Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

J Bertolet Inc

4.8

61 Lifetime Reviews

555 Route 61, Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania 17961 Directions
Sales: (570) 366-0501

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of J Bertolet Inc

Sort by Write a review
April 14, 2019

"Awesome Hometown Dealership "

- BOHAGGY

Bertolet offers great reliable vehicles at very fair market prices. The servicing and sales personnel are second to none. It’s the only place to shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bertolet
5.0
Andrew Vigoda
5.0
March 30, 2019

"One of the best VW dealers, hands down!"

- Brandon

Wow, where do I start?! I'll start with the end: J. Bertolet VW provided us not only with a virtually new CPO Golf Sportwagen, but the best car-buying experience my wife and I have ever had. First off, George, from the internet sales team, answered my inquiry quickly in a clear and polite manner. There's nothing more that I dislike than when I get short answers and incomplete sentences...and that was NOT George. He was kind and attentive. If he didn't have the answer for one of my questions, he acknowledged that and said that he would get an answer quickly -- and he did. The car that we were looking at was so new that it hadn't even gone through reconditioning yet, but I had some questions regarding the interior and optional features and George was able to get all of the info that I needed and also connected me with the used car manager, Blayne. Blayne, one of the sons of the original owner, helped me next and provided me with additional details, things that most dealers wouldn't have shared. Just like George, Blayne was very patient and kind while fielding my questions, never once sounding irritated or rushing me off of the phone. (Now, I know you're probably thinking...well, they just wanted to make the sale, but let me tell you this -- if you've gone car shopping at all, you know that not all car sales people are created equally...) It took a while for the car to make it back from reconditioning, but they kept me updated the entire time and since we were traveling more than an hour to come see the car that was very much so appreciated. When we got to the dealership last night, they had the car ready in one of their bays so that we could look initially out of the cold. The car was so clean, you'd have thought it was brand new. You'd think that this would be expected, but we test drove several CPO VWs at other VW dealerships and you'd be shocked with the state of their interiors. Once we decided that we wanted to proceed, Blayne started walking through everything for us. Once we got to the financing portion, he passed us off to John Bertolet (obviously another one of the family). He was extremely pleasant and walked us through everything, explaining things in detail. Everyone took their time with us, which was very much so appreciated. On a different note, the dealership appears smaller than some, but let me tell you, it's extremely nice. Not only is their showroom spotless, but warm and welcoming. There were a lot of smiling faces, too, even though we showed up quite late in the day. Two more things. During our drive, the only thing that my wife noticed amiss with the interior was a small discoloration on the headliner toward the back of the car (in the cargo area) -- not a big deal, by any stretch of the imagination. HOWEVER, it appeared as though Blayne took the car back while we were working on the financing portion and spot cleaned the discoloration -- above and beyond! Also, as we were about to leave, Blayne came and gave us a brand new road-side safety package, which they were giving away with all CPO purchases. It was just a nice bonus that we weren't expecting. Without a doubt, we'll be back. When it's finally time to replace my MKV GTI, I'll happily make the trip back to Orwigsburg to have this experience again. Do yourself a favor and go to these guys. I only wish I was closer so that I could get my cars serviced here regularly! Thank you, George, Blayne, and John. You guys were awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blayne Bertolet
5.0
George Riedel
5.0
March 28, 2019

"Exceptional Dealership!!"

- Farinellis

J. Bertolet Volkswagen is an exceptional dealership! Jack, John, and Andy... they are the BEST around. First, our daughter LOVES her new first car - the convertible Beetle. The entire customer experience for her and us, as her parents, was phenomenal. From the moment we called about the car, to Jack testing driving with her explaining every feature to our teen, then connecting with Andy for the purchase and pickup. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you for treating us like family, and for helping us add to our VW collection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Bertolet
5.0
John Bertolet
5.0
Andrew Vigoda
5.0
March 27, 2019

"The dealership and people are amazing people. I love them"

- jazzracq1

I keep going back because of the people and service I have received for over 25 years. Very clean neat and beautiful show room. I have gotten my sister and daughter to buy VWs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blayne Bertolet
5.0
Jack Bertolet
5.0
John Bertolet
5.0
Andrew Vigoda
5.0
Chris Guzick
5.0
Todd Sterner
5.0
George Riedel
5.0
Other Employees : Amazing groo
March 12, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- Aaron

The family atmosphere feeling made me feel comfortable and stress free. There was a great selection to choose from it made my decision even harder. If you're in the market for a great quality car and excellent service I'd recommend going to J Bertolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bertolet
5.0
Mar 12, 2019 -

J Bertolet Inc responded

Aaron, Thank you for the kind words. I really had a lot of fun working with you. It felt like we were too old friends hanging out while you decided what you wanted to do. I don't think I've ever laughed that much selling a car so thank you for making it fun for me. It was a great experience. I'm sure I'll be reaching out to you soon when I decide to pull the trigger on trimming my trees. Enjoy your new ride and thank you for your business. John

March 02, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Satisfied Customer

The process was made simple, fast, and easy. All of our questions and concerns were answered and the entire process was seamless. We highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bertolet
5.0
Mar 04, 2019 -

J Bertolet Inc responded

Thank You for the kind words! We truly appreciate it.

March 01, 2019

"We had a great experience "

- Codyloeb300

My girlfriend and I were looking for a golf tdi originally but ended up falling in love with a jetta sport. But the entire time we were looking at getting into a golf John. Bertolet III helped us out to the fullest extent to get us into a car we wanted. It was a great experience and we are very happy with the experience we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bertolet
5.0
February 21, 2019

"Great Family Atmosphere "

- Searay503

Highly recommend this dealership! It was refreshing to go in to a no pressure dealership that gave the time to completely go through your potential purchase. Jack (President) took us on a test drive and gave us a lot of information on the vehicle. When we got back, John met with us and moved us simply and quickly through the buying process. I cannot say enough about this dealership and recommend them to anyone! Great job!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Bertolet
5.0
John Bertolet
5.0
February 18, 2019

"Professional - helpful"

- ALIHUY12

Great dealership I bought a beetle that I leased I also had it serviced Been dealing with them a long time And Will keep dealing with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bertolet
5.0
Andrew Vigoda
5.0
Todd Sterner
5.0
February 18, 2019

"Felt like family "

- Lindsay

My husband and I bought a 2019 Tiguan from J. Bertolet VW last week and had an AMAZING car-buying experience! Jack was so thorough with me when explaining the ins and outs of the vehicle, it being our first VW. Even with toting our one-year-old daughter along, we felt welcome and like a part of the Bertolet family! We absolutely LOVE our new Tiguan, and I have a feeling we will need to make a driving schedule as my husband is over the moon thrilled with “his” new car; I doubt I’ll get a chance to drive it! I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a VW and will continue to share our wonderful experience with anyone who will listen! Thank you, thank you, thank you! 👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blayne Bertolet
5.0
Jack Bertolet
5.0
Andrew Vigoda
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results