About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

J T Auto Mart Corporation

4.4

215 Lifetime Reviews

3132 Jefferson Davis Highway, Sanford, North Carolina 27332
Call (919) 775-1517

215 Reviews of J T Auto Mart Corporation

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"They did a great job!"

- Mike

They were very friendly and helpful in the purchase of my truck. I’d like to think everyone involved. I’ve wanted an awesome truck for awhile and you guys made it happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi Sanderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2018

"Safey issues with vehicle and dishonest people"

- Scev

This involves a 'Safety Issue' which could have altered my boyfriend's health. He purchased a vehicle from TAZ Auto who has their headquarters with JT Auto Group. When he bought the vehicle they told us (I was with him) that the rear break blinker, alignment, and trailer brakes needed to be fixed and asked if he could pick it up two days later than my purchase. We did this. When we returned, they had said they could not get it repaired and said that if he took the vehicle to a place to get the repair done, they would reimburse him. We were told this by Dale, the cars salesman. My boyfriend is a transporter and this was a commercial vehicle. My boyfriend had a load going east and so he got the repairs done there. We ended up having to return to TAZ Auto to resign papers because the "only" commercial banking company (which is why they said the interest rate was so high) could not do the loan so they just happened to find another. We went back in and he resigned and provided receipts for the repairs ($235 approx). Ron, the guy in finance took a copy of my receipt and said it was no problem. Weeks have gone by (he purchased the vehicle in Sept 2018) He has made several calls to Jim, the sales manager, Ron the finance person, Jack, the owner, Dale, the salesman, Samantha, a secretary there, and Christy the other secretary. Every time he called, they told him that whomever was asked for was either on vacation or that they would return his call. This has been crazy. Then the last call was with Dale. He said my boyfried would not 'Fu*(*&!' be reimbursed and that he had text information, (he never did text or return any calls this entire time). My boyfried could have been in a serious accident if he would not have fixed the issues and he would never have done it without being told he would be reimbursed. We do have it in writing that he would be reimbursed. Dale is the one who wrote it! This business is out for the money and not the welfare of the customer. They are selling vehicles that are not safe and making promises and guarantees that they will not stand by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Locklear
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christie Marte
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ron, Stephanie, Jeff, and Jack
October 30, 2018

"Amazing and quick experience "

- Mjmarte

This has been fastest and greatest experience ever thank you so much! I Recommend JT Auto Mart 100%.I want to thank the staff of JT Auto Mart for delivering excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Mathews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Devin Wicker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christie Marte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandi Sanderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 14, 2018

"Great staff, no pressure,good prices! "

- Mcguireduane

Very professional staff, answer all my questions and was not aggressive towards pushing to sell me a vehicle.I got what I was looking for and at a great price. I would recommend this place without hesitation. Thanks Duane McGuire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Locklear
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Mathews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandi Sanderson
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2018

"The right car!"

- Cassie

Thanks JT Auto Mart and TAZ auto for assisting us in finding the right car for the great price! The process went quickly once we found the right car. We will continue doing business with you. Thanks again C. Surma and S. Mack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braxton Perry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Devin Wicker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandi Sanderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jim M.
October 05, 2018

"Crooks - Steal Money"

- Carbuyz

They sell vehicles that don’t work. Then when you try to return it the same day they keep the deposit and the vehicle. This was done to a military veteran who was told to either make them give the money back or get an attorney. Do not return phone calls. Lies to the customer. After reading other reviews this is not the first time similar situations has happened. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. They are not honest and don’t care about the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ Hair
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Anderson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2018

"I had a wonderful experience but my vehicle sucked"

- Duceyarimom2018

My sales and purchase experience was amazing. I had not so great credit and the salesman was still able to help. But my car is a lemon. Since I purchased my vehicle in March 2018 it has been in the shop every month. It's a older vehicle so I expected some minor maintenance. But as of today I was just told by the dealership my engine is gone and has been going down hill for a very long time. It really sucks because I love the car but now it's a yard ornament with a payment. Not sure if this was known prior to my purchase but the dealership mechanic is telling me no way it was missed in that small amount of time..guess I'm back to walking with my two kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Locklear
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Mathews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Anderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fred Hendley
September 18, 2018

"Great service "

