About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack McNerney Chevrolet

3.1

7 Lifetime Reviews

363 NY-281, Tully, New York 13159 Directions
Sales: (315) 238-5110

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Jack McNerney Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Learned the Hard Way"

- Julie

I recently purchased (cash transaction) a used Rav4 from Dan McNerney. Compared to other models in my area, this vehicle was priced the lowest, To make a long story short, McNerney's inspected and sold me this vehicle with a ripped rear wiper and four dry-rotted tires, which they refuse to acknowledge. I'm no tire expert, so didn't know until another mechanic pointed it out to me. Now I know why locals stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan McNerney
September 05, 2017

"They are very courteous and helpful."

- truckguy,jim47

I just bought a Chevy Silverado 2017 from Brian Crawford. I highly recommend Brian for his salesman ship. He is very polite and caring about your needs. He tries very hard to please you and find something that you will be happy with. I have bought several vehicles from Brian and I always contact Brian when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Crawford
September 12, 2016

"These guys saved our trip"

- T. Swisher

We unexpectedly came upon this dealership on our way to Lake Ontario. While heading north on 81 we had transmission trouble, got off the Exit for Tully, NY and these guys came to the rescue for us, Steve showed us where to drop the boat and got the truck in immediately to be diagnosed. They gave us a place to sit and make calls, bathroom, drinks, phone numbers for enterprise, etc. Dan showed us around his families business and we talked about everything from lacrosse to salt potatoes! We spent about 4 hours there by the time we could get a rental truck and everyone really helped make a stressful situation much better. We continued on our trip and took the rental truck home 4 hours away. Steve in service was on top of his game and gave us the options we had for the truck. We ended up having the crew there put a new certified transmission in it. The guys in service jumped right on it, and a few weeks later i was back to Tully to bring home my truck which hasn't run this great in awhile. Thank you to everyone there we came in contact with that day for really helping out a family from PA. If you live anywhere around that area, go in and check this family business out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Reel and Dan McNerney
August 15, 2016

"thank you"

- R Popa

I'll make my review short and to the point. WOW!! OUTSTANDING!! See for yourself, get over there. Don't waste your time shopping around, make mcnerney's your first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mark,jim,steve, jim, knowledgeable parts dept.
August 26, 2015

"Used Truck"

- Melissa40

Good selections of cars and reasonably priced. They were accommodating and helpful in the car buying process. In my option they should be a little more organized. over all good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen
December 31, 2013

"Yesterday (12/30/13) 2011 Volt was priced online at..."

- fredryan14

Yesterday (12/30/13) 2011 Volt was priced online at $26,305. I stopped, looked at vehicle, was ready to buy today. Mysteriously "sale price" changed online today to $34,305. This is taking bait and switch to a new low. Obviously not a reputable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
July 27, 2012

"We went shopping for a used Chevy Truck and were going to..."

- Ster2012

We went shopping for a used Chevy Truck and were going to be trading in our 2003 Chevy Trailblazer that had 240,000 miles on it. It was a very reliable vehicle so we wanted to stay with Chevrolet. When we pulled into the lot, we spotted a beautiful Hunter Green Chevy Silverado and began visually inspecting the truck. It was a 2003 with only 37,000 miles. It had some rust on the under carriage, but in Upstate NY that is inevitable. That is about where the plesantries ended. A salesman named Glen DiOrdio came out and introduced himself in a very cold, uninviting manner. We asked to take the truck for a test drive and he said we could and while we were away he would have someone view our trailblazer for trade in value. When we returned he had an estimated monthly payment plan for the Silverado as well as the trade value for my trailblazer. He stated his "wholesaler" would only offer them $1,000 for the blazer but he would give me $1,200 for it when I knew it was worth $2,500 on Kelley Blue Book. The silverado was $13,900 according to them and with amount of rust on it, I asked if the price was negotiable, that I would pay $13,000. He said very bluntly "NO". That in this area (central NY) trucks and SUV's were always expensive and that was the price. I immediately replied with "Ok, how about $2,000 for my trailblazer then?" He said no, they weren't worth anything. But that was in direct contrast to his prior statement about 4wd vehicles being in high demand. A week went by of us searching many locations, but we couldn't find any truck we liked as much as the one at Jack McNerney's, so we returned to fill out the paperwork. In doing so I inquired as to the amount of fuel that would be in the tank and Glen told me only a half tank. After them not willing to even talk or consider altering the price of the truck or trade in, we decided that we would not buy the truck from them. At that time the business manager, Jim, came over to review everything and I asked him about the fuel. It physically pained him to agree with me, that after spending that much money the least they could do is spend a few bucks and fill the tank up. He actually wrote on the sales invoice to fill the truck up per him. When we showed up to pick the vehicle up, it only had a half tank of fuel in it and I asked Glen why this was as we were told by Jim and saw it in writing that it would have a full tank. He told me he explained to me that it would only have a half tank and that was final. I walked out of the office furious and Glen apparently called Jim and verified it was supposed to have a full tank of fuel. Glen told me he must have missed that in writing when he closely reviewed every document pertaining to the sale of the truck. Two days later the check engine light comes on so I call the Service Department and get an appointment scheduled to scan it. It turns out to be an emissions sensor and schedule an appointment to have it fixed for free (NYS Lemon Law). Once it is fixed I show up to pick up the truck and I am handed the keys and a bill for $340. I inform the service department I am not paying for it as it is under the lemon law and they blankly stare at me. The Serivce Dept Manager, Pete is then questioned about it and he claims that he put the work order into the system as an "internal" which apparently would mean I didn't have to pay but again there was a "commmunication issue" from a guy standing 20ft away from the person handing me the bill.... Basically the car salesman don't care about your business, treat you as if you are bothering them and both the sales and service departments will tell you one thing and hope you forget so Jack McNerney Chevrolet can rip you off some more. Stay away from this place at all costs, the only positive thing I can say is they have nice vehicles, but bad employees and ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn DiOrdio
1
1 - 7 of 7 results