Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jaguar Land Rover Chattanooga

Chattanooga, TN

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

7648 Lee Highway

Chattanooga, TN

37421

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Jaguar Land Rover Chattanooga

Sort by
July 31, 2021

"Will not work or Jaguars 10 years or older. I needed an..."

- larrygladden

Will not work or Jaguars 10 years or older. I needed an alignment and oil change. I was informed by Service Manager that their mechanics were not experienced in cars that old. I have a 2008 XKR and now forced to look for another experienced mechanic. I guess those that have their 2012 XKR's serviced this year will in 2022 need to find service some where else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
December 12, 2020

"Chattanooga Jaguar. Excellent service department. Super..."

- Dan Tiger

Chattanooga Jaguar. Excellent service department. Super helpful. Will absolutely give glowing reviews and recommendations. Recently interacted with their sales team, Nicole Albert. Super knowledgeable, very helpful. When it’s time to buy my F-pace or I, that’s the salesperson who has customer care and support as her brand. Love this product line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth in Service. Brandon in service. Nicole in sales.
June 10, 2020

"My complaint about Jaguar Landrover Bluff City..."

- jones171034

My complaint about Jaguar Landrover Bluff City dealership in Memphis tennessee. Address:6335 Wheel Cove Memphis, TN 38119 The service at Jaguar Landrover Bluff City dealership in Memphis Tennessee., is horrible from the G.M. who is always out of the office and so unconcern with the operation of this location that Jaguar car owners are driving 3-4 hours to have service redeem at a distant dealership. The mechanics are so lazy and inexperienced they can't fix or change oil without damaging your car, trust me I have witnessed it and you can also see the complaints filed on BBB.org website. Jaguar Landrover Bluff City dealership in Memphis Tennessee, had my Jaguar from May 14,2020 to June 11,2020 to fix transmission. The Jaguar was driven in and taken out a month later on a TOW truck from Jaguar Landrover Bluff City dealership in Memphis tennessee along with me paying $2068.00 for Jaguar Landrover Bluff City dealership in Memphis tennessee labor.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Supervisor Mark
October 28, 2019

"Service Department is non existent Has to be the worst..."

- kahanasi1

Service Department is non existent Has to be the worst run service department I have every had to deal with. I own a 2018 FPace Sport

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Davis
February 27, 2019

"Great to deal with "

- RRsport

Easy to work!! Went above and beyond expectations! My salesman, Zac Schmidt, was very knowledgeable of products and ensured all my questions were answered. He worked closely with me and basically had my deal worked prior to me arriving at the delearship. I would recommend Zac to anyone looking looking for a vehicle! He went the extra mile to ensure the car buying process smooth and easy! The staff were also great to work with throughout the entire transaction! I would recommend him and Land Rover Chattanooga to anyone in search of a new vehicle! Thanks Land Rover Chattanooga! I look forward to working with you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Schmidt
November 01, 2018

"Disrespectful "

- Jb656565

After 4 tours over sea I never thought a dealership would be something I would get pissed about especially since I’m one to just. Get along with anyone but I was wrong. At first the actual sales man was nice but then when I went to put down 50,000 grand in cash down on the car they didn’t even want to let me drive it home for the night with my girlfriend and 3 month old son. Then I was going to come back next day and pay the other 20000 not only that which was from the manger and financial agent who were xxxxx and rude and sorry my language but they started checking every single dollar for the second time. To. See if it was fake very disrespectful and I felt as if they thought they were better than me. so trust me don’t take your money here folks xxxxtest dealership ever . Sorry about language but it was well deserved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manger / finical adviosor
December 23, 2017

"Incompetence and mistreatment "