- TracksJam

Great friendly staff and is willing to work to your budget! Found me a vehicle that i was looking for quickly and met my budget!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Caddell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Braxton Perry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christy Brown
August 26, 2018

"Awesome Customer Service "

- I_am_Tywannia

JT Auto Mart was nice, friendly and easy to work with while selecting a vehicle. They make you feel like family at the dealership. Traveling from Gastonia to JT Auto Mart in Sanford was worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Wicker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandi Sanderson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 20, 2018

"Disappointed with poor buisness practices/customer "

- Kkpx22

Purchased 06July18 • Pulled out of parking lot and water was leaking from the hard top. Was informed I was going to need to replace the "whole plastic piece" from the shop. I pointed to the roof and said, that whole plastic piece and the lady says, yes, the whole thing. Went back up and talked to Charles and Ty about having to replace the whole hard top (its plastic on the inside). They spoke with Devin who clarified that it was just the rubber seal and they would take care of it. Monday, 9July2018 • Took jeep out to test 4 wheel drive. When in 4low or 4high and in a turning motion, the jeep starts making a clicking/grinding noise and is leaking fluid. This is only happening in 4x4 Tuesday, 10July18 • Went back to the dealership and explained the issue. After their mechanic looked at it, it was determined the u-joints needed to be oiled. They also explained the leaking fluid was because of the u-joints. They also replaced the rubber seal on the roof. Friday, 13July18 • While standing next to the jeep, front driver side, it begins making a noise like its air discharging from a broken hose and fumes billow from underneath. Upon inspection there is a neon green fluid that has been sprayed all inside the wheel well. I take it back to the dealership, after confirming it's not overheating and no lights came on. The mechanic states it was just compressor oil and the ac compressor looks recently replaced so maybe it was discharging an over charge but "there is nothing wrong". • Saturday, 14July18 • Pull into a parking lot and while finishing a phone conversation, sitting in park, the jeep begins to make the same noise with the same discharge of neon green fluid. I text Ty and inform him of the situation. He says he'll speak with Devin. At this point I have luke cold air. • Take the jeep to a different mechanic, he hooked up his gauges to the ac and diagnosed it was almost flat on charge. During diagnoses, it discharges two more times. I went to auto store, purchased $80 in refrigerant and leak search dye. Recharged ac and monitored. Everything seems to be working. On a side note, while getting groceries from the trunk earlier in the day, I noticed duct tape protruding from under the floor panels. I remove the panel and lift the carpet to find a hole CUT POORLY into the frame for no obvious reason. It may be there was a portion of rust cut out • Tuesday, 17July18 • Got a call from Charles, I needed to come in and sign a missed document. Pull in and Charles is outside. Discuss with him the issues I had been having and the fact his shop told me "nothing is wrong". He walks inside and within 30 seconds it begins the same process of discharging and billowing. Two other sales men witness it and Charles and Devin hear it from the inside of the building. Charles takes the jeep down to the mechanic again and explains. After an hour, he returns and says it's a valve and relay. Bring the jeep in tomorrow, leave it for the day and they will repair. Wednesday, 18July18 • On my way in to work, I record a video of what looks to be smoke coming from vents. It's cold to the touch but not actual smoke. Dropped off jeep at 0830 for repair to ac to be made. At 1600 I arrived to pick up the jeep. I was told the high pressure switch was replaced and nothing was wrong with the relay. Mechanic then hands me a NC not ready for inspection report. It lists 4 things that are not "passed", one was something with the catalytic converter and the other an o2 sensor (I can't remember the other 2). He says he doesn't know why but that I need to drive it 50-100 miles and then have a reinspect. I explained that i drive in excess of 50 miles every week day and the vehicle was purchased 2 Saturdays ago. He says bring it back tomorrow and we'll redo it and see if that works. He doesn't want to point fingers but says that someone in sales didn't do their job because it shouldn't have been sold yet without it being passable. I drive up to the office, speak with Charles, hand him the paper and relay the same information the mechanic said to me. He goes behind the wall, is speaking to Devin for about 10 minutes. I decided to go back out and see of the jeep ac is working (I left it running). I immediately notice there is greasy residue in the same previous location from the refrigerant discharging and there is a quarter sized residue on the ground. Charles comes out and I show him and I say that I believe it has done the same thing again. He goes back inside, comes out and says Samuel is the mechanic who worked on it and is on his way