Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Boston

Boston, MA

4.5
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Jaguar Land Rover Boston, where we'll go above and beyond for each and every customer who visits our dealership. As a Herb Chambers Company, we have a track record of excellence within the Greater Boston Area. Customers come to us from all across the Bay State when they're in need of new Jaguar or Land Rover sales, financing or service, because they know our team is composed of experts they can trust. Our goal is for every shopper's experience with us to be a great one, and we'll do everything we can to ensure your happiness.
Contact Dealership

1188 Commonwealth Avenue

Boston, MA

02134

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 7 reviews

May 09, 2021

"Best car buying experience of my life! You have gained a..."

- Silvia817

Best car buying experience of my life! You have gained a lifelong client, Amanda. I will be sure to refer all my friends, family and acquaintances your way. I can’t thank you enough. She even gave me a hand written “Thank You” card when I picked up my Range Rover Sport. THANK YOU!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Carr
May 09, 2021

"Amanda Carr is an extraordinary young woman! She took her..."

- acdcdrains

Amanda Carr is an extraordinary young woman! She took her time, and made the process absolutely seamless, with a smile under the mask the whole time. Thank you so much Amanda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Carr
May 08, 2021

"Herb Chambers Boston absolutely has made my car buying..."

- jre520

Herb Chambers Boston absolutely has made my car buying experience the easiest and smoother than any other purchase I’ve made and it was all done remotely with zero surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew Crede
May 07, 2021

"Everyone at the dealer was top notch, from my sales..."

- kgco

Everyone at the dealer was top notch, from my sales consultant Jonathan to the business manager Sherrad. They made me feel like I was their best and only customer, and were extremely helpful in every aspect of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 02, 2021

"I am so thankful to have purchased my car here. Jonathan..."

- Erobinson

I am so thankful to have purchased my car here. Jonathan went above and beyond to help me get my dream car. They had the best inventory around making it easy to find everything I wanted in a car in their inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 16, 2021

"I recently stopped in Land Rover of Boston to look at a..."

- jbenedetto

I recently stopped in Land Rover of Boston to look at a new Range Rover - Diana H. could not have been more helpful! She was extremely knowledgeable about the product and took the time to show me around the brand new state of the art dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana H.
April 13, 2021

"I needed to have my vehicle diagnosed for my tires and a..."

- A.M. 2021

I needed to have my vehicle diagnosed for my tires and a heating cover. I brought my Range Rover Sport to Herb Chambers Land Rover on Comm Ave. on Sunday, a day and a half ago. 4/11/21. I drove my vehicle in with a clear dash board ZERO lights or warning signals. I knew that I needed a heating cover repair but wanted another opinion. The car was inspected and I was provided with a quote. When I drove off the lot I got half way down Comm. Ave near B.U. and a hazard light(triangle with an exclamation) came on. Seconds later a message that read "slow down or vehicle will lower" came on. Then.. a message that said my "key could not be detected". Lights and alert sounds like crazy. Never seen before. I noticed that a few of my settings were different. I live 5 mins away but had been at the Dealership for 2 1/2 hours. So, I went home, parked the vehicle and went online for answers. One article noted the messages may go away on their own. I telework so I didn't move the car again until today. Same issues. I called the Dealership. I was told that No; there were no lights on your dash when you came in.. Acknowledged, ok, no dispute there. "It's probably a sensor that needs repairing". What?! Oh really?? Because that WASN'T noted on my quote list of needed repairs. All of a sudden I need new sensors. Then I was told AND you need a battery for your key. OH.. and by the way, YES you were charged on Sunday and don't worry.. We are going to charge you AGAIN to evaluate the messages. Is this a JOKE?! This defies LOGIC HERB CHAMBERS! You are going to charge me for issues that your service department inadvertently or advertently caused? Seriously.. I had someone set my suspension for me weeks ago. Every time I get in the vehicle, I check the settings being cautious. They were CHANGED. But yah, you know what, I was told in no uncertain terms that what I was saying wasn't correct. Nowwww I am a delusional idiot as well. It's a complete coincidence that seconds after leaving your dealership My dash is suddenly lit up like a Christmas Tree? Hmmm bizarre. Messages I've never seen before magically appearing and the service dept. had NOTHING to do with it? I'm not saying something is broken I'm saying correct this issue because I didn't cause it and don't know how to fix it. A service representative Taisha spoke to a Manager, he didn't even have the common courtesy to speak to me. They have Taisha on the firing line taking one for the team. Manager Michael Malbertiano(sp?), surmised with his telepathic powers, that I would just have to pay again. I am NOT looking for anything other than to have my vehicle put back to the way it was when I brought it to the Dealership. For that, I am made to look like the bad guy. Maybe while inspecting the vehicle and moving parts around, it triggered something. Fine, but instead of making it right. They are making it my issue, to my detriment! I'm actually shocked at this business practice. Just beware. I have the itching suspicion there will be more reviews like this for the same exact reason. Reprehensible!!!! Egregious! Grace or Joyce, (I forgot her name)in the refreshments area: very pleasant. Taisha: Helpful as she could be for the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joyce, maybe Grace..Taisha
1
1 - 7 of 7 results