Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

JK Subaru

Nederland, TX

3.9
9 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1800 Hwy 69

Nederland, TX

77627

Directions

9 Reviews of JK Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2020

"Terrible service. I had an appointment at 8:30 am. I also..."

- Jody Lane

Terrible service. I had an appointment at 8:30 am. I also asked them to check my blue tooth because when I am driving on the interstate people tell me they can hear a noise that sounds like air blowing into the mic. This only happens when I am driving fast. They took 2 hours to do an oil change and tell me nothing was wrong. They told me they test drove my car. When I went to leave, I checked the mileage and they had put less than one mile one my car so I highly doubt they drove it to test the Bluetooth speaker on the interstate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Beth
January 06, 2020

"Best dealer I have ever dealt with during 65 years"

- dowen

I have always been pleased with JK Subaru in Nederland, TX during the two years that I have leased a Subaru Forester from them. A high recommendation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 30, 2019

"Great dealership that takes are of customer"

- Jadcadfarm

Purchased our 2nd outback 2020 model, and their price was very competitive. Service department has always been good. We will certainly return for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
September 30, 2019

"Great purchase AND service department experience!"

- SheilaWare

Blake went over and above making sure I understood the features and benefits of the Outback and made the buying process easy. Great sales experience, and what has really impressed me further is the service department! Wow! Super easy to set and keep up with appointments with the ap and they touch base after to see how they did. The service is appropriately fast and my car is cleaned when I get it back! I feel like I'm using a very high end dealership every time I walk in JK Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Harrington, Christina Giles
March 18, 2019

"First oil change "

- runnels,judith

Staff professional and friendly. I had a few questions and were answered to my satisfaction. The wait wasn’t long and there was coffee. Wish there was water but the coffee was fresh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristina
August 23, 2018

"Very bad experience "

- Sydni

Extremely unhappy with this business. Subaru of America is not affiliated with JK SUBARU. They are independently owned. Although I absolutely LOVE Subaru, I do not, however like this business. They do not care about their customers and they do not know how to care for your vehicle while it is being serviced. If they damage another part of your car, while it's in their possession, they still make you financially responsible for the damages. They are also in no hurry to repair your vehicle. The owner will back up his employees if they make a mistake (intentionally or unintentionally) which is great for them but a bad business tactic which brings me back to JK SUBARU does not care about their customers. They just lost a customer who owns 2 Subaru's and plans on buying more. We will be doing our business in Houston from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone, owner
August 13, 2018

"Quick, quality service, great waiting area"

- Randy77706

Always prepared for my visit - on-line scheduling makes it easy to make/ change appointments. Well-appointed waiting area - snacks, coffee and cold water available. Service associate updates customer on progress. Perform an overall vehicle check, wash and vacuum car. In three visits (two oil change/ tire rotations, one warranty issue) they have always finished earlier than they estimated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carleen Ferran
May 15, 2017

"Absolutely Amazing Dealership and Staff!!!"

- Meda15

I would first like to say Thank you so much for the perfect shopping experience. My Aunt lives in Mississippi. There are no local dealerships in her area. After research and recommendations, we decided to purchase from JK Subaru. I currently live in Houston and traveled to Nederland to pick up a 2017 Legacy to bring to my aunt in Mississippi. I dreaded the idea of purchasing a vehicle out of state for her. I knew there would be a lot of back and forth to get paperwork completed. Boy was I wrong! This transaction was easier than if I was purchasing the vehicle locally or for myself. First off, my sales consultant (Pat Smith) greeted me at the door as soon as I approached. They had all of the paperwork ready and highlighted for my aunt to sign. Pat went over the basics of the car and gave me some valuable information on the vehicle. Daylyn Turner, the General Manager is one of the nicest, accommodating, most welcoming GMs I have ever encountered. He knows his brand! There was not one question I asked that he could not answer. JK Subaru gave me the ultimate "all about you" experience! I literally did not have to do anything but drive the car away and the 2017 Legacy does most of the driving for you. (awesome car) My Aunt Loved the car, I loved driving it to her, but I mostly enjoyed my shopping experience with this dealership. I HIGHLY AND EXTREMELY Recommend doing business with this dealership. A+ Thanks again JK Subaru. You just gained a loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Smith (Sales) and Daylyn Turner (General Manager)
August 14, 2013

"Regis was very nice and knowledgeable about his product...."

- Clarkmoore

Regis was very nice and knowledgeable about his product. He and the manager worked to give us a great deal on a 2014 Outback. So appreciate there help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Regis Herrera
1
1 - 9 of 9 results