up. Samuel comes up, swipes his hand in the same area and it has the oily residue on it. He says it's the left over oil and that he didn't clean it off after the repair. He also expressed that if the issue is not corrected that there is an open recall on the ECM and that may have something to do with it. According to jeep recall and checking my vin, there is no open recalls.....samuel says to bring it up tomorrow and drop it off again for the day. That they will correct the issues and ensure it passes inspection. I explained then that while driving to work this morning, I had what looks like smoke (i know it wasn't smoke but more like a gas) coming from the vent and show him the video. He says that it's just condensation and it happens because it's so hot and the air is so cold, it was 70 this morning. I then return inside, relay all of that to Charles and ask for the inspection report back. He disappears again behind the wall for 5-8 minutes and is speaking with Devin. Charles relays that Devin shredded it because it was a failed report and is there another vehicle on the lot that I was interested in. I said no, I want "THAT" jeep. I go outside again while he's speaking with devin (this never happens in my presence). He comes out after a few minutes and says drive it home, bring it in tomorrow and we get it all corrected. • Driving home I notice the noise that was taking place previously as a precursor to the discharge happening. At the time of the noise, the air gets hotter. When the noise stops, it cools back down. I decide to take it to another mechanic and get an opinion as to if it looks like an actual repair took place. They couldn't be certain without actually getting into the ac system but that it didn't look like it had a visible repair done and that the ac clutch was not shutting off when the compressor would turn off. It was a note he said aloud and I didnt think anything of it, at the time. They also said, it should not be making that noise (duh). Thursday, 19July18 • Arrived at 0830 to drop of jeep. They were not open, that's their opening time and the time I was told to be there. 0837 the door is unlocked by Belinda, after she checks her watch. She asks me to take a seat and they will be with me in a minute. A few minutes later she comes out of her office and asks if I'm back for an inspection? I say yes and before I can finish my sentence she interrupts and says to give the guys a minute to get in and settled. She comes back a few minutes later and taped up a sign saying that they open at 0830 but appointments will not begin until 0900. She asks for my key and no sooner did I hand it to her, did she walk away. She takes it outside and then returns to her office. They finish the reinspect and bring in the passed report. I ask for a copy of the previous one and they say they can't provide it because this one overrides it. I should have asked for it at the beginning. They hand me the keys and ask of there's anything else. I finally get to explain that there is still an issue with the ac and explain all that it is doing. Belinda asks if I'd like to make an appointment to have it looked at, i said no that i was planning on leaving it but i wasn't not given a chance to express that previously. • At 1400, Belinda calls to tell me after a "thorough diagnostic" (did they not do this at the beginning-no because first nothing was wrong with it, then it was the high pressure switch, now it's the fuse module!!) they determined the issue was with the "fuse box module" and it appears to have water damage and that's not covered under warranty. She says the best they can do for me is get a used part at cost, I would pay, and they would waive labor to make the repair. I say it has to be preexisting and she says that it's not because I would have had issues immediately and this wasn't presented until almost a week later. She says she has pictures and I ask for them to be emailed to me. After a little googling, i couldn't find anything by that name. All I found was the TIPM, I imagine that's the same thing. • I arrive to pick up the jeep at 1430, she says they haven't put it back together and that I have to wait. They bring the jeep around, I get in and immediately notice the check engine light is on now. I go back inside and the guy who brought the jeep around is there, I tell him about the light. He says that due to the module and it happened after they pulled it out, it somehow reset itself to allow the light to now be generated. He knows that's it, because they changed it out with another one in the shop and the light went off. I'm thoroughly fed up.... • On the drive home, the ac never once made the noise or have any intermittent issues previously noted. As any smart consumer, I went for a second opinion again, to the previous mechanic. I explained to him the diagnostic offered to me at JT. He hooked up the code reader and the code was for the "ambient temperature sensor". I told him that I noticed on the drive home the jeep wasn't reading the outside temp as it had previously but after driving for a few minutes, it began counting up from a negative number until it reached the temp outside. The code was cleared and checked for any others. No other codes were presented. The sensor was checked and deemed to be operable. The mechanic then noticed that the clutch of the ac was turning off and on as it should with the compressor. This is extremely relevant because he thought it to be odd initially and mentioned it but said it would need to be confirmed with the full ac diagnostic. 