About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jaguar Huntington

4.3

8 Lifetime Reviews

1249 E Jericho Tpke , Huntington , New York 11743 Directions
Sales: (631) 427-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Jaguar Huntington

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2017

"My first Jaguar!"

- Deer Park

I lease cars all my life, but it was my first Jaguar. I'm so happy with it, I'm almost certain will get another Jaguar in 3 years. Was also very happy with my salesperson, Alex Sultanov, who gave me professional, honest, helpful suggestions and the perfect service. Was pleasantly surprised how fast I was able to get my beautiful car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Sultanov
September 06, 2017

"Richard Cohen is a true professional. "

- Jagman

My experience with my first jaguar was great. Richard Cohen was very knowledgable and courteous. He was happy to answer all of my questions He was extremely nice. My brother is on his 4th car and he couldn't be happier with the service. I highly recommend Huntington Jaguar if you in the market for an incredible driving experience. Make sure you deal with Richard Cohen. He's awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Cohen
April 27, 2017

"Do NOT shop here fraudulent sales activity and poor service "

- ChandlerS

UPDATE 4.25.17 Jaguar Huntington finally came through on their promise and after reviewing for a long time came back and offered me $1,500 to "make this right". I happily accepted this payment as they could have told me just to go scratch based on me writing this review. I do appreciate that they tried to soften the blow of this issue. Although $1,500 does not come close to the total loss i took on this i really do appreciate that they did this and it changed my perspective of the business. Thanks Jaguar Huntington. I want to be clear that they didn't ask me to delete this or update this, they just offered me the payment because they felt it was right. Do NOT shop here! They practice fraudulent sales techniques and do not disclose all information about pre-owned vehicles. I purchased a 2010 Jaguar XFR from this dealership back in 2010, it was a pre-owned model with roughly 6,000 miles on it. The car has been fine and although i had many issues with their service department i have been happy with the car. I recently went to sell the car and found out that it was in an accident before i bought it! This was never revealed to me when i purchased the car, no CarFax or anything was shown to me. THEY DID NOT DISCLOSE THIS ACCIDENT TO ME AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE. I was obviously shocked but worse than that this made me look like a liar because i didn't disclose this info to the party that was buying it. Needless to say the sale price of the car took a huge nose dive, i could have sold it for over $25,000 and now i am getting offers in the teens. I went to Jaguar the first time and met with their manager Mya. He assured me that they would "pull the file" and see if their was a CarFax in the file. I had already told him there wasn't but i understood that he needed to do his due diligence. He repeated several times that if they didn't find a CarFax that they would "make it right". After this meeting I felt like something may get done, but then one week went by, two weeks, i couldn't get Mya on the phone. I went back a second time and he told me that it was the end of the month and that they were closing their books blah blah, just stalling me some more hoping i would quit. This went on for a bit longer and i finally got fed up and brought my father with me to the dealership again. This time Mya wasn't in so i talked to the General sales manager Will. He gave me more of the "pull the file" and "we will make this right" talk, but he was more of a straight shooter and i thought he would help handle the situation. He took the time that same day to send me an email with comps of similar cars to mine showing me the price he thought i should get, i appreciated this but it didn't help me settle the issue i was having. There also weren't any comps exactly like my car since it has very low mileage and is in average shape. After this email i called him one more time when i was at CarMax to sell the car, they were offering me $17,500. I was so fed up i was going to take it but i decided not to, when i called Will he said to take it, hoping that would end my incessant calling. I have been calling Will for over two weeks now and have not received a call back. I think he believes that he "made it right" by sending me that email, but really all "make it right" is is cryptic corporate talk that doesn't give you any resolution. In closing i would NEVER shop here again as they were not forthcoming about the accident the car had and ripped me off on my original purchase and now i am getting hit on the other side trying to sell the car. The salesmen Eric Doxey who sold me the car is still there, but they have never once put him on the phone with me or allowed me to talk to him. You would think they would understand what they did and unless offer to buy the car from me for the value it would have been worth had it not been in an accident. They have low balled me on offers and have brushed me aside since i have no recourse. Well this is my recourse, hopefully i can help someone else not get duped by this dealership and their employees and the questionable sales techniques they use. If Jaguar Huntington cares to make this right please give me a call, i know you have my number, I've left you both about 30 unreturned messages. Thanks - Chandler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mya Bradbury, Will GSM, Eric Doxey
March 21, 2017

"Jaguar Huntington & Kevin Sharkey, Very Satisfied."

