About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Demmer Ford

4.7

383 Lifetime Reviews

37300 Michigan Ave, Wayne, Michigan 48184 Directions
Sales: (800) 275-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

383 Reviews of Jack Demmer Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2018

"Pat and Scott are GREAT!"

- danica619

My 2 year old fusion started blowing out warm air out of two of the vents. I called and spoke with my dealer Scott Daugherty, and he assured me this can be fixed under my lease warranty and that service could provide a rental. So I called Pat in service, he got me scheduled a few days later (when they had a rental abailable). Pat called me the day after I dropped off my car just to follow-up and let me know they are still trying to figure out the problem, so it would be there one more day. I think it’s great customer service that he does that because then you as the customer are not sitting around wondering what the status is, have they even looked at it, etc. Pat called me back the next afternoon to let me know my car was all fixed. It was my freon, which they fixed...my car is back keeping me cool during these hot summer days! Thanks Pat, Danica Grceski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat and Scott
Aug 17, 2018 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Thank you so much for the positive review, Danica! We are glad Scott & Pat were able to work together to get your vehicle's issue resolved quickly. We truly appreciate your business as well as you taking the time out of your busy day to share your kind feedback with us. Thanks again & we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

August 16, 2018

"Over and beyond."

- Allen

My wife and I came all the way from New Mexico to buy this truck. I dealt with Mark Puls over the internet and phone. We flew in to DTW he picked us up at the airport. The truck was just as he described and everyone was very nice. We ended up with a little hold up from our end and Mark was able to hook us up with a rental truck for the night and pointed out some wonderful things for us to do until the issue was done the next morning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Puls
Aug 17, 2018 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Thank you for the positive review, Allen! Thank you also for making the trek across the US to do business with Jack Demmer Ford! We're glad Mark Puls was able to provide you with such a positive experience & that everything worked out well. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle & have a safe journey back to New Mexico!

August 07, 2018

"Great experience "

- Bore1245

Everything went perfect and everything was explained to make sure I knew everything about the deal and my new car and my previous experience have been the samemmm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mester
Aug 14, 2018 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Thank you so much for the positive review as well as your continued business! We're glad Michael continues to provide you with 5-star experiences at Jack Demmer Ford.

August 01, 2018

"Best service "

- John

The service department is phenomenal. Couldn't ask for better! The car was fixed quickly and correctly. The service team took excellent care of me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiappacasse
Aug 14, 2018 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Thank you so much for the positive review, John! We are glad you had a 5-star experience with Tammy.

June 15, 2018

"Rush Job, Buyer beware"

- Don J escape

Once deal was done I was treated as nothing more then a former sale. Less then 3 day after signing mind you. These people only car about how much they are making for themselves and not what kinds service they are providing for you. I've mistaking have bought 2 vehicles since March from them totaling over $20000 dollars and not even a courtesy call or such of how are you doing. When I found an issue 3 days after driving off the lot I was treated like a enemy. On top of that my salesman whined and said hey I didn't even make that much commission from the sale what do you expect. Yup that's exactly the used car sales mentality. Sadly you can get that from any corner mom and pops used car sales lot. I expected better from.a dealer. One I've been loyal to. Oh well they lost out on a sale of a third vehicle. My wife is looking for a Fusion. Before this last brutal treatment it would have been no brainer where we were going to do business. Now I wouldn't even give them my service visit business. So everyone beware of what your getting into before signing those papers. These guys will not stand behind the product they sale. Oh they will give you plenty of lip service but it's all a lie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benard Sakakini
Jun 18, 2018 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Hi Don, I just emailed you privately, but wanted to let you know I did speak with our Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Mark Vizachero last Friday. He told me that we dropped the price of your Escape quite significantly in order to get you financed. I understand that it doesn’t sound like our team provided you with the best customer service during your more recent interactions with us and am sincerely sorry about that. It has been addressed within the department. Please know that we do hold all of our employees to providing a much higher standard of customer service than what you described. We do value loyalty and understand your frustration. We hope your Escape doesn't provide you with any future issues & apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations.