23July2018 • After a night of heavy rains, I got in the jeep to leave for work. Driving forward initiated a stream of water for the SAME location of water leakage that was "repaired". I called and asked to be set of for a appointment for another repair. I was informed that it would need to be diagnosed before a repair could be made. I asked to bring it in this evening for a diagnosis and the repair to be scheduled upon their assessment. • I arrived at 1603, the exact time I told Belinda I would arrive. At 1625 they began to assess the leaking by spraying a hose on it. After a few minutes they say it's not doing it and try some more water. Once again, they say there's no water leaking. I said I have pictures from the leak and showed him. He said, yea I see it but its not doing it any more. I said, not at this moment but I have proof of the leak with time stamped photos. He said the best bet would to be leave it for a couple days and allow them to diagnose over time. I explained that was not option because that was my only vehicle and I work. He says, let me ask if you can drop it off one day and we can look over it. He comes back and asks if I can drop it off in the morning and leave it for the day. I agree and will drop it off, AGAIN, at 0830 to be assessed. 24July2018 • Returned to drop of the Jeep at 0830 for them to xxxxx the leaking. • At 1600, I arrived to pick up the Jeep and they informed me they re did the entire seal and that should take care of the leak. 3Aug2018 • We had an unprecedented amount of rain. It was a literal pouring from 06ish to 1500. At 1600, I walked to the Jeep after work and noticed my windows were fogged up. Opening my door and the immediate humidity ensures there was water leaking in. Looking in the back, there was 3" of water, water leaking down the door frames and leaking from the bolt holes in the middle! I immediately drove to JT for them to see. I pull in and get Devin. He comes out and I show him the water. The standing water had drained by the time I had driven there but the carpet was soaked and when pressed on, your hand was covered in water. I explain I have to be at the airport and don't have time for this again. They say to drive it down to the shop and have them take a look. When pulling out, I hear water sloshing ABOVE my head. I call out Ty and Devin so they can hear. They agree that this is not normal and assure me it's going to be taken care of. After a few minutes of the techs looking at the roof, they call me over. They blow air in through a hole and show me that the water is seeping in through the seam where the fiberglass and plastic roof meet. This is forcing the water to come through the seams and bolt holes that secure the roof! They say they cannot repair this and that they will have to get with the dealership for a solution and that the roof needs to replaced (sound familiar). I walked back up the hill to explain the situation to Devin. I finally have the opportunity to speak directly to the owner, JT presumably. I explain to him the number of times that I have been here for the same leaking roof, that has been repaired! He said they are going to silicone around the seam and if there was any further issues, they would make a final determination. They finally bring the Jeep back up and say its "repaired". I ask if they vacuumed the water up and open the back door. It's immediately obvious they didn't even take the time to vacuum the water up! Someone else assures me it will be addressed and takes the Jeep down to be vacuumed up. 20Aug2018 • I have had three check engine lights come on, they were all minor and I've made the repairs myself. There hasn't been any water leak in but I'm afraid to remove the roof, which is counterproductive to WHY I bought a Jeep, because I don't want to break the silicone seal and then be blamed for the water leaking in. I would NOT recommend JT Auto to anyone. Simply because I feel like I was given a run-around and made out to be a fool. I am not a dumb person who is incapable of understanding and they repeatedly made me feel that way. I was told it was my fault that air was having its issues because I took it in water but then told, it's going to leak because they're (jeeps) are made to take it on?! I was told fuses caused an intermittent problem. I was told it didn't pass initial vehicle inspection and then the next time they test it, it passes....but I've had check engine lights repeatedly referencing emissions and electrical issues ie ambient outdoor temp sensor, ho2 sensor bank 1 sensor 2 (same as the report that was shredded and I was not provided a copy!). My jeep was exactly what I was looking for, minus the issues. But I am capable of making repairs or having someone I can trust to make the ones I can't. I am capable and extremely disappointed in the fact I was treated as some dumb broad who was easily pushed aside. I may have made on off the cuff decision but I will not lie down and allow this to go. People deserve to know what could be expected when dealing with JT Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles Ragan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Devin Wicker
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results