3 times to try out a car. All 3 times I had..."

- KH

I had gone 3 times to try out a car. All 3 times I had professional service. Thanks to Oscar, I have a beautiful car to drive home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Huey
Dec 18, 2020 -

Island Subaru responded

We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

December 10, 2020

"Great dealership in the island. Sale representative is..."

- Victor

Great dealership in the island. Sale representative is very friendly and provided great service to me when I leased a Subaru ascent 2021. They completed all processes quickly and I could take my vehicle within 24 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
Dec 18, 2020 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear back from our customers. We prioritize our customers and we can see that with your successful experience. Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you!

November 23, 2020

"There are no words to express how hard this dealership..."

- Happy Customer

There are no words to express how hard this dealership works to make sure that the customer is satisfied. They take the time to explain everything about the car you are buying and the contact you are signing. But the most important factor is they care about you the customer. They address any concerns you have and do it with a smile. The salesperson I had was named Oscar there wasn’t anything I needed to do but sign where he told me to. But the most important thing about Oscar is he conducts business with a caring heart he just doesn’t go through the numbers. Oscar really cares and that’s important he goes the extra mile during the whole transaction and even after the transaction is over. To me as a customer that makes me very happy. Oscar is a real gentleman and shows that when he conducts business. I will definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Espinoza
5.0
Greg Kemp
5.0
Other Employees : I don’t remember the finance person who helped me but he was very professional in everything he did
Nov 30, 2020 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review! We are thrilled to have had the pleasure of working with you. It's always great to hear back from our customers and know that they felt taken care of, and were able to get what they were looking for! We truly hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!

Nov 30, 2020 -

Happy Customer responded

You are very welcome. Keep doing what you do. Stay safe. Happy holiday.

November 11, 2020

"Donna Nocerino and Oscar Huey were both outstanding. They..."

- mfenko

Donna Nocerino and Oscar Huey were both outstanding. They were friendly and knowledgeable about the cars they sell. I went in knowing what i wanted (including options) and was given a good quote without having to dicker. The only reason i didn’t give 5 stars is because i was initially offered a very low offer for my trade-in. The dealer (not Donna or Oscar) did come back with a more reasonable offer when i expressed my disappointment. They should have made the acceptable (yet still a little low) offer in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Nocerino
5.0
Other Employees : Oscar Huey
Nov 30, 2020 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear how well you enjoyed yourself. Our staff does a brilliant job at taking care of our customers. Let us know if we may be of further assistance.

October 28, 2020

"Donna is a very good saleswomen we were very appreciative..."

- Leibo41

Donna is a very good saleswomen we were very appreciative of her care and efficiency she deserves a raise and a promotion we are satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna Nocerino
5.0
Candice Steele
5.0
Oct 29, 2020 -

Island Subaru responded

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear back from our customers. We prioritize our customers and we can see that with your successful experience. Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results