About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Phelan Chevrolet

5.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

4000 Harlem Ave, Lyons, Illinois 60534 Directions
Sales: (708) 426-7196

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Jack Phelan Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2018

"Service"

- Homer Glen

They got me in for an appointment immediately , provided me with a rental and out fast. My car was fixed properly the first time. Efficient & professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
November 02, 2016

"Horrible"

- Eddie13

They did whatever they can to sell me and extended warranty and now that the car is in there with a problem they won't help fix the situation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
October 30, 2016

"Sexist and Racist dealership"

- Veronica Ellis

Horrible service and they are racist. I bought my first car there and they ripped me off with multiple repairs, depleted value and high car payments. I was told by Joe that they would trade my car in. I received a letter from offering to buy my vehicle. After i gave them the down payment and waited for 4 hours, switched items from my old car, they denied my trade in. The manager, Martin Boryczka, argued with me and treated me very badly. He argued with me stating that they told me about the trade in but they didn't. He was very rude and called the Police after he argued with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Boryczka, very rude
July 12, 2015

"Beware of this Shady dealership!"

- Car guy27

I recently went to this dealership Friday morning to have my car checked for a re - call on my Chevrolet Impala. As soon as I walked in one of the employees made a smart derogatory comment about "This dealership only services Mercedes," I replied ya right and continued with what I was there for. The service guy Jr. was friendly, but very frank. I told him I was here for a re-call notice letter I received through the mail. I showed him the letter and everything that was on the letter explaining its issues, were exactly what was wrong with my vehicle. They told me that if they found nothing wrong with my car than they would still charge 129.00. I agreed to it because I knew there was something wrong with my car and that it would be covered, because that was what the re-call letter said. Of course, about an hour later the same service rep called me back saying that they had found nothing wrong with my car. I knew he was lying because my traction control was giving me problems, and also the engine would reduce power out of nowhere as it would say on the dashboard. He also stated that my brakes were faulty and that they would be happy to change that for a fee of $320!.. I went back disgusted and paid the fee for just looking at my car. This dealership is unbelievably a total scam! Customers beware of this place because they will rip you off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jr, and manager Steve
April 04, 2014

"Disorganized service department "

- mcmtrspt1

I brought my 06 malibu in. There was no order to who was being waited on first. When I was picking up the car after waiting in a group of people waiting for help,I was told by service that all I had to do was see the cashier. After finding the cashier, I paid and got my receipt. Now I had to go back out to service and wait again. Finally I get help, they send a guy out to get my car. 10 minutes later I saw the car come around the back of the building, I was then asked if I wanted it washed. I said yes. So I waited... And waited... 35 minutes later I went to inquire about the worlds longest car wash. The guy seemed confused, didn't remember me or my car. He looked me up in the computer to no avail, looked through papers, and still didn't find anything. He went out and looked through the lot. Came back, grabbed 6 sets of key from the back. He laid then down in front of me and asked me if any of them looked like mine. I grabbed the in disgust and asked where it was. The had parked it, then parked other vehicles in front of it. Completely blocking it in. Once the other cars were moved I noticed they didn't was the tires, rims, or lower half of the car... Simply mind boggling... First time I've been to this dealer and it will be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several Don't remember names
May 12, 2013

"I brought my suburban in because it was making an awful..."

- sparky134

I brought my suburban in because it was making an awful noise & I was getting a code for a misfire on cylinder 4. I rented a car to give them time to LOOK at my truck. I received a call several days later saying that my cam lobe on cylinder 4 was distorted & that I either had to pay over FOUR THOUSAND DOLLARS to get it fixed or pay over FIVE THOUSAND DOLLARS for a new engine. I knew they were wrong & hadn't even BOTHERED to OPEN my engine since the noise had started & STOPPED several times, but paid the $120 for their bullcrap diagnosis & left. My BROTHER opened up the engine & took out the push rod (excuse me if I'm using the wrong technology - I'm not tech savvy) There wasn't any damage - scratches, bending, distortion - of the rod, so he told me NOT to pay that & take it elsewhere. I took it to an auto body shop. They dropped a camera in & said that my "oiler"? wasn't functioning properly & that there was some build up so my lifter was stuck. I ended up paying less than $1500 for them to rebuild the entire top 1/2 of my engine. DO NOT GO HERE!!! They will rip you off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Desk
July 03, 2012

"CAUTION: BEWARE OF THE BAIT AND SWITCH PROFESSIONALS ..."

- Greg1629

CAUTION: BEWARE OF THE BAIT AND SWITCH PROFESSIONALS I contacted this dealerhip through the internet, the salesperson Renee, who telephoned in return was extremely cordial. He asked me a series of questions. I responded about telling him what type of vehicle I wanted to purchase, a Silverado, in Victory Red, and a crew cab with a 5.3 Liter engine. I told him about the options I wanted, the type of vehicle I was trading in, and the price I was willing to pay out the door $7000, along with a 0% interest rate for 60 months. Renee, told me you can get 0% for 72 months and that he would talk with his sale manager about the deal and call me right back. He kept his word and called me back about 30 minutes later saying yes our sales manager says we can do this deal. I made an appointment with Renee to see him around 7:30PM on 07/01/2012 fully expecting to close the deal. When I got another salesman greeted me at the door and said he would get Renee for me. I followed him into the showroom, he had me take a seat, went away and came back a few minutes later. He said he would take care of me, because Renee only worked with those people making internet inquires. I should have left, but I was naive. I sat there as he asked me questions, my name, address, city, etc., he never told me his name nor did I ask. He told me that he wanted to appraise my vehicle; and I gave him the key. I told him I was going out on the lot to look at the trucks in the meantime. I waited for quite a while, but he never came back, and when I returned to the office he was at his desk. On a piece of paper he wrote $13,000 plus the trade and said that's the price out the door, with that I left the showroom. These swindlers agreed to accept $7000, my trade-in, and provide a O% interest rate for 60 months. Now after I'd used my time to go in good faith to this dealership and close the deal we agreed upon the salesperson ups the price by $6,000 for an out the door price of $13,0000. BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee
1
1 - 7 of 7 results