- David1421

To Whom It May Concern: 12/20/2017 I purchased a used 2002 Jaguar xj8 in April of this year knowing that I would need to have some work done on the vehicle. I had a few problems with the vehicle but the most pressing issue was that the vehicle would shut down while being driven. I took the vehicle to the local Jaguar dealership believing they would be able to repair the car better and faster than anyone else. I was mistaken. They did replace parts and work on the vehicle but they never corrected the core issue. The last 2 times I took the vehicle in, it sat for over a month. Each time they told me they had brought the car into the shop to be worked on and that the car had been driven several times by employees of the dealership but that they could not "duplicate" the problem. After picking the car up on both occasions it stopped running within 15-20 minutes and had to be towed. How could they drive the vehicle with no problems and I could not drive it for a day without needing to be towed. After the last visit to the dealership they told me they could not fix the problem and did not know what the problem was. I then took possession of the car and went to put gas in it. When I tried to lift the tank cover I could not. I noticed that there were several scratches and scarring around the tank lid. The lid had somehow been broken and someone tried to pry it open. After a recommendation, I took the vehicle to Bavarian Auto. A local mechanic shop that works on foreign vehicles. Within the day they had diagnosed the issues and within 3 days had the vehicle running properly. They were kind enough to bring me back into the shop, show me the parts that had to be replaced and walk me through the issues. They explained that the Jaguar dealership could not have done a true diagnostic test and that they should have been able to repair and replace the proper parts. I drove the car for a week to make sure the problem had been resolved and then made an appointment to speak to the GM, Steven Sconzo on 12/20/2017 at 0830. My desire was to lodge a complaint and express my concern that the car had not been worked on properly. I asked to be compensated for rental cars over a period of 2 months and to be compensated for parts that were replaced but did not resolve the issue. After the GM brought his Service Manager in they then proceeded to defend themselves at all cost and blame me for purchasing the vehicle. The GM told me "you must love pain", referring to the purchase of the car. During the conversation they continually tried to defend themselves, the mechanics and point out all the repairs they had made. When I tried to keep the conversation on the main point, which was they had not fixed the core problem and someone else had diagnosed the problem quickly, Steven began to yell and use expletives in his response. He asked me "What the F*** do you want. Your not getting $2,000, you want us to say we F***** up? Fine we F***** up. You keep going around in circles and I don't know what you want." This is the short version of his tirade. I explained there was no need for yelling and profanity and that I had explained when I came in that I wanted to lodge a formal complaint and receive compensation for the rental cars and parts that had been replaced but were not the main problem. Both Steven and Desmond Hagan the Service Manager were very angry because I wanted to stay on topic, they wanted to talk about everything else but what I came in for. I had no problem paying for service, I knew when I purchased the car that there would be issues and I had no problem with the time it took and parts that would need to be replaced. What I had a problem with was 1.) they never diagnosed the issue I brought the car in for, and that someone else had fixed the car quickly and effectively. 2.) paying for car rental fees that were not necessary and paying for parts that did not fix the car. I then ended the meeting by explaining that I thought I had a right to make a formal complaint and seek compensation. The GM offered $500, In his words "I'll give you $500 to go away". By this point I no longer wanted compensation and it was clear they were not going to accept responsibility for not working on the vehicle. I understand people make mistakes. This was not a mistake. It was intentionally not corrected or worked on. I am amazed and disappointed at the hostility and lack of service at this dealership. I've never experienced that kind of condescension and outright hostility from anyone in a service industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Sconzo GM, Desmond Hagen Service Manager
March 21, 2017

"An Awful Car Buying Experience"

- Steven D Smith

I currently own 7 luxury vehicles. I'm an experienced buyer. I understand completely exactly what good customer service looks like. The service I received post purchase was extremely poor. There were issues that needed to be handled after the purchase. The dealership made no effort to pass along some fairly important information. That information had to be obtained by making repeated phone calls to the dealership. The Sales Manager, Brian Meek, did seem fair and appeared to want help with the situation towards the end. In hindsight, I should have involved him earlier in the process. I do not believe, however, that a customer should have to seek out a sales manager in order to receive proper service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zac Schmidt
1
1 - 8 of 8 results