Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Arlington

Jacksonville, FL

1.5
40 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9600 Atlantic Blvd

Jacksonville, FL

32225

Directions

40 Reviews of Jacksonville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Arlington

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2021

"I wish I could have given a "minus" rating for this..."

- Pratik Patel

I wish I could have given a "minus" rating for this dealer. The least I could give was a 1 star. Its a total waste of my 3 hours , here at Jacksonville Arlington dealership. The 1 star is totally dedicated to the sales agent, who had an in-depth knowledge about the car that my wife and I were interested in. After a long long conversation with the store manager , we agreed to a price. We had a deal. The STORE MANAGER SAID , " IF YOU AGREE TO THIS PRICE WE HAVE A DEAL". I SAID 'YES, ITS A DEAL". Then I said, " let me call my family and inform about my decision. Also, wanted to confirm about the auspicious day, as my family believes in it. Later, when I was done with my call, I grabbed my wallet to make the payments. AND WHAT HE (the store manager) SAID WAS " WE DONT HAVE A DEAL. OUR DEAL WAS REJECTED". What a contradictory statement! Its like, if they find the customer is interested, they change the price a last moment and waste your precious time. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP....THE CITY HAS MANY OTHER DEALERSHIPS. Customers, please choose any other dealership than this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr.Wayne
February 24, 2021

"Really enjoyed working with Patrick and his manager. I am..."

- Tyler

Really enjoyed working with Patrick and his manager. I am a few months out from purchasing but everyone was very helpful and informative. I highly recommend you give this place a chance if you’re in the market for a vehicle! Make sure to ask for Patrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Robb
February 08, 2021

"received the switch and bait tactic after walking..."

- makinleaps

received the switch and bait tactic after walking through the door 1. My pre-approval through the dealerships website was denied after I recieved notice I was approved 2. Was requested to bring trade in and most likely would be able to get more for my trade and I didn’t!! 3. Sat for over an hour to hear a lecture about how great their dealership is to be then rushed out that their were confusion in finance 4. Once the car was brought around. I brought to the attention that the coolant was low, the crack in the windshield and lack of tread on two of the tires. At that time I was then left standing in their lobby ALONE. To only find a random guy to tell me here are your keys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
German, wayne
November 09, 2020

"Wow!! Service dept is a con job, my dad and I both have..."

- Robert.bourne

Wow!! Service dept is a con job, my dad and I both have horror stories to share about this dealership as well as the second location at soutside.. my dad brought in his certified ram he just purchased for service keep in mind he bought a brand new ram limited from this location this year.. there was a vibration in the drive train so they claimed it was the tires and needed to "force balance " them for $560 lol.... what they didn't know is he just bought brand new oem tires at discount and they were just balanced. He called it a fraud and picked up the truck since they said it was t warranty.. went to discount same day and they said the dealership pulled all the weights off the driver side wheels and left my dad high in dry with major vibration. Discount fixed it for free what was a $560 balance job from this dealer. Crooks and cons please be aware.. also said 8 weeks to fix a warranty repair on navigation screen.... they won't be in business too much longer as we tell everyone we know! He even called the partial owner who is opening a store on the Westside who didn't even call back. Shame on Jacksonville Chrysler jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
October 04, 2020

"Absolutely horrendous service experience! I watched..."

- blackcardguy

Absolutely horrendous service experience! I watched through the lounge window as the Service Tech could not get my oil filter off of my new $75K Ram. I watched this moron struggle repeatedly, only to realize he was turning the filter the wrong way. The wrong way! The most basic of mechanics he could not master. It took me going out into the service bay and informing him of his erroneous ways before he managed to get the filter off. My 30-minute oil change took 2-hours because of these clowns. Steer clear of this place if you value your vehicle or your time! All the negative reviews are TRUE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 26, 2020

"Dishonest, and horrible management"

- gnfelder

This is the worse dealership I have ever conducted business with. I traded in a vehicle on 4/25/2020 and 30 days later the loan is still not been paid off. I had to make another payment on the vehicle I traded to prevent it from being 30 days past due. I spoke to the manager Roland (not sure of spelling), and his nonchalant attitude was disheartening. Even though I made a payment on the vehicle I traded on 5/21/2020, I have already received a bill for the new vehicle I purchased, that is due 6/9/2020. I never received a copy of the contract that I signed, and the bill I received don't match the amount we agreed on during the sale. After all of this, now I can not reach the manager or finance manager via phone, and I keep being transferred to a voice mail that states "unable to leave message the voice mail is full". I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a vehicle to go elsewhere, if service after the sale is important to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roland (not sure of spelling) Manager
May 11, 2020

"After texting withDeborah about a newly acquired 2016..."

- kmccat

After texting withDeborah about a newly acquired 2016 Jeep Saturday afternoon/evening, I scheduled a time Sunday to view. I arrived as scheduled after over a 2 hour drive. I was greeted by Tessa, the other manager I was told, and she went to grab the keys. We were then handed off to Austin for some paperwork. He started asking questions about the type of Jeep we wanted. I explained that we were interested in the Jeep we located through USAA Buying Service. He said he’d go get the keys. He returned empty handed and explained that Jeep had been sitting on the lot a long time that it needed a new head gasket. I said that I didn’t understand that it was advertised as a certified vehicle. He said that it would be a certified vehicle once the broken head gasket was replace, but the keys weren’t even available. I said that I was advised the Jeep was just acquired, and he said there was miscommunication. He then tried to talk me into looking at another vehicle or a lease, but my gut told me he was lying. So, we turned around and made the over two hour trip back home. On the way, my daughter discovered where the vehicle had been updated to sold status. Guess I should say thanks for the lesson in dishonesty for my child. Forget the wasted trip and gas on Mother’s Day, Austin looked lied right to our faces! Need a negative star option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deborah, Tessa, & Austin
December 13, 2019

"Francis, Mario, and Sean are great salesmen. No pressure..."

- BoyMom4

Francis, Mario, and Sean are great salesmen. No pressure to purchase something that didn’t fit my needs and worked to find what I wanted. After “buying” the car, I get a call a week and a half later that they needed it back because the guy that traded it in needed it back. Long story short it was a headache and a fight to get them to fix their mistake. After 5 hours of being there, I finally left with a car I liked, but the situation never should have happened in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
November 14, 2019

"What a complete waste of time, I thought working through..."

- Waste of time online

What a complete waste of time, I thought working through the online folks would save me some time but never got any further than “canned” emails. Did not answer my questions and seemed uninterested in helping me. I will let everyone I know to steer clear of this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley and Sarah
August 09, 2019

"Terrible experience"

- hatebuyingcars

I paid cash and told them not to run my credit since I was paying cash for the car. They wouldn't need to since I would NOT be financing. Tried to get me to sign a release to run my credit. I told them again, I was paying CASH. They need your permission to run credit. I did not sign and THEY RAN IT ANYWAY. It lowers your score. Also, what if I were purchasing a home around the same time? They tell you not to let anyone run your credit while you are applying for a mortgage. I had recently bought a home so it wasn't a big deal but THEY didn't know that. I can't believe they ran my credit without me signing the form for permission. I told them no less than FOUR times that I was paying cash for the vehicle and they had absolutely NO reason to run it. Sounds like a little thing but it really made me angry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember the guy's name
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results