About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

J & R Auto

4.7

71 Lifetime Reviews

2800 W. 12th St., Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104 Directions
Sales: (605) 332-5678

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of J & R Auto

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"Ross & Rhonda"

- Wyominer

Worked with Ethan.. we live 400 miles from Sioux Falls, and with my work schedule, could not get to Sioux Falls for about 10 days. J & R held the vehicle with a small deposit until we able to travel to Sioux Falls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan
November 19, 2018

"Not good"

- Pontiac man

I bought a 2002 Pontiac firebird which they told me that they check everything out when I got home with the car I hear funny noises underneath the hood thought was a water pump but it turned out to be as a AC compressor was bad I called him out ask him if they will pay for half of it you told me no so they're liars never trust him again you got ripped off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The old man Scott
September 07, 2018

"Fast Courtesy Service"

- Jasmine1

They don't waste time on getting started on your purchase paperwork. We were on the road with our vehicle in no time! Thanks. Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Zimmer
August 27, 2018

"They answer questions and solve problems."

- Oats

There were small problems with the vehicle that they helped solve. Seat control was missing and they found one. Helped us to get a spare that the vehicle did not have. Answered many other questions. Appreciate the helpful service and great price. Got a great vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peyton, Ben
November 26, 2017

"Buyer"

- Pontiac lover

We purchased a used car from J & R Auto Sales east side location. Our experience was pleasant and hassle free. Ethan was easy to work with and answered all our questions. The price of the car was fair therefore I will use this dealership for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan
May 27, 2017

"Thanks for hooking me up with my new Honda Element!"

- Carly K

I have always liked the look and ride of the Element, but I was not planning on purchasing one anytime soon. I wanted a bigger vehicle for a while (for our three four-legged furry children) and just happened to drive past the east 10th St lot and saw the car I've always wanted! The price was right and the color couldn't be more perfect ;) Brian and Ethan were a pleasure to work with and provided entertainment as well. They were very helpful and Ethan worked hard to get me the best interest rate-on Memorial Day weekend no less! The guys at J&R are very laid back and NON-pressuring, which is refreshing to see at a used car dealership. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian & Ethan
May 31, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Carly, Thanks so much for telling us all about your experience with us! It was a pleasure getting to help you and meet your four legged furry children. Thanks for the business and enjoy the ride! Team J and R

May 17, 2017

"New Chevy Van"

- Lee Knigge

Tom Zimmer was very professional & answered all my questions. Everyone at J&R was great to work with. Thank you J&R for your great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Zimmer
May 22, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Lee Knigge, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience working with Tom. We strive to make sure that's how all of our customers are treated and make it a fun and easy car shopping. Thank you for the business and enjoy your ride! Team J and R

April 30, 2017

"2007 g6 coupe My dreamcar!!"

- Joshua

I wasn't really at the point of buying a car, but when I went in to check it out the guys were awesome with helping me out. Very professional and just nice to work with. Thanks a million Tom Zimmer :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Zimmer
May 01, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Joshua, Thank you so much for telling us about your experience with us! We are also happy to hear that Tom was able to help you out and did a great job! Thank you for the business and enjoy the ride! Team J and R

April 27, 2017

"2006 Equonox"

- Equinox 2006

These guys are great! I was browsing online for a car, i came upon this site and found a few cars i liked. I called that morning (April 14) and by that afternoon I was driving my vehicle. They had everything ready for me, when i arrived, very pleasant and professional dudes to work with. Good Job Tom and the finance guy! I would definitely go through your dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
Apr 29, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience! We work very hard to ensure that this is how car shopping is suppose to be! Thanks for the business and enjoy the ride! Team J and R

April 25, 2017

"J and R blessed me with my DREAMCAR!"

- Jenhulscher

J and R presented me with excellent service! They make it possible for a single mommy like myself to buy my dream car at an affordable rate and interest blessing me with a safe reliable car to raise my family in. I would recommend J and R to EVERYONE. your missing out if your not at J and R. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MY BEAUTIFUL CHRYSLER 300S <3 My baby loves the new car. All the staff went above and beyond to fit my budget and address all my needs and brought me the deal of a lifetime. Come find your dream car here and leave with your wallet NOT EMPTY! Thanks again Tom Ethan and Brian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Z Ethan and Brian
Apr 29, 2017 -

J & R Auto responded

Jen, It was our pleasure getting to help you into the car of your dreams! It was a lot of fun getting to work with you and making sure that all of your questions got answered! We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your new Chrysler 300! Enjoy the ride! Team J and R

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results