- Laura G

I buy a fair share of cars, personally and at work. I've dealt with many different dealerships, sales people and sales managers. My experience with Kevin Sharkey was actually enjoyable. Yes, it was an enjoyable experience at a car dealership! We went to the dealership interested in a Land Rover Discovery Sport. We were lucky enough to get Kevin Sharkey as our salesperson. We explained what we were looking for, he had us driving the Land Rover and the Jaguar F-Pace within a few minutes. No uncomfortable exchanges trying to drive a car without the promise of buying one. Kevin's demeanor is warm and friendly, I wish all my interactions with salespeople were this pleasant. He is responsive via phone and email (I bothered him too much, sometimes even answering my email on his day off). The pricing was better than what was being shown on the website pricing tools and there was never any attempt to add unnecessary charges or fees. We ended up with the F-Pace and couldn't be happier with the experience. We're looking forward to a continuing relationship with Kevin and Jaguar of Huntington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Sharkey
August 09, 2014

"Still a happy and contented NITROFILL Customer!"

- happyreff

I continue to renew my NITROFILL Membership at the Huntington Jaguar/Land Rover Dealership. They continue to greet me and my 2010 Toyota Prius as if we were one of the own. The staff is courteous, responsive and continue to make me feel as if I am a valued customer! They are a pleasure to do business with and are a credit to NITROFILL and Jaguar/Land Rover. Thank you for having me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone ofthe service department representatives
February 28, 2014

"I just recently took delivery of a 2011 Jaguar XF S/C. I..."

- pw3484

I just recently took delivery of a 2011 Jaguar XF S/C. I have to say this dealership was very good throughout the whole process. I live over 3 hours away from this dealership and when I first called to inquire about the vehicle, they were honest about all information I requested. I negotiated the price over the phone, and submitted a deposit . I made an appointment to go test drive the vehicle a few days later, and everything went smoothly. There were no hidden dealership fees on top of the negotiated price. The vehicle was originally advertised as a certified pre-owned vehicle which meant it came with an additional year of warranty. However, when I got to the dealership, they told me it could not be certified because the vehicle had never been owned or titled and therefore did not qualify. However, to make up for the loss of the certification, they included a 6yr/100k mile extended warranty that started the day I picked up the vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership and ask for John Kipp when calling about any vehicle. He is a great person to work with. When I picked up my vehicle, he spent over an hour going over everything about the car and if he didn't know the answer to any of my questions, he made sure to find out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Kipp
January 13, 2014

"I did not purchase my car from the dealership, but did..."

- happyreff

I did not purchase my car from the dealership, but did purchase NITROFILL for my new Toyota Prius. My dealership dropped NITROFILL shortly after my new car purchase, which forced me to find someone else offering the service. Huntington Jaguar/Land Rover was the closest outlet and were quick to allow me to use them as my point of membership. For almost 4 years they have treated me as if I had purchased from and owned one of their cars. They offer me quick and courteous service when I need it and make all of the perks regular customers are entitled to available to me. While I have often joked with them the reason they are so quick to take care of me is so they can get my TOYOTA PRIUS out of their lot, I have never been made to feel like I am anything less than valued customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Murphy, Heather Schmitt & Robert Heller
September 19, 2013

"This is my second car lease with this dealership in less..."

- StuK27

This is my second car lease with this dealership in less then a year. Very friendly and courteous people. No pressure sales nonsense and willing to spend time with you. They deliver what they promise. Dealing with them is actually a pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Sharkey & Cara Scheiner
1
1 - 8 of 8 results