Jun 18, 2018 -

Don J escape responded

So lowering the price on a car means what? Nobody said you had to lower the price. Let's be honest here. Your a business and never would you give a vehicle away without making some kinds profit. My first purchase which was in March was a cash deal. I didnt even bicker over the price. Your in the business to sell cars. I understand that but dont tell the customer if you have any issues let me know and then turn your back on them. Even if you only made a single dollar on the sale you did it at your own accord. I didn't walk in holding a gun telling you it's at this price. Again I'm at a loss of the complete lack of true concern you have. Not once did your dealership reach out to ask if you could somehow help. So my one star review stands. You also lost a cash deal on another vehicle. My wife purchased a nice used Fusion from a competitor. The next day the alternator fired. They towed it and replaced it. That's real true service and standing behind your word. So everyone read this review and response carefully. See how they view you as a value of profit. They lower the price. That's suppose to be compensation for selling a vehicle that had an issue. Good job Demmer Ford you again in your own words tell it like it really is!

June 06, 2018

"Second to None!"

- sfoliv

My dealer was Lorie Morris, and she was second to none. I was treated with Class A courtesy and she was knowledgeable about all aspects and procedures of pre-owned vehicles. Lori gave me expert service and I am another satisfied customer because of her! S. Oliveira

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Demmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 14, 2018 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so glad Lori took great care of you & we hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

January 03, 2018

"Great experience"

- CurtS

I have been using Sue Sharkas as my dealer for years. She always comes thru for our family. She knows the inventory at the dealership and responds back to our messages and texts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue Sharkas
Mar 01, 2018 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Thank you for the positive review, Curt. We are so glad you had such a positive experience with Sue Sharkas and sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to share about it online with us. Sue is a wonderful asset to our team at Jack Demmer and we appreciate your loyalty to her. Thanks again!

November 12, 2017

"Another Fantastic Purchase Experience"

- dhalsey

Recently purchased a Ford Focus from Ford Jack Demmer. This is only the 2 second car I've purchased from them, I feel that should never need to go anywhere else ever again. I felt the salesmen both time took care of me and helped me through the long process of purchasing a vehicle. This last salesman, Gary Pack, made the long process feel relatively short.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Pack
Dec 21, 2017 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so glad you had such a positive experience working with Gary Pack. Thank you for your continued loyalty also. We look forward to seeing you back next time!

November 02, 2017

"Above and beyond"

- Louis Sdao

I recently purchased a used vehicle with the help of Pat Koss ,It could not have gone smoother or easier . Mr Koss also went out of his way to help me get it home. The whole staff was very accommodating and helpful . I will recommend them to everyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Par Koss
Dec 21, 2017 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so glad that Pat Koss was so accommodating and helpful during your sales experience with us. Thank you again for the kind words & we hope you are continuing to enjoy your vehicle!

August 23, 2017

"Terrible Customer service in service dept."

- Koz

I call the dealership because I had a recall on my transit 250 work truck. I was told the earliest I could get in would be 3 weeks. I made the appointment but was not happy with the time frame. I called a couple days before I was supposed to bring in my van and was told they had no record of an appointment. I was really not happy at this point. I was told to bring it in anyway. When I got there they told me they would need a couple of days to make all the repairs. I dropped the van off Thursday morning at 8:00am. I called Monday to see how everything was going. They still needed more time. I called Tuesday and they still needed more time. I call them back and told them I was going to pick up the Van Tuesday at 4:00pm. When I got there they told me They fixed the recall issue but did not get to the other items on the list. They told me I should bring it back when I had a chance so they could fix the other issues. Good Luck on that happening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Antoine
Sep 18, 2017 -

Jack Demmer Ford responded

Hi Kozmar. To the best of my knowledge our Service Director, Jim Kemper, has reached out to you and gave you a loaner vehicle while we completed the work on your vehicle. Your vehicle is now all set and we will see you tomorrow morning to return it to you. Thank you for your